Chevron Left
返回到 Python Data Representations

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 Python Data Representations 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,072 个评分

课程概述

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

热门审阅

LF

Sep 10, 2020

Exceptional course, well guided with very good examples and very accurate tips for how to code. This course is a bit challenging but when you finish it. You feel so realized, don't be afraid to try.

JA

Aug 1, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

筛选依据:

151 - Python Data Representations 的 175 个评论(共 185 个)

创建者 Gourav S

Apr 29, 2020

Nicely and well organized course.The key highlighted is the way the professor style of teaching

创建者 Vitor H K

Jul 24, 2020

The instructors are great! I just thought the final project a little difficult to accomplish.

创建者 Eduardo P

May 4, 2018

Good material. It will be nice if we could check the final project solutions somewhere.

创建者 ram m

Jun 27, 2020

It's a good course for those who want to know the basic concepts of python programming

创建者 sameer

Oct 23, 2018

Tougher than 1st part of the series, that's why i am giving 3 stars:) Just kidding.

创建者 Jorge A S H

Jul 10, 2019

Es un buen curso, pero falta abordar sin fin de temas, diccionarios, por ejemplo

创建者 S V G R

Jul 29, 2021

quiz questions are good and tricky. Assignment is also thoughtful...Thank you

创建者 Ashokraj B

May 27, 2020

very informative and constructively material prepared for python

创建者 Amit C

Aug 26, 2020

Good course that teaches how to read and write from files.

创建者 KRISHNA A V N

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course! with challenging assignments.

创建者 Peter

Apr 4, 2019

The programming project is very interesting !

创建者 disha g

Dec 13, 2019

it is a basic course. good for beginners.

创建者 valmir b

Dec 23, 2017

I liked the projects quite a bit!

创建者 Belén T

Dec 9, 2020

Typing errors in the documents.

创建者 Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

Too easy, but comprehensive.

创建者 Sebastián R B

Jul 4, 2020

really good!

创建者 Rohit K C

May 29, 2020

good course

创建者 Dibyendu b b

Apr 20, 2020

thank you

创建者 Manoj S

Nov 7, 2019

good one

创建者 Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Weeks up to the capstone project were good. The last week has issues in my opinion. The projects' documentation isn't what I would expect if you were teaching beginners. It lacks key examples that would help explain some of the items you are to complete. It may be just me, but I had to read the projects several times and even then I may not have gotten the concept. In other words, it isn't plain English. I finally gave up and asked in the discussion forum. Save yourself some time, if you don't understand use the forum.

创建者 Erik F

Dec 29, 2021

Decent overview of the fundamentals of strings, lists, and tuples in Python, and how to manipulate them. The course doesn't do a good job of spanning the gap from the fundamentals shown in lectures/readings and more complex programs / algorithmic thinking required for some quiz questions and the project (this is evident from other reviews/discussion forum). The discussion forum also seems to be mostly dead, limiting its usefulness for active learning.

创建者 Robert B

Jul 9, 2018

I feel the instructors tried to jam too much into this course. Some of the videos should have been longer with better explanations. They were talking so fast to force it into a short video, that I actually had to slow the replay down, and also pause, so that they would talk normally and not jump to the next topic too quick.

创建者 Juan A

Dec 22, 2021

In the final project, it was tough to understand what was needed for multiline_diff function without proper unit tests for my machine. I think it would be worth giving students a practice problem that is like that function. Simply reading the text it gets confusing.

创建者 Ali S

Apr 1, 2020

Nice course with interesting material but the final project is waaaaay too dofficult for what is taught in the course. There is no chance anyone could answer the questions without massive help after just taking the first two courses of this series.

创建者 Kristoffer H

Mar 26, 2018

Lacks the modern functionality of Coursera courses made by University of Michigan which incorporates Jupyter notebooks into the course making homework assignments more awkward than they need to be.