Chevron Left
返回到 零基础程序设计(Python 入门)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 零基础程序设计(Python 入门) 的评价和反馈

4.8
72,176 个评分
17,700 个审阅

课程概述

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality instructor
(1484 个审阅)
Introductory course
(4203 个审阅)

热门审阅

KG

Jan 26, 2016

A really simple and what is the most important a clear course.\n\nReally hope that next sessions are created in the same manner.\n\nWill highly recommend to anyone who decides to start studying Python

YN

Oct 15, 2017

This course is organized and explained very well. It is moderately challenging, and I recommend it to get interested in Python. The teacher and the assistant staff are very good. I enjoyed the course.

筛选依据:

51 - 零基础程序设计(Python 入门) 的 75 个评论(共 17,194 个)

创建者 Liu W

Oct 16, 2019

Incredible course!!! 1. Python is so complicated but the course is simple (maybe just at the beginning, for people like me with thin mathematics foundation and no knowledge of programming at all!) 2. The logic of the course is very clear and simple to understand 3. The arrangement is not so tight, therefore is friendly to people who have full-time job like me! 4. Coursera is incredible!!! See you in the next course!

创建者 Nikhitha N B

Oct 17, 2019

I have gone through plenty of materials for python and also did few data science courses.But I regret taking this course at the first place.Dr Severance’s lectures are very neat and easy to understand.I never understood basics so well before :)

I am very grateful to be a part of this specialisation

创建者 Nikhil m

Aug 17, 2018

Nice course to have a clear idea of python

创建者 Ishaan k

Nov 06, 2019

This is a very nice start for python beginners. Professor Charles Severence's way to teaching is very good. This course will help you build a strong foundation in python. I liked the conditional sequences lecture from other lectures. The assignments and quize were so engrossing and tricky which helped me a lot. Moreover the discussion forum is a nice help for fellow students. I would recommend you to take this course. I completed this course in 2 days along with all assignments and quiz submitted. The bonus videos give a nice exposure about successful people and career. I also loved them.

创建者 Tushar K

Jul 22, 2017

I feel that course should be split out for people with programming background and the first time Python programmers versus the first time programmers. There was too much repetition in some of the classes around basics of programming than python. Thanks!

创建者 Annachiara K

Aug 15, 2017

If you have taken a C++ course in your life, it will take a 4-5 hors to finish this class. More exercises would compensate the low path of the course.

创建者 Chris L

Feb 04, 2018

Videos are rambling at points. Also, the code assignments are 1 and done per week. This means they don't nicely build upon one another and that they can be pretty unforgiving if you aren't ready to spit out the culmination of the week's lecturers in 1 go. The course would be better with more focused lecturers and multiple short code assignments that build on one another.

创建者 Luca

Mar 07, 2018

The course states it is meant to be for everybody but the frequent mention of error messages and how they are not meant to judge the student makes me thing it is meant for teenagers or a generally young audience.

Some concepts are introduced very quickly and without the proper background. The exercises are mostly on the easy side and they do not build on each other (example: functions are introduced in a class but not used in the following exercises). This ends giving the impression that the course is not well structured and does not try to make the student find synergies between concepts.

While this can work somehow for most of the course, the last week sees the introduction of some very advanced concepts (None and IS) which are just barely touched, leaving the student to have to search for information outside of the course. This is made worse by the overtly restrictive requirements of the assignments that use the autograder. The autograder does not let you explore potential pitfalls in your code, which are much better clarified by using the debugger (not introduced) or the python online visualizer (not introduced). I strongly advise to introduce one of these two tools in the course.

创建者 Stuart K

Jan 27, 2017

The course material is fine. In fact its good. However I completed the entire course in 4 hours. Whilst I have some basic programming experience I am by no means an expert. There really is very very little material in this course. The assignments are also very simple and automatically graded. The course fees are not particularly transparent. I think the course is FAR too expensive for the content provided. All of the other reviews I have seen for this course are a single line such as 'I liked the course a lot' or something equally vacuous and unhelpful. If you are a beginner I would suggest trying 'Python for the absolute beginner' by Michael Dawson. If you have ANY programming experience, you might be better with a more advanced course.

创建者 Lee D

Mar 27, 2017

This course is a first time programming class using Python. This is not what I was looking for. I wanted an introduction to Python for someone who knows a some programming already. Also, this teaches Python 2, which no longer cuts it, especially for an intro class where you'll be taking further work. It may have made sense when this class was done 3 years ago. It does not now.

The teacher was very lively and engaging, and I would enthusiastically recommend taking an online class with him, but the class is out of date and not what I was looking for.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 27, 2019

This is most definitely NOT for "Everybody." The lectures by Severance are great; but, if you get stuck on an assignment, don't expect straightforward, polite direction from the forum and it's TAs. I was shocked by how negative some of the responses were that I received from the TA. I got stuck on a problem. When I ran the program on my Mac, I got the desired result. When I ran the same program on the automatic grader, the program failed. The TA said that I must have run the wrong program on my Mac. No, I did not. I ran the program so many times, I know that I wasn't running the wrong program. I needed help "getting over a hump" and there was no help. As a busy professional, I don't have the life of a full-time student filled with numerous hours to try to figure out where I'm making a mistake. I need direct communication telling me where why my program is failing and why, so I can learn and move on. That was NOT provided in this class. "Clues" were given in the forum, but I don't have time to play games with snarky TAs. I'll find a course that IS for everyone, but this one is NOT it.

创建者 Cyntia R T G

Mar 28, 2019

Two weeks of all sort of nonsense, including macarena, Harry Potter, sorting hat, videos of meaningless travels and lots of self-promotion. Pure crap that doesn´t worth anybody´s time. When theory started on week 3 it was confusing, boring and as time is life I decided to quit. It shocked me that a serious university like University of Michigan has a clown on its payroll.

创建者 Terence P

May 11, 2016

To be honest, I thought the course stumbled and fell short. It was too basic and slow paced. The tone was a bit immature at times, and perhaps appropriate only for a grade school level classroom--not something for working professionals. And it's certainly not mature enough or challenging enough for a university class. Even if the goal were to teach those with no programming experience, it could accomplish that while providing more content, and making the content relevant.

Is the course worth the price? Hell no. If you do pay, you may feel very cheated at the end. The entire course can be reduced to 3 pages of notes. One would be better off checking into other free, online tutorials.

I'm not sure about the value of the videos titled "Office Hours." They all appeared as self-promotional behavior from the professor, as if to say, "hey look how great I am making this video in Paris." They're really nothing more than that. In one video, he corners a guest speaker at a conference, who appears annoyed after a few minutes and gives the professor a polite brush-off: "other people here would like to talk with me too." After all of these videos, you will ask yourself, "okay, why did Severance make me watch that?" "What was the point?" And you'll shrug your shoulders and say, "another waste of time."

创建者 Misha

Feb 18, 2019

Time wasting & rubish

创建者 Stephen Z

Dec 20, 2015

This course has been dumbed down so much that no moderately intelligent person should be subjected to it. Coursera really needs to rethink its approach to teaching. I can only express my sympathy for those were seduced into actually paying for this course.

创建者 Mauricio V

Oct 03, 2016

Very simple, very slow. For someone with programming experience it is a drug, for someone new to programing (I am thinking my son) not very captivating.

创建者 Steve M

Oct 20, 2015

We tried to use this class to teach a brown bag lunch for our employees interested in programming. Python is a great language but this class has a very low content to volume ratio (nobody wants to watch the instructor meet his life-time idol at a trade-show or watch the Intel versus AMD melt-down commercials over their lunch break).

创建者 Kanei P

Jan 13, 2019

Most vague info, assignments don't even have anything to do with the videos, and the videos are not helpful because they don't give any examples. Terrible, and extremely hard. I do not recommend this course to beginners, or to anyone for that fact.

创建者 Aayush D

Dec 07, 2018

Too easy of a course, completed in a day without much effort... And didn't really get as much out of it as I thought I would.

创建者 Bipulendu H

Apr 14, 2016

It does not worth a penny to spend time in this course.

创建者 CHANDANA V

Nov 17, 2018

I would like to thank coursera for giving this opportunity to me to learn python the proffesor expainled very well and made it very simple .

创建者 Alok K

Nov 18, 2018

I am very much happy how Professor Charles has taught us Fundamentals of Python which will lay a strong foundation in Programming aspect. I will recommend this course to each person who wants to start their career as a programmer.!! Thank you Coursera and Professor for giving us this opportunity to learn from you. With lots of love from India

- Alok Kumar

创建者 Desmond D R S

Nov 18, 2018

I had fun while in the process of learning. Thank you Sir Charles Severance.

创建者 Poorna M

Nov 18, 2018

it really helps to get an idea about python but wont go deep in to it in detail.

创建者 mhd y a

Nov 17, 2018

this is a great course i have in python programming

thank you very much.