Chevron Left
返回到 Python Programming Essentials

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Programming Essentials 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,375 个评分
344 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

热门审阅

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

SM

Mar 08, 2020

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

筛选依据:

76 - Python Programming Essentials 的 100 个评论(共 342 个)

创建者 chiuyuwen

Apr 08, 2018

It takes some time to complete the project but it is worth. Besides, the mentor will assist you when you are stuck while writing code.

创建者 Alberto A

May 16, 2018

Very clear and practical, great tools for learning in the sense that they provide clear feedback and guidance to learn from mistakes.

创建者 ANURA D

Jul 16, 2018

I like the phased approach when doing an exercise. One practices breaking down the problem into chunks and solving them in piecemeal

创建者 Chunhui G

Mar 13, 2020

Great course! But I don't think to spend too much time on datetime module is the best choice. Perhaps another everyday-used module.

创建者 Kshitij J

Oct 16, 2018

This is the perfect course for beginners with no background in Python. Loved the syllabus and the structure in which it was taught.

创建者 AKINCHAN

May 29, 2018

This is awesome course for beginners in Python. I strongly recommend to the beginners and also to experts if they have weak basics.

创建者 Jaime A C V

Jul 31, 2019

The teachers are funny. With the little experience that I have in online courses and programming I consider this course very good.

创建者 Sushrut K

Jun 21, 2018

A good course which helps you strengthen your basic programming skills and also introduces you to the world of Python programming.

创建者 Kratant J

May 04, 2018

the course content is really nice and escpecially the last project.cleared all my doubts and helped in building good concepts too.

创建者 Houman R

Apr 08, 2018

A great course offered by great instructors. I highly recommend it to those who would like to get started with Python programming.

创建者 Vivek S

Apr 13, 2018

It was a well described and interesting course for Python beginners. It helps to build a strong foundation in python programming.

创建者 Deepak S

Oct 05, 2018

The course was really beneficial in learning the basics of python language. Look forward to continue on this journey of learning

创建者 Jobian L G R

Oct 02, 2018

Excelente curso para iniciar en el lenguaje y para aprender las bases de una correcta escritura para hacer un código escalable.

创建者 Mengjia C

Jul 21, 2018

Overall very clear and interesting course. I would prefer less small excercises and more challenging final project though.

创建者 Ilia A

May 22, 2018

Very good course for beginners. It's rather short and at the same time explains very you need to start coding in Python!

创建者 Ebony P

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. It was challenging, bet with the support from the mentor on the discussion boards it is possible to pass.

创建者 Soroosh A

Feb 26, 2019

The instructors are quite articulate, and the course is very well organized. Recommended for absolute beginners.

创建者 Honey S

Nov 28, 2018

This course is a very good introduction to Python for beginners. Amazing lectures and lot of practice exercises.

创建者 Georges-Emmanuel P

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice Team and very good course as usual but ... this time for Python ... 3 ! why is really great. Thanks !

创建者 Roberto N

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent course to start programming in Python, interesting, funny, I really congratulates the Scott and Joe.

创建者 Lilya43

Apr 02, 2020

It was very useful. The course provided a lot of details for people like me who learned Python from scratch

创建者 Maria E M

Mar 02, 2020

I really like this course. Interesting videos and challenging projects! Thanks Rice University and Coursera

创建者 Facundo F

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you for providing first-class education worldwide. This is democratizing education.

创建者 Peter K

Mar 18, 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

创建者 Cadet P

Mar 15, 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.