Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,264 个评分
741 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

筛选依据:

51 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 75 个评论(共 723 个)

创建者 AMAN K

Mar 06, 2019

Course Material is quite interesting and practical.

创建者 Esmerlin R M

Mar 04, 2019

Este curso es increíble.

创建者 Muhammad A a

Mar 06, 2019

Great course

创建者 Fabiano R B

Mar 08, 2019

The course is a great overview of the basic algorithms that every machine learning practitioner should know. Since it has a limited amount weeks to cover such a broad subject, you will have to dig a little deeper by yourself. I found the reading material also very interesting. The final project is awesome and it will definitely make you experiment what is exactly what a Data Scientist should do.

创建者 Nitin K

Mar 11, 2019

Well structured course that gave a good insight on applying Machine learning to real life cases.

创建者 Qiaochu S

Mar 11, 2019

This course has been really helpful to me! All the contents we need to grasp each week were well-designed and the assignments are easy, interesting and enlightening.

创建者 miguel c

Mar 10, 2019

Great collection of applied Data Science concepts, worked examples and challenges using python

创建者 Harsh S

Mar 10, 2019

Great content

创建者 Oliver O

Mar 11, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Andrew

Mar 11, 2019

Really well explained theory without too much of a mathematical deep dive that provides a perfect set up to learn about machine learning from a purely math/stats perspective through Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course or self study

创建者 PHAM A T

Mar 12, 2019

excellent course

创建者 John H E O

Mar 16, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course.

创建者 Jose Á P L

Mar 17, 2019

Muy buen curso para iniciarse en el machine learning

创建者 ANUBHAV K

Mar 17, 2019

very good course

创建者 Ramakant D

Mar 27, 2019

super..............

创建者 Christian L

Mar 21, 2019

Very good hands-on course to explore the implementation of the major ML algorithms with Python - Probably more valuable with prior general ML knowledge

创建者 Rohit M S

Mar 22, 2019

The Course is amazing. you get to learn a lot

创建者 Dingqiang Y

Mar 22, 2019

Good introduction with python tools.

创建者 Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. I gained confidence after I finished this course.

创建者 Ivan S F

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course. Not very deep, but definitively very wide and appropriate for an overview course of machine learning in python.

创建者 Keary P

Mar 24, 2019

Great for high level concepts and practical applications of machine learning. After taking this course I feel more confident in my ability to work on real world machine learning tasks.

创建者 Henri

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent course, but be ready to spend some time on debugging the automatic grader especially for the final assignment!

创建者 Parul S

Mar 25, 2019

excellent

创建者 Farzad E

Mar 14, 2019

Assignments and quizzes help you a lot in consolidating the concepts. However, some questions in quizzes are tricky but not in a way that really adds to your understanding of the topic. Overall a pretty good course. (4.5/5 is the rating I would give)

创建者 Hrishikesh B

Mar 14, 2019

very good course for intermediate level learners .learned a lot in such a short time.thanks to prof.Kevyn Collins-Thompson.