Chevron Left
返回到 Python Programming Essentials

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Programming Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,322 个评分
323 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

热门审阅

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

筛选依据:

276 - Python Programming Essentials 的 300 个评论(共 321 个)

创建者 Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

创建者 Shubhajit S

Jun 25, 2019

Thanks a lot. The script & theme of the presentation was really nice & enjoyable. It could be little more advanced with few more nice exercises for code practice.

创建者 Nikhil J

Aug 24, 2019

Very well explained the basics... But I would say the course is good for the one who is new to programming world. I will look for advanced course of Python now.

创建者 Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

创建者 Jeshma C D

May 13, 2019

The course is very basic. It is perfect for beginners. Becomes a little too easy for programmers with experience, even though new to Python.

创建者 Jankees R

Aug 23, 2019

Very good and clear course. Last star would be given if it would work in Google Chrome or Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge

创建者 HSIEH Y

Jun 04, 2018

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

创建者 Huy P T

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

创建者 debby

Oct 25, 2019

My only complaint is that I think conditionals should be part of this course, other than that good course for beginners

创建者 Aman D

Nov 20, 2018

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.

创建者 Kristy B L

Jan 29, 2018

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

创建者 Apoorv J

Jul 15, 2019

Pretty standard course. Not for the absolute beginners to programming though, but the pace was perfect for me.

创建者 Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

创建者 Easton G

Mar 15, 2018

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

创建者 Abhishek

Jan 17, 2018

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

创建者 Nguyen M D

Feb 12, 2020

Very good !!! I like joe warren from Rice University. Perfect for beginning

创建者 Mohamed A Y

Aug 08, 2018

Great course to take for beginners who would like to learn python, thanks

创建者 Gustauo G

Sep 25, 2019

Very useful specially the last week in order to use imported libraries

创建者 Neyda M

Jul 05, 2019

Nice tutorials and the final project was pretty difficult

创建者 amrutha s

Jan 03, 2018

Simple and very good for a starter .Totally enjoyed it

创建者 TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

创建者 KRISHNA A V N

Nov 25, 2017

Good! python introduction course for beginners

创建者 Akshat M

May 17, 2018

It was a good course. Good for beginners.

创建者 Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!

创建者 P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners