Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,707 个评分
971 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

776 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 800 个评论(共 955 个)

创建者 Mayuresh K

Feb 15, 2021

I have gain some good plotting skills not 100% but for the starters I can make good visualizations now.

创建者 peijun Y

Mar 20, 2020

Maybe the doctor can teach more aknowledge about the homework, becouse the homework is a little hard

创建者 Sean L

Dec 5, 2019

Less demanding than the first course. Learnt a lot, mainly from matplotlib and Seaborn documents.

创建者 Nguyen H A K

Dec 5, 2018

Very good assignments and discussion forum. It would be better to have more materials for reading.

创建者 peyman s

Dec 11, 2019

The videos have a lot of room for improvement, but the Notebooks and the Exams are well designed.

创建者 Qiuyi H

Nov 29, 2019

Overall, it is a good course, however, the professor should be more specific about visualisation.

创建者 Maurizio

May 2, 2019

I would have appricieted some more notions about statistics but overall the course is excellent!

创建者 Raghavendra M

Dec 12, 2018

I felt the first week where the instructor discussed Alberto Cairo and Edward Tufte was a waste.

创建者 Mohamed S

Jun 17, 2019

Very good course but need a long experience in python and teaching is accompli with quick speed

创建者 Tom M

Sep 27, 2017

Concise programming assignments. It is sort of just basic plotting and readability of graphics.

创建者 Hannah

Sep 25, 2019

Good course, I learned a lot about plotting in Python. Much easier than the previous course.

创建者 Yaron B

Sep 28, 2018

the course material is great. only 4 stars as the instructions on the homework is not clear.

创建者 Luis A H G

Nov 6, 2017

Good course. It relies too much in peer grades assignments but the overall content is good.

创建者 Ajay S

Mar 29, 2019

Overall good course, at few stages assignment becomes too abstract which slows the pace.

创建者 Chethan S L

Jun 25, 2019

Nice content. Hoped to have it still more elaborated. Overall i am happy. Good one.

创建者 Udit G

Jan 29, 2019

The Peer review system is good, but the evaluation method should be more elaborate

创建者 Romain

Oct 18, 2017

It is a nice course ! The only problem is that some questions can be ambiguous...

创建者 Martin H

Jul 16, 2017

good course to get started with matplotlib, needs more hands on exercises though!

创建者 Richard H

Jul 28, 2017

Great course. But it is very broad (and challenging) for a four week course.

创建者 Richard B

Sep 5, 2018

Good background - some of the presentations (such as on seaborn) are rushed

创建者 Jiangzhou F

Jun 8, 2020

Only thing I don't like is the peer review part. The rest is pretty good.

创建者 M M

Mar 17, 2017

I found the lectures interesting and thorough yet short and to the point.

创建者 Amine D

Oct 13, 2019

Really good , you need to read documentation and look at your peers work

创建者 Jose E R

Sep 2, 2019

Excellent course. I learned plotting and data representation in Python