Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的评价和反馈

4.2
253 个评分
38 个审阅

课程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

RK

May 05, 2019

V\n\na\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\nG\n\no\n\no\n\nd\n\ns\n\np\n\ne\n\nc\n\ni\n\na\n\nl\n\ni\n\nz\n\na\n\nt\n\ni\n\no\n\nn\n\nf\n\no\n\nr\n\np\n\ny\n\nt\n\nh\n\no\n\nn\n\n3

ST

Nov 09, 2019

It's not an easy course but it was well worth the effort. I learned a lot about pillow, tesseract and OpenCV.

筛选依据:

1 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Artem E

May 07, 2019

Really this is awfull course. I finished other courses of the specialization and waited untill this course is ready. So I just audit the materials of the course. And I have no the least intention to pay for subscription about $50 just to get course certificate and specialization certificate. I'll cannot respect myself after that if I'll do so.

The lections are terrible! There you can see the lector himself verbally explaining something without any hint of slides or other auxiliary visual materials and spelling (!) (:facepalm:) the commands to write in the terminal. Or you can see the scrolled IPython Notebook with the voice of the lector that is reading word-to-word(!) the comments from notebook (:facepalm:). Probably for the case if you have difficalties with reading yourself.

By the way, video and audio in the the lections of second type are poorly synchronized. And at least for the one lection they were recorded separately because in video are shown one version of library while the voice speaks about other version!

Also the lections practically do not give you knowledge about PIL, Tesseract and OpenCV. It is suggested that you will learn yourself from documentation, google and sourse code (!) (:facepalm:).

Why then should I spare my time on this course and pay for subscription? I can learn myself in this way without this course.

创建者 Ross M

May 23, 2019

This course, the fifth and final in the specialisation, feels like a rushed job. Quite disappointing given this was the supposed climax of the specialisation.

创建者 Amit C

May 28, 2019

Honestly, after taking the first 4 courses from the specialization, I had high hopes from this course as well but the content doesn't seem up to the mark. The pace is really fast and not much explanation is provided should have been better considering the simplicity with which concepts were taught in the first 4 courses.

创建者 Umang R

Jun 20, 2019

I understand the instructors objective to get us ready for solving real-world problems. As programmers, we will have to use new libraries at some point in time but the instructor's explanations were no way near to what other instructors had to offer in the specialization. The pedagogy becomes very different with respect to other courses in the specialization and there was not enough time to get used to it.

The assignments and projects in the course are really good. They really wanted students to put their minds to use.

创建者 Christoph V

Jul 25, 2019

This course is a disgrace. The questions at hand are poorly explained and you are expected to invest a lot of time researching yourself and then even more time to find the right parameters by trial and error. The jupyter notebook environemnt where you are supposed to do the final assignment is not fast enough to run the code in a reasonable amount of time, so most time is wasted waiting. All this is contradicting the reason, as to why i am doing these courses. I am working full time. I do not have the time to search for everything myself. If you need this course for the specialisation, i advice you to download python and the necessary modules to do the assignement on you own pc. This seriously speeds everything up.

创建者 Jason J D

Jul 22, 2019

This course is a little difficult as compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The instructor does not help you much, but puts out hints and clues at times. Having said that, this is like a typical real world project, where you may have to read through the documentation of various libraries and learn how to use them. Overall, I would say that though this course does not meet the standards of the previous four courses, I personally found it to be useful and challenging! For those who are not aware how to work with complex Python libraries, the assignments could be difficult. Good luck!

创建者 Ustinov A

Jul 31, 2019

It's very interesting the assignment and the final project. But maybe you should think of changing the Jupiter notebook. It doesn't work correctly very often.

创建者 Ufuk T

Sep 20, 2019

I recommend the course that improves your skills using Tesseract, Opencv, and Pillow libraries. I liked the assignments and challenges.

创建者 Nadim F

Jun 03, 2019

A better way to submit the code for the last project is needed.

创建者 Kurt

Jun 13, 2019

This course requires additional knowledge, require the student to find information online or other methods. The projects are creative and interesting but I hope the description and the requirements could be more detailed.

创建者 Md. H H S B

Jul 23, 2019

Not as great as previous courses... :(

创建者 Nate R M

May 25, 2019

There are significant problems with processing and submitting the capstone project; the Coursera Jupyter notebook runs out of memory when working on a particular file (U Mich, you might want to simply reduce some of the image sizes). In addition, the submission process doesn't work without linking outside to a google drive or something of the kind.

The information, though, was excellent, and I'm happy I've completed the whole specialization. Course 3/5 for the reasons listed above (they're quite frustrating) specialization 5/5.

创建者 Ghifari A F

Aug 04, 2019

Not as good as the previous course in the specialization

创建者 Mauricio G N

Jul 27, 2019

Not enough practices, instead of many lectures and a quite difficult assignment at the end. It gives the impression that Coursera sets challenges that are quite difficult so you are forced to pay another moth in order to finish.

Additionally not enough support on the installation of the libraries, so far nobody helped me to install de library Kraken in Ubuntu. In practical terms, you need to be hooked to Coursera server in order to code.

创建者 Ram K K

May 05, 2019

V

a

e

r

y

G

o

o

d

s

p

e

c

i

a

l

i

z

a

t

i

o

n

f

o

r

p

y

t

h

o

n

3

创建者 Sui X

May 31, 2019

good

创建者 Askar N

Jun 06, 2019

best of the best

创建者 Киба В Ю

Jul 09, 2019

Thank you! It is great

创建者 Shugaev A P

Jul 12, 2019

Было сложно, но этот блок курса учит самостоятельно разбираться в модулях.

创建者 Roberto C V

Jul 31, 2019

Great final

创建者 yjmaxpayne

Aug 01, 2019

Great exercises, love jupyter notebook!

创建者 Tammireddy S

Aug 17, 2019

Good

创建者 Raman p

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing Course

创建者 Emanuele T

Sep 02, 2019

Awesome course as a finishing part of the specialization, with incredibly interesting assignments!

创建者 Sophie T

Nov 09, 2019

It's not an easy course but it was well worth the effort. I learned a lot about pillow, tesseract and OpenCV.