Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,961 个评分
1,064 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

筛选依据:

301 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 325 个评论(共 1,050 个)

创建者 Martin U

Jan 11, 2019

Tough class, learned not to give up and keep trying. Even went back and redid some quizzes in order to get a better grade.

创建者 Boyan Z

Dec 16, 2019

A very useful course that gives very good overview for the applied side of machine learning for solving various problems.

创建者 TEJASWI S

Aug 01, 2019

Concepts were clearly taught and helped me gain knowledge in techniques used in machine learning. Recommend it to others.

创建者 Henri

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent course, but be ready to spend some time on debugging the automatic grader especially for the final assignment!

创建者 Sandeep S

Aug 03, 2017

Covered a lot of topics. Helps a beginner to get a good overview of the various tools and concepts on Machine Learning.

创建者 João R W S

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent course! Learned a lot both about the concepts and how to apply the methods using scikit-learn. Very good job!

创建者 Jayesh R S

Jun 27, 2020

Awesome course really loved it, especially the visualization techniques used to represent machine learning algorithms.

创建者 Nikita

Jun 13, 2020

Very good explanations. Need full attention. Quizzes and assignments are really challenging. Good learning experience.

创建者 Dave C

Oct 25, 2019

Very enjoyable, informative and I really believe I can go on and build my own ML system with confidence. Recommended.

创建者 SUDHAKAR M S

Oct 16, 2019

Great Course. Helped to understand the basics of machine learning, the algorithms and their applications using python.

创建者 Pratyush L

Sep 28, 2018

The course gives a good overview of the concepts and a great paced programming assignments to understand the concepts.

创建者 Emanuele P

Oct 25, 2017

It gives you the methods and the essential knowledge to build a learning pipeline using Python and SciKit-learn tools.

创建者 Saiapin A

Jul 24, 2017

This is a great course for those who want to get acquainted with machine learning basics as well as its applications.

创建者 Bishnu M

May 27, 2018

I have increased my lots of machine learning skills specially with python language, I have got a very good practice.

创建者 chris l

Jan 18, 2020

An excellent course if you are prepared to be patient and do lots of additional research outside the given content.

创建者 Said G

Oct 26, 2019

It was really a good experience. The content is rich and clear and the tools at our disposal are of good quality.

创建者 Dindayal H P

Jul 20, 2019

The overall course structure was very good. Also the instructor was good at his knowledge and explaination skill.

创建者 Pooja C

Jun 17, 2018

Helped me understand the fundamental concepts and practice them with assignemens. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Janesh D

Nov 14, 2017

It was a great course. This course covered a lot of material and Professor explained every concepts very clearly.

创建者 Deepak G

Jun 24, 2020

A very nice course to get involved with the data from good resources and with great insights to draw from those.

创建者 Yuwei Y

Jun 04, 2019

I like this course very much. It focuses on ML application and it's easy to understand. Definitely recommend it!

创建者 Vasilis S

Aug 12, 2018

Great course! Assignment 4 is very interesting and allows you to apply all you've learnt in this course at once.

创建者 Ryan J

Feb 11, 2018

Incredibly insightful and helpful for a recent master's graduate looking to augment his skills on the job market

创建者 Matthias B

Aug 05, 2017

Great course, very hands-on. Maybe difficult to follow without any prior knowledge in machine learning, though.

创建者 Andrii T

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course. I'm particularly thankful to the instructor, who was warm-hearted and explained well enough.