Chevron Left
返回到 Python Programming Essentials

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Programming Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,541 个评分
633 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

热门审阅

MM

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

筛选依据:

151 - Python Programming Essentials 的 175 个评论(共 631 个)

创建者 Vivek S

Apr 13, 2018

It was a well described and interesting course for Python beginners. It helps to build a strong foundation in python programming.

创建者 Deepak S

Oct 05, 2018

The course was really beneficial in learning the basics of python language. Look forward to continue on this journey of learning

创建者 Michael W

Sep 18, 2020

I really liked the second instructor more when he shows you what common mistakes are when showing you how to create the coding.

创建者 Jobian L G R

Oct 02, 2018

Excelente curso para iniciar en el lenguaje y para aprender las bases de una correcta escritura para hacer un código escalable.

创建者 VIKASH K

Jul 11, 2020

Hello, very nice way of presentation and explanation of function, expression, coding ethics. i really enjoyed and learn alot.

创建者 Mengjia C

Jul 21, 2018

Overall very clear and interesting course. I would prefer less small excercises and more challenging final project though.

创建者 Ilia A

May 22, 2018

Very good course for beginners. It's rather short and at the same time explains very you need to start coding in Python!

创建者 Ebony P

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. It was challenging, bet with the support from the mentor on the discussion boards it is possible to pass.

创建者 Abhishek A S

Jul 18, 2020

It course is very Interesting. The quiz questions improved my skills. Also the final project was pretty interesting.

创建者 Niketan C R

Jun 29, 2020

Topics are well explained and the content is precise. I like that multiple examples were given to us for practice.

创建者 Anne C H

Aug 04, 2020

They explain the content in a fun and objective way. Very good for beginners that know nothing about programming.

创建者 Soroosh A

Feb 26, 2019

The instructors are quite articulate, and the course is very well organized. Recommended for absolute beginners.

创建者 Honey S

Nov 28, 2018

This course is a very good introduction to Python for beginners. Amazing lectures and lot of practice exercises.

创建者 Georges-Emmanuel P

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice Team and very good course as usual but ... this time for Python ... 3 ! why is really great. Thanks !

创建者 Ashiqur R

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course.It builds the the basic understanding of the python programming from from scratch to expert level.

创建者 Aman

May 18, 2020

Very awesome course and very beautifully explained. i do not have programming experience but still i learnt it.

创建者 Paulina T

Aug 19, 2020

As someone who has never done programming, I loved the course! The program has really great resources as well.

创建者 Roberto N

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent course to start programming in Python, interesting, funny, I really congratulates the Scott and Joe.

创建者 Stevan P

Oct 23, 2020

I found this course to be very informative and well taught. I look forward to taking more courses like this.

创建者 Pratik G

May 02, 2020

Excellent course for beginner like you will learn all the things in depth and not like some youtube videos.

创建者 Lilya43

Apr 02, 2020

It was very useful. The course provided a lot of details for people like me who learned Python from scratch

创建者 Maria E M

Mar 02, 2020

I really like this course. Interesting videos and challenging projects! Thanks Rice University and Coursera

创建者 Facundo F

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you for providing first-class education worldwide. This is democratizing education.

创建者 Peter K

Mar 18, 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

创建者 Cadet P

Mar 15, 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.