Chevron Left
返回到 Python Data Representations

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Data Representations 的评价和反馈

4.7
446 个评分
65 审阅

课程概述

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

热门审阅

JD

Aug 02, 2018

Excelente componente del Curso. Gran aprendizaje, altamente recomendado. Para principiantes otorga buen nivel para ir desarrollándose en este gran lenguaje de programación.

HS

Dec 30, 2017

This is a fun and informative course which builds on the previous Python Programming Essentials. The final project is a challenging application of string manipulation.

筛选依据:

1 - Python Data Representations 的 25 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Schmidt M

Jun 16, 2019

The final Project was really challenging (for me), but I am really grateful for the help provided in the Forums.

创建者 Sergio G S

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course. I enjoyed so much and learned a lot. Thank you.

创建者 LI-WEI H

Jun 09, 2019

The fourth week relies more heavily on the local computing machine instead of using online codesculptor, and thus I would definitely love to see more demonstration on that. The explanation on list and tuple, character and others are thorough and clear. In overall, this is a good quality course.

Notice that If you are considering taking this course, the first course "Python Programming Essential" is almost a must-have unless you have had any prior Python coding experience

创建者 Veronica S

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course! Dr. Rixner and Dr. Warren explained the material clearly, which significantly helped my understanding. I found the final project to be quite challenging compared to quizzes and examples covered in lecturers and had to heavily rely on the discussion forum. Other than that, great class overall. Highly recommended.

创建者 Kevin D

Jun 05, 2019

Professors Rixner and Warren have done an excellent job of presenting the material this material. What I especially like about the courses in the Specialization is the projects that are offered. The projects for you to think beyond the everyday programming that you may experience at work or some other venue. They also are very good about reinforcing the concepts that are offered in the lectures.

I have been at the novice level in Python for the last couple of years by trying to learn on my own and other Coursera courses. I have thus far found that this Specialization to be one of the best. I'm glad that you have taken the time to produce these courses. I hope in the future to take what I learn here and make career change.

Thank you

创建者 Andrey V

Apr 19, 2019

Great course for understanding lists and file manipulation!

创建者 Max B

Apr 10, 2019

If you are new to Python and wants a flying start, this course (and specialization) is for you! Comprise lectures, good material and fun exercises. Sure, there are plenty of other providers for introductory courses in Python but here you will get it all in one place. Even as a semi-seasoned programmer in Python, I found this course to answer some questions that have popped up over the years. Highly recommended!

创建者 Peter

Apr 05, 2019

The programming project is very interesting !

创建者 siyadsalam

Mar 17, 2019

very good course

创建者 Mark J S

Feb 23, 2019

It was challenging. Some elements of the projects did not make sense as they were presented, but the instructors gave a decent explanation of why those would be relevant, e.g. something would have already been determined in a real life use of such a function. Definitely increased my understanding of Python and I'm ready and eager to move forward in Rice's certificate program.

创建者 Samantha R

Feb 13, 2019

didnt enjoy - too few relevant exercises/examples that enable one to do the quiz. I found the University of Michigan course to be more comprehensive. Sorry guys

创建者 Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Important basics covered - different data types in python and how to read and write CSV files into python.

创建者 Bangaru N b

Jan 25, 2019

You can increase the duration of course and difficulty level by taking any python real time software project

创建者 Zolt S

Jan 20, 2019

Very helpful.

创建者 林晉宇

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course, instructor presented it well.

创建者 Nishin K V

Jan 07, 2019

Simple coverage.. but exercises and guidance to them is good

创建者 Honey S

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course on python data structures like strings, lists and tuples. Hands on exercises are really superb.

创建者 Farhodjon A

Nov 06, 2018

cool

创建者 sameer

Oct 23, 2018

Tougher than 1st part of the series, that's why i am giving 3 stars:) Just kidding.

创建者 Rodrigo B M

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course. Very nice projects.

创建者 Ray M

Oct 04, 2018

Very well thought out course. Glad I took it.

创建者 Crina F B

Oct 03, 2018

Great course, but the final test was really difficult.

创建者 Mohamed H E

Sep 05, 2018

Great course and great assignments!

创建者 shubhajit b

Sep 02, 2018

great course. Found it to be really useful

创建者 Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Good Stuff.