Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,705 个评分
971 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

751 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 775 个评论(共 954 个)

创建者 Vinícius G

Oct 23, 2017

It is a good course to learn the basics of plotting and data representation using Python, but could use more depth. I recommend it if you need somewhere to start.

创建者 Rafael P

Jun 14, 2020

Some instructions need to be updated. I needed to go to the forums to get clarify the instructions of some of the assignments. Although, everything else is good.

创建者 IGNACIO, E (

Jul 23, 2020

It was a bit difficult at first but when you start the activities, you will get to understand more of they said in the lecture! Thank you peers and mentors!

创建者 Andrew K

May 1, 2018

This course taught me a lot about using matplotlib but I wish that there were more assignments so that I got experience creating a wider range of graphs.

创建者 Ben D

Oct 19, 2017

Good course, harder than I expected. I don't really like the peer review aspects but I think they are appropriate for these sort of graphical courses

创建者 Maxim K

Apr 23, 2020

Good all in all - nice material, videos and python notebook with tasks. Automated validation of data part of assignments would come handy as well.

创建者 Isabel O

Feb 6, 2018

Nice course content! Unfortunately the assignments require additional self-study that can become quite time consuming. Therefore one star less.

创建者 Lang Y

Oct 22, 2017

Could be improved. Show more detailed instructions on commonly used methods. Have to dig through documentations to find what i need to plot.

创建者 Vipul S

Dec 27, 2018

It makes you appreciate the design process involved in visualizations. The instructor introduces a wide variety of plots in an easy manner.

创建者 Laura L

Mar 22, 2017

I learned quite a lot about plotting, especially in Python. However, there was a bit too much theory (Cairos principles etc) for my taste.

创建者 Jens-Alrik A

Dec 11, 2019

The overall content of this course is superb but I just don't like the concept of peer-reviewed submissions. That's why I remove one star

创建者 Xiaoping L

Dec 7, 2018

The topics cover the basic usage of matplotlib, however, it lacks more details or this course can dig a little deeper into them.

创建者 Andreas V

Jul 16, 2018

Overall, I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. One star less, because the time it takes is much longer than indicated.

创建者 vritika m

Oct 15, 2020

Great course and wonderful assignments. The only suggestion I have is to change the instructor as he does not teach properly.

创建者 Haoyan Z

May 8, 2020

NIce class! Class 3 Interactivity is a little bit difficult. Hope class forum can have fater response and more discussion.

创建者 Kamil K

Sep 9, 2017

Very good, difficult assignments, but lecture videos are shallow and you have to study most of the material on your own.

创建者 Yufan Y

Sep 28, 2019

Learned a lot plotting technics in python and I hope the course could taught more detailed content on different packges

创建者 Felix H

Nov 16, 2017

This course will teach you a lot if you want to work in the data science / ML field ... and require a lot of your time.

创建者 Aditya R

Mar 13, 2021

An excellent course with lots of knowledge about innovative principles for plotting. Can get a little heavy to follow.

创建者 Siyang

Apr 16, 2017

pretty good touch on the fundamentals of charting using matplotlib~great course in the series as usual... thank you!

创建者 Nobuyuki H

Dec 30, 2019

Very good to learn the basics of visualization. One problem for me was it took much longer time than I had expected

创建者 Christian L

Jan 23, 2019

Good course mostly focused on personal work and assignments. Yet, assignments are more reasonable than course #1

创建者 Alejandro L

Jan 6, 2019

Very good course, although don't expect to do the HW in the time they say, it took way longer at least for me..

创建者 Sourabh N P

Jul 4, 2020

The video lectures are good but should be more explanation needed. We cannot fully dependent on reading doc..

创建者 Mayuresh K

Feb 15, 2021

I have gain some good plotting skills not 100% but for the starters I can make good visualizations now.