Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,700 个评分
969 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

901 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 925 个评论(共 954 个)

创建者 Jordi C

Apr 17, 2017

I gave the feedback to the detailed survey by the University of Michigan. I enjoyed the course but I would like some more guided work before facing the assignments. I think the professors can elaborate better the course

创建者 Julio V E

Sep 13, 2017

The course is good. But the reference to Alberto Cairo's work doesn't help too much to enhance the quality of the course , since it's difficult to understand how he can compare journalism at Spain and at Venezuela.

创建者 Dr S K

Jan 10, 2019

I did not find this course particularly interesting. The concepts of interest were there but the supporting material I found inadequate. In addition the assignments were a bit vague.

创建者 Bart T C

Sep 12, 2018

An excellent course for learning plotting, but requires a very strong background in stats if you want to avoid being lead into mistakes in your thinking about how to evaluate data.

创建者 Sakis N

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent lectures. I believe the assignments should have been more specific to make students combine both lessons(1 & 2 ) so as to use all knowledge they acquired.

创建者 Xiao Y

Apr 3, 2018

The coding assignments are much harder than the content taught in the course. Need to do a lot of self-learning and searching. I personally don't prefer this style

创建者 Vibhore G

Jan 28, 2018

The teaching and assignments vary and it's bit difficult to understand the assignment questions because they are not clear. Although the concepts covered are good.

创建者 Saman H A

Aug 15, 2019

Materials, slides and videos were not adequate and didn't provide enough details.

There were many many typos and misleading syntax errors in lecture subtitles.

创建者 Matthias B

Apr 4, 2017

Pretty well structured class, but quite expensive considering very limited lectures and assignments that are mostly "find your own challenge on the internet".

创建者 To P H

Nov 16, 2018

All are peer-grade assignments make it very hard to finish the course fast due to the different in

session dates for different courses in this specialisation

创建者 Marcel K

May 21, 2019

I wish they'd update the accompanying notebooks - their versions of pandas and related libraries are several years behind at this point.

创建者 Edgar T

May 2, 2017

Did not like the peer-graded dynamic, and also the lectures were pretty basic, I felt that it lacked depths in some subjects.

创建者 Chenxin Y

Mar 9, 2020

Assignments are very unclear and too subjective. Have to look through the discussion forum to understand what is required.

创建者 Rodolfo G

Jun 21, 2019

it is not as extensive as other courses in Coursera, it should try to expand a little more its content

创建者 Leon V

Apr 4, 2017

Seemed more introductory, here are the tools - go have fun rather than actually teaching teaching

创建者 Kamruzzaman T

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best courses. However, the assignment questions lack clarity. Teaching Staff absent.

创建者 Daniel W

May 28, 2020

I liked the course but not so much the fact that every assessment was to be reviewd by peers

创建者 David M

Oct 14, 2018

Much more refined that course 1 in the specialisation. Worthwhile to practice matplotlib

创建者 Karen Y

Jul 30, 2017

This course gave a solid introduction to plotting, charting, and data representation.

创建者 Isuru W

Jul 3, 2018

This is ok. I don't think it is very structured. Homeworks are not guided well

创建者 Richard L

Aug 20, 2018

More technical guidance and concrete examples would be much appreciated.

创建者 Harshith S

Jun 3, 2019

Better than the previous one. But still very vague explanations

创建者 Sanjay S

Aug 11, 2020

This was a good course. I learned a lot about charting.

创建者 Xavier P C

Apr 20, 2020

The only course in the specialization that's worth to do

创建者 Peter B

Feb 9, 2018

Fine for learning matplotlib, little additional benefit