Chevron Left
返回到 Python Programming Essentials

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Programming Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,211 个评分
301 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

热门审阅

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

筛选依据:

1 - Python Programming Essentials 的 25 个评论(共 300 个)

创建者 Samuel R

Nov 25, 2018

This was a very helpful introduction into Python programming. I have been working with Stata and R for a while, but I think this course helped review basic good practices while scripting.

创建者 Catalin R C

Sep 11, 2018

I liked this course very much. The lessons were easy to follow and the teachers engaging. Will also try their other complementary Python specialisation, Fundamentals of Computing.

创建者 John W

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

创建者 Ross M

Dec 09, 2017

Frustrating due to lack of help on final project. The teachers want other students to be the help which is fine but when that help is lacking you can get stuck with no recourse, which is what I'm currently facing. I understand what is required (coding 4 datetime functions) and I believe have coded them correctly except for one line, that for the life of me can't figure out why it doesn't work. That one line of code is causing the function to not work correctly and because the subsequent functions rely on that function I'm dead in the water. I know that it's something small I need to change so minimal help is needed but unfortunately not available. Also, I did ask about it in the forum but no teacher replied and the two student replies didn't help...on to other training options.

创建者 Si Y L

Jan 29, 2019

Awesome Python trainings which helped me in my work!

创建者 Dachepally V

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

创建者 Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Good introduction to the basics of Python scripting. Step by step explanations and exercises/quizzes help better solidify new concepts learnt.

创建者 Bunke A

Dec 31, 2018

Very good for start learning Python!

创建者 lincoln

Dec 19, 2018

Great

创建者 林晉宇

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, instructor presented it well.

创建者 Giuseppe D M

Jan 12, 2019

Very well done

创建者 Mark J S

Jan 13, 2019

Helpful course for learning the basics. Instructors challenge you to think beyond instilling you with coding knowledge. The instructors complement each other's contributions, and both have good (if nerdy, but what do you expect?!) senses of humor. The assessments are challenging and require you to apply what you have learned. If I could give this six stars, I surely would!

创建者 Seyfullali C İ

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Python and is new to "coding" to get this course, it has been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

创建者 Anders S A

Feb 23, 2019

A great course with lots of exercises that helps deepen your understanding of the information.

创建者 Akshay S

Feb 12, 2019

The tutors were amazing! Guided very nicely from the basics to advanced. Tips given at the end of each week were very helpful.. Only the assessment section needs some improvement where sometimes the correct response was evaluated incorrect.

创建者 Soroosh A

Feb 26, 2019

The instructors are quite articulate, and the course is very well organized. Recommended for absolute beginners.

创建者 Anjali G

Mar 11, 2019

This course is very good for learning Python fundamentals.

创建者 Stefan Y

Mar 13, 2019

Very clear instruction. Course provides great resources that facilitate success.

创建者 KUAN H C

Mar 16, 2019

wonderful class!! i learn it well

创建者 Vivek V A

Mar 16, 2019

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

创建者 Jorge O

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good The Course

创建者 Ramazan G

Mar 22, 2019

This course is perfect for a beginner.I was new but I have got a lot of knowledge.Thanks you so much Rice university and Joe and Warren :)

创建者 Akshay K

Dec 23, 2018

very good

创建者 Rakshit K

Dec 24, 2018

Enjoyed working on the course. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization

创建者 Chen L

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course