Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的评价和反馈

4.8
42,199 个评分
7,693 条评论

课程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality content

(256 条评论)

Practical assignments

(217 条评论)

热门审阅

SM

Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

Apr 23, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

筛选依据:

51 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 75 个评论(共 7,585 个)

创建者 Nicole M

May 3, 2022

All around, not as easy as previous courses, but the reference material and quizes/assignments were interesting and helpful.

创建者 Abdullah H

May 3, 2022

Wonderful Course on Web access with python. I must admire the wonderful learning skills of Dr. Chuck

创建者 Alejandro V R

Apr 18, 2022

this course scaled up my ability with python and my understanding of the basics

创建者 2039 T M

May 6, 2022

Very beautiful and probably the toughest one till now in the 5 series

创建者 Prajanand k

Jan 30, 2021

Using Python to Access Web Data of good coursed of python skil

创建者 Elmer R M

Apr 19, 2022

V​ery good for start learning how to access data using Python

创建者 p0tat0mam

Apr 30, 2022

very usefull ,requier hard work,very intersting

创建者 Miguel H

Apr 29, 2022

estupendo para seguir profundizando en python.

创建者 Cabdiqani C M

Apr 14, 2022

This Course Is Absolutely Outstanding

创建者 Божко А В

May 10, 2022

Хороший курс, Спасибо

创建者 Ayush B

Apr 11, 2022

wonderful course

创建者 Nima f

Apr 6, 2022

V​ery Good

创建者 Chandan B

May 8, 2022

so happy

创建者 Navya M

Apr 20, 2022

good

创建者 qixiu j

Apr 13, 2022

good

创建者 Wisa L

Apr 8, 2022

GOOD

创建者 441-RAHUL S

Apr 8, 2022

nice

创建者 Ayatullah K

Nov 19, 2020

The first two courses needed to completed this course successfully.

I have previous experienced of programming with c++ and javascript. So this wasn't

difficult to me. However, I have learned a lot of about web services. How to retrieve

web data with python and manipulate them. From week 1 to week 4 was, how can you

retrieve web pages, how to request a server and get back web data using some python

libraries like urllib(a python library to retrieve web page). Overall, for the assignments

you have to know programming logic a little bit. After retrieve web pages you need to work

with data. So you have to know conditon, loop, list, dict etc. All the assignments of this

course is calculate sum or count of a list of data.

The last two weeks you will get familiar with xml and json. These two is the communication system for

service provider and consumer. How easy they communicate and exchange their data.

It uses for the service oriented approach mostly.

创建者 Jasper L

Apr 22, 2022

Love you Dr. Chuck, your course is amazing. But I think I do not quite understand some of the sophisticated terms like serialization. If you can add some analogies it would be perfect!

创建者 HARSHIT n

Jul 19, 2020

This course is very good except the API part. I think they must upgrade this part and elaborate this concept.

创建者 Sauhard S

Apr 6, 2022

it is a good course

创建者 Alan B

Apr 25, 2022

learning a lot

创建者 Juan D L L

Aug 28, 2020

I think the integration between extracting data from local documents (2nd course) to extracting data from web documents (this course) was awesome. I have some experience managing JSON and HTML syntax, and I had no problems on the assignments. However, the course's covering REST and APIs were rushed, and I think the assignments were not that challenging, because they could be done by modifying the last lines of the provided sample code (I recommend writing all the code by yourself).

If you want to have full understanding of the concepts involved in this course, you have to research A LOT. But, as Dr. Chuck said, the goal here is to at least tell you that that stuff exists.

创建者 Alexander C

Nov 18, 2015

Compared to other Python Courses I have taken this is course has no meat on them bones and is NOT worth $80 at all even for a certificate. However for FREE? ok. Worth the introduction to some useful tools. Spend your time and money on a more valuable course like Fundamentals of Computing Specialization, which is awesome, and is about the same price as of this writing.

This course offers no challenge, little content, and the assignments let me down. Assignments are basically handed to you where you only need to alter one line of text to get the right answer on what is supposed to take an hour.

Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python thru Rice U has content and weekly mini projects that really push your learning ability and after taking the courses, I felt like I really got something out of it.

This course barely scratches the surface of "Accessing Web Data" and does nothing to challenge your coding skills. The positive side, it introduces you to Web API's, the basics of Beautiful Soup, and other BUZZWORDS. At least structure assignments to combine all of the efforts learned in previous chapters onto one another.

Side note... what is the professor doing filming lectures on vacation or at lunch? This does nothing to add to the content of the course and is distracting and unprofesh.

The meaningless assignments let me down.

创建者 Alexandre n M p

Nov 7, 2019

After finishing this last part of this Specialisation I fell completely frustrated and agree with other feedbacks in this list. The first part of this Specialisation was really inspiring and I feel that learned a lot. In parallel to those courses, I was able to apply the knowledge acquired in the Py4e to learn Matplotlib, Pandas and Numpy and I was very excited applying that learning in my own research.However, this last course, ‘Using Python to Access Web Data’ was ridicule difficult. The exercises were impossible to my knowledge and understanding. There must be something wrong, since I was able to complete the first courses. The exercises were always challenging, but I was able to accomplish them. While the first courses I was able to understand and find the sources on the readings; this last one was awfully dispersed. I simply didn’t understand the codes, the structures and how to parse the information.While I was exciting discussing and suggesting those first courses to my colleagues. Sorry, this last one I cannot recommend, since I did not understand the codes. I am really sorry for this feedback; but I know that I gave my best and I was unable to enjoy this course. Now I feel that I need to search for another course to learn how to access the web with Python.