Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,759 个评分
602 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

筛选依据:

151 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 175 个评论(共 589 个)

创建者 Tanay S

Apr 03, 2017

excellent course, lot of learning, very useful; people with interest in data viz should definitely enrol in this course.

创建者 Martin U

Dec 08, 2018

Great course. Really pushed me past my comfort zone which in turned forced me to learn what I otherwise would not have.

创建者 Jahir M

Jul 18, 2019

More than learned making charts in python I learned more about the good practices making charts, it was very helpful!

创建者 Benjamin R

May 25, 2018

Very demanding assignments IMHO, but lots of knowledge to gain either by googling or following the forums discussions

创建者 Raunak P

Apr 04, 2018

If you want to learn visualization, then just complete the assignment careully and honestly. Best course to learn .

创建者 H.-M. F C

Jun 25, 2018

The only course so far I have seen which covers so much useful visualization information and great depth material.

创建者 Benigno C A

Jul 12, 2018

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

创建者 Mark H

Jan 26, 2018

Comprehensive and practical introduction to mathplotlib and data visualization in general. Highly recommended.

创建者 Fabio B

Aug 28, 2017

very good - lots of practical tips , good progression , lots of good ideas and thoughts on how to present data

创建者 Sumit M

Jan 07, 2019

It's a very good course and Our Instructors are excellent, I felt very connected to them during the course.

创建者 Lars R

Jan 27, 2018

Great course addressing not only the programming part, but focusing a lot on the art of data visualization.

创建者 Luiz H Q L

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Content very organized and its 'hands-on' format is really challenging. It helped me a lot.

创建者 Petr J

Aug 05, 2018

Easier assignments than in the first course. Also a lot of freedom in the coursepath/ assignment choice.

创建者 GANG L

Oct 21, 2017

This course is great. After finished it, I can use Python to draw different charts to explain my points.

创建者 Suyash D

Sep 17, 2018

Great coursework, great work around with pandas, numpy and matplotlib, and of course, great professors!

创建者 Miguel O

May 13, 2019

The assignments can be challenging, and I am not a big fan of peer grading. Still, a very good course.

创建者 Dibyendu C

Oct 05, 2018

The course content is of good quality and well structured to help student learn the concepts easily.

创建者 Chaitanya D

Jun 12, 2017

Interesting topics for the final assignment, liked the way difficulty level increased week by week.

创建者 Yan X

Oct 14, 2019

The course content is great and the assignments here are quite open and appropriately challenging.

创建者 PETER R

Aug 27, 2018

this has been an interesting course learning the pitfalls of trying to cleanup and merge data sets

创建者 Michal P

Aug 28, 2018

Really good, nice and pretty open assignments. Recommended to understand the logic of Matplotlib.

创建者 RAVIRAJA H M

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks to the course instructor and team. It is an excellent learning environment and the effort.

创建者 Yi-Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent, especially you can create a lot of beautiful charts and graphs. It's very interesting!

创建者 Guy G

May 30, 2017

Great course. Very useful subject matter and in high demand. The course is very well structured.

创建者 Benjamin C

Nov 14, 2019

Good course, I liked the final assignment which gives the opportunity to freely explore data.