Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,862 个评分
1,000 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OK
Jun 26, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
May 13, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

126 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 150 个评论(共 984 个)

创建者 Eunis N

Apr 28, 2020

It took lots of self-motivation and self-learning in addition to viewing the videos and the course Notebook. It could be challenging if you are willing to dig into fancier plotting options. But in the end, I had a super satisfying experience, 5 ⭐s! Looking back at the projects, I was amazed how I accomplished them!

创建者 Aayush G

Apr 5, 2019

Course was very well-framed. It actually covers all the possible parts of Matplotlib in a well-paced & content-rich lectures with real world problems as Assignments.

I would request my peer learners to take up a Statistics Course which will make this more clear as one can co-relate the plots & the stats behind them.

创建者 Sudhanshu S

May 26, 2020

You really need to do so much of hard work to complete the course specially in completing the assignments. The author is very fast in teaching, if you want to follow him with the lecture do revise the concepts many times in a week. But I will say it was an amazing experience in this course of specialisation.

创建者 Praveen R

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed learning about different plotting schemes with matplotlib. The assignments were very information to learn and explore new plotting techniques. The interactive graphics was interesting to know. seaborn is really powerful and elegant viewing schema. I want to use this in my day-to-day work too.

创建者 Sanjay N

May 29, 2018

What I like about this course is its pace and content. It can be a bit un-nerving in the beginning since the lessons are pacey. But that is what is great about online courses. You can re watch the videos and refer to the notebook examples provided to catch up. Most important - the content is great !

创建者 Shubham D

May 15, 2019

It's a really good course for data visualization, it starts from very basic of visualization including Cairo's Parameters, ethics behind visualizing data and then provide an understanding of matplotlib, seaborn and other visualization related libraries. Assignments are really helpful and amazing.

创建者 Fuat Y

Jan 7, 2018

Wow, it was a very interesting and challenging 4 weeks, I can not even compare my knowledge now to the time I started to this course, I learned a lot, searched a lot and coded a lot. I am happy now that I can create infographics, and gained a good background about what a good infographic is

创建者 Sarah M

May 27, 2020

Great intro to plotting in Python with particular focus on plotting pandas dataframes. The course covers a large variety of topics without moving too slowing, it keeps the pace up as a sort of whirl-wind intro tour that gives you a lot of useful background knowledge and some good practice.

创建者 Abrar A W

Aug 26, 2020

This is a hard course for many people as it requires much statistical knowledge which leads to hunting through a lot of resources to understand those concepts and finally coming back here and failing and trying until you are finally satisfied with what you created. Excellent Course.

创建者 Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn me to applied Plotting, charting and Data representation in Python from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Applied Plotting, Charting and Representing Data.

创建者 Servio P

Feb 4, 2018

This is a fantastic course. The lecturer is amazing and I learned tons of information about publication quality charts and data cleaning.

It takes plenty of time though.

I recommend this course to anyone serious in learning data science. At least to those starting in this area.

创建者 Victor E

Aug 7, 2017

The structure of the course is very well thought out. Building up from basics to more sophisticated levels, from simple tasks to very demanding problems.

I also liked that it maintains a cerain level of knowledge of participants so things from the prev courses aren't repeated

创建者 Utkarsh R

Jul 4, 2017

I really liked the course because apart from teaching the skills of creating visualizations, the course tends to focus on the bigger questions: why choose a particular template, how would others perceive what you are trying to convey. Relatively easier than the first course.

创建者 David G N A

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course: well structured and high quality lectures. Besides, it's properly connected with the first course of the specialization and the material preserves its focus on Data Science. I completely suggest taking this course (especially after taking the first one).

创建者 Juan R C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great course!! It requires to dedicate several hours per week but it's a very good investment. Teachers, contents are very good as well than materials. Assignments are very well aligned with the course objectives and they are really profitable in terms of learning on job.

创建者 Nahim O

May 6, 2019

It's awesome, the course is incredible, I've learnt a lot of thing about python, I'd like to know more about similar python course like this. this specialization its vast to improve your knowledge in programming with python. I'm glad to took this course. Simply awesome.

创建者 Jimmy K A

May 18, 2020

Aewsome course, If you want to dive, deep inside matplotlib, build, beautiful, interactive, animated plots, and figures then this is the course to choose. Assignments can be har but after you complete it, your knowledge level and confidence will reach another level.

创建者 Carlos V

Mar 3, 2019

The concepts and theory explained in the course are perfect for building a solid foundation for data representation, highly recommended for anyone looking to improve in their data-science skills and understanding of the science behind extracting insights from data.

创建者 guru k

May 19, 2020

By the end of the course, you would produce industry-grade plot or at least you will have an idea on how to produce one. The course encourages a lot of self-research and the topics are covered very quickly. Still, I would rate this course a 5. It helped me a lot.

创建者 Henrique G A

Oct 13, 2020

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python unveiled all Matplotlib capabilities as well as provide me all background to do truthful, functional, beauty, insightful and enlightening charts. I am sure that my charts will not be as in the past.

创建者 谢仑辰

Feb 27, 2018

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

创建者 Shadi A

Mar 14, 2019

Dr.Christopher Brooks is the best instructor ever. He starts with simple step by step into Matplotlib instructions along with valuable reading materials as well as challenging assignments where each assignment add more and more the learning of the course.

创建者 carol a

Oct 3, 2018

Very well taught. The only thing I currently work with Tableau and it has more functionality( drill down to data) which helps the user understand the data that they are look at. So it makes me wonder do we really need to learn mapplotlib in today world.

创建者 Marcel A G

Jun 9, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It requires a bit of effort researching things that are not available on the course but I think that this is done on purpose and it really helped me to get a better understanding on how things work. Thank you so much

创建者 Jeffrey D R

Jul 24, 2018

This course is not as challenging as Course 1, unless you find visualization difficult. As with Course 1, the instruction is good but brief, and you'll need to dig through various resources to find the details you'll need to complete the assignments.