Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,458 个评分
570 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

筛选依据:

251 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 275 个评论(共 556 个)

创建者 Shrestha m

Jul 26, 2018

its really good course , everything is told in this is in brief , i a m enjoying this course

创建者 Michael D

Jul 09, 2017

I thought this was excellently taught, and it's a real pleasure to have Chris's enthusiasm suffused throughout the course.

创建者 golden g

Mar 31, 2018

Inspiring

创建者 João R W S

Apr 03, 2017

Very good! Cover the basics and somes of not that basic of matplotlib as well as an introduction to ploting with pandas and seaborn. Essentials tools for a data scientist.

创建者 Rafael A

Feb 16, 2018

Good course!!!

创建者 Felipe L

Feb 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

创建者 Veer A S

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent Course

创建者 Pankaj K

Dec 24, 2017

Great exercises!!!

创建者 Alan F

Jan 31, 2018

It's good

创建者 Vladimir

Aug 28, 2017

Brilliant course. Very intense, new information is tightly packed and practical skills are guaranteed to be acquired.

Requires extra focus and dedication from a student.

创建者 Simon S

Apr 14, 2018

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

创建者 Abhishek J

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course to learn basic charting and plotting in python!!

创建者 Amita D

May 30, 2018

Very nice learning. I liked the assignments very much. very challenging

创建者 Eli S

Jun 27, 2018

nice

创建者 RAVIRAJA H M

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks to the course instructor and team. It is an excellent learning environment and the effort.

创建者 wangjun

Jun 17, 2018

very nice

创建者 Tam

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome Course!

创建者 Alexander K

Mar 05, 2018

Nice and clear lectures. Good pace. And lots of individual work which I enjoyed.

创建者 Michael D A

Apr 12, 2018

Good Course: It makes you confident about piloting;but. it needs effort.

创建者 Anthony F K X

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

创建者 LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

创建者 Benigno C A

Jul 12, 2018

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

创建者 Le N P

Jul 16, 2018

great course!

创建者 Jiang H

Jul 10, 2018

Little difficult but quite worthy.

创建者 Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.