Chevron Left
返回到 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的评价和反馈

4.2
253 个评分
38 个审阅

课程概述

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

RK

May 05, 2019

V\n\na\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\nG\n\no\n\no\n\nd\n\ns\n\np\n\ne\n\nc\n\ni\n\na\n\nl\n\ni\n\nz\n\na\n\nt\n\ni\n\no\n\nn\n\nf\n\no\n\nr\n\np\n\ny\n\nt\n\nh\n\no\n\nn\n\n3

ST

Nov 09, 2019

It's not an easy course but it was well worth the effort. I learned a lot about pillow, tesseract and OpenCV.

筛选依据:

26 - Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 的 37 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Trish P

May 14, 2019

The gist of the course is excellent, but challenging - the instructor doesn't hold your hand through every step this time. You're pointed at some relevant Python library modules and given an overview of the basics for them with examples, but you'll have to spend a lot of time reading documentation and figuring out what to do with them. That's okay, because as Professor Brooks points out throughout the course, the idea is for you to get a taste of how you'd need to work going forward.

This is a new course, so there are still a few rough spots, but it's being actively corrected as problems surface, and I am confident in saying that if you follow the course and do all the work, you'll have developed some hands-on experience!

创建者 Deepak B

Jun 18, 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

创建者 CHAKRAVARTHY K A

Jul 31, 2019

Should have been a more detailed lecture. Covering things more slowly.

创建者 Amin O

Aug 22, 2019

Interesting Course! Thanks Brook.

创建者 Suresh C

Aug 29, 2019

Although learning image processing packages are useful, they are not of importance to me. Also, this course made it very difficult to submit final project. There is very little support from instructors or teaching assistants on the discussion forums. Needs to do a better job.

创建者 Luan N

Oct 23, 2019

The teaching approach in this course is interesting. I found that working on an actual programming project is a great way to learn practical programming skills. I believe being able to search and make sense of other libraries/resources out there is a very valuable skill, which is what the projects in this course ask you to do. Therefore, a great course overall.

Two problems I have with the course are:

1) The Jupyter on Coursera. It was not very stable. Many times I had to restart the notebook.

2) The online submission method for the final project needs to be improved. Currently, there is no option to upload the finished assignment (in .pdf or .html format). I had to upload my file to google drive and share that link.

创建者 Igor F

Jun 23, 2019

I was one of those who completed four previous courses in the Specialization in February 2019 and was forced to wait this last course to finish this Specialization. It took a long time, so I’m already forgot a lot from what I learned to the date when I started this course.

Other courses in the Specialization were guiding you almost step-by-step. This course makes you to do a lot of things by yourself. Of course, there are lecture videos, but they show you some examples, not explain thoroughly every step of your future assignment. For some of learners it presents a huge gap in the learning process. Also, it raises such questions like “For what reason there are lectures if you need to solve a lot for yourself?”. Well, I think that they give you some direction to go in; give some insight how to deal with tasks that you encounter in this course. At the same time, this creates for each learner some kind of creative freedom. Those assignments of others that I saw during my reviews were unique. I also learned a lot from them.

The sad part is I needed to spent more time to figure out how to put everything together, so due to my busy life I spent 5 weeks instead of proposed 3. Also, the video about installation of Jupyter Notebooks on your computer is broken. It clearly shows you that suggested command to activate a programming environment doesn’t work and gives an error. Should also figure out everything by yourself with googling.

Nevertheless, my overall opinion is: if you want to be able to fully express yourself in the code and be able to use everything that you learned and know in Python, go for this course.

创建者 Yongjian F

Jul 12, 2019

The Peer-review project is not well designed. The instruction about what to submit is misleading. Students are confused about what to submit, uploading a PDF like before, or pasting the whole HTML file?

This becomes clear only after you submit and start to review peer's submission. Students are supposed to copy and paste their code into the submission window. But there is a BIG problem of this approach. The pasted code lose all the formatting, and python relies on formatting. Even if I want to copy a peer's codes and try to run them in Jupyter, the codes are all messed up. There is no way to figure out what my classmate wants to do.

创建者 Siu K P L

Jun 14, 2019

I think the material was not so interesting. At least it didn't make me feel like working on it. The lecturer keeps reading stuff from he pre-written text.

创建者 Lukas F

May 27, 2019

not worth the Money, i am a bit disapointed. but still learned much but not because of the course instructions.

创建者 Liu J

Oct 09, 2019

Problems

1. Huge difficulty gap between course 4 and course 5, like 1+1 to rocket science kind.

2. It's definitely not beginner level, I even doubt whether it counts as intermediate level, because I had other intermediate level courses before, never felt like this.

3. The instructions in the last exercise are ambiguous and confusing. No tips, no milestone, makes me unable to know if I am on the right track, and extreme frustrated.

Conclusion: I don't know why this course counts as beginner level, it definitely isn't. For me it's like a trap to get more easy sweety subscription money. If you just want a beginner level introduction to python, just the four previous courses are enough. If you want a python specialization, this so called "beginner" specialization does NOT WORTH THE EFFORT. GO FOR ANOTHER COURSE.

创建者 Luis A V A

Nov 05, 2019

Rushed and not well explained. Project can be finished If you are a mid python programmer.