Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,632 个评分
953 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

201 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 225 个评论(共 938 个)

创建者 Daniel B

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent introduction to matplotlib. The course also covers some philosophy behind creating good graphics, and teaches you how to spot misleading graphs.

创建者 Manuel A

Aug 29, 2018

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)

创建者 Rocco I

Mar 30, 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

创建者 Roy Y

Aug 8, 2019

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

创建者 Varga I K

Jan 5, 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

创建者 Santiago D

Aug 11, 2018

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

创建者 Vinicius G

Oct 30, 2017

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

创建者 Daniel N

May 29, 2017

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

创建者 Sankar S

Sep 2, 2019

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

创建者 Mile D

Apr 7, 2017

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

创建者 Milan V

Oct 27, 2019

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

创建者 ILYA N

Oct 8, 2019

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

创建者 Paresh D

Jul 27, 2019

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

创建者 15Y6C31 F K X A

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

创建者 Henri

Feb 23, 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

创建者 刘志成

Jun 1, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

创建者 Ankit Y

Dec 15, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

创建者 Blazej R

Apr 13, 2021

Very good inspiration for exploring more on charting! I enjoyed and started using some of the techniques immediately in my field of occupation.

创建者 Casey M

May 18, 2020

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.

创建者 Luis D H Q

Jun 30, 2020

This course is perfect for anyone that wants to learn about matplotlib, statistics, and making trustworthy visualizations as a data scientist.

创建者 Julian O

May 16, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

创建者 Pranav I

Aug 1, 2020

U-Mich has an excellent handle on how to tap into the student's curiosity and maintain engagement even in online courses. Very Impressive!

创建者 Michail B

Dec 14, 2020

Very good course! Particularly useful - and very essential to my view - that all the assignments are hands on and based on "real" cases!

创建者 David T

Aug 17, 2020

This is a good class as it builds on what you learned in the first class. I feel that I know have a better understanding of dataframes.

创建者 MUSKAN M

Jun 22, 2020

It was quite difficult to understand this week ,and the most difficult portion was to do the project

But overall sir explained very well