Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的评价和反馈

4.8
42,401 个评分

课程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality content

(256 条评论)

Practical assignments

(217 条评论)

热门审阅

SM

Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

Jun 6, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

筛选依据:

7351 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 7375 个评论(共 7,629 个)

创建者 Gbenuola I N O

Jun 10, 2020

I am a beginner and the course is intended for beginners. Of course, I would ask questions that would seem awkward for experienced programmers; The teaching staff could be more polite.

创建者 ASHUTOSH K S

Sep 14, 2020

Too much of it at the end was not explained properly. I would have liked more understanding of API's than this. Up to XML, the course was 5/5, but then it kind of went into a summary.

创建者 Iti S

May 28, 2020

course is informative .but i think few topics need more time and more precise information . graded assignments should also be increased for better programming.else the course is good.

创建者 Ashish K U

Jul 3, 2020

This time it was not explained as much as in previous we were, but ya it was difficult but I was made that much understood to do my assignments and quiz to be submitted in time.

创建者 Mikhail V

Nov 23, 2015

The material is well explained, but there is not much of it... It is very very basic... The tasks, being extremely easy, don't really bring you further in understanding either.

创建者 Robert P

Jun 2, 2021

P​roffessor is excellent. Student teachers (those who respond to our questions) are not helpful at all. Quizzes do not allow you to see the correct answers to your mistakes.

创建者 David A A B

Aug 19, 2020

It is find, but I think it is completely out of python enviroment. So in this specific course you dont learn python, because basically they give you all the python code.

创建者 Amin A

Feb 18, 2019

I needed some help with one assignment (which had completely arcane problem statement). Assistance was nowhere to be found. The teaching assistants are terrible and rude.

创建者 Mohammed T

Jul 26, 2019

Pretty good. guess the vast topic was shrunk to limited time hence cannot say this was the best class.

However, it gives a basic understanding of API and how it works.

创建者 Ignacio E

Dec 19, 2020

The assignments could be longer in order to cover more of the topics discussed. They mostly required a slight change in the code previously given/studied in the class

创建者 Euhid A

May 28, 2020

The instructor was a little fast, although i enjoyed doing the programs.....this was a very interesting course, as it also taught us some real world applications too

创建者 Hank B

Nov 17, 2019

This was not the best of the courses I have taken so far. Several topics were covered pretty superficially and it probably could have been broken into 2 courses.

创建者 Nils W

Feb 12, 2019

The coding parts are sometime just changing one line of a given code. And sometimes you had to solve the problem by yourself. Could be more hands on programming.

创建者 Petri-Mikael A

Apr 23, 2017

Seemed rushed, concepts not explained fully. videos are too formal, professor not funny and less relaxed than during the first two modules of this specialization

创建者 Amit S

Sep 15, 2020

It's a kind of intellectual course and i think rather than covering so many concepts few concepts with complete clarity would have been a better way of teaching

创建者 Sarah T

Jun 6, 2021

I felt the last chapter was a little rushed in week 6. I felt like more time should have been spent on how Keys and parms work when calling different URLs

创建者 Rahul S

Aug 1, 2018

it wont tell anything about creating APIs atleast should what extra is required or from where we can learn or give a quick look what it takes to creat one

创建者 Mikhail S

Jan 14, 2017

It was more difficult then previous course. As for me, it will be better to have more detailed explanation, because I think it was very fluent. Thank you!

创建者 Kenya

Oct 31, 2016

This is a nice slow introduction to python web programming for those who have no experience or prior knowledge. Otherwise it is not at all challenging.

创建者 Snezhana K

Jan 21, 2021

The course is very shallow, just a brief acquaintance with the matter. Assignments very easy to pass, even with no full understanding of code provided.

创建者 Himsindhu B

Aug 22, 2020

Multiple page scrapping is not taught also how to store the scrapped data(particularly image data or text data) into csv or xlms file is not shown.

创建者 Jigish P

May 26, 2018

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

创建者 Qingyang Z

Aug 3, 2020

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

创建者 Albert V

Oct 4, 2016

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

创建者 Nayana T S

Sep 27, 2020

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.