Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的评价和反馈

4.8
798 个评分
240 条评论

课程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

热门审阅

JS
Nov 16, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA
Jul 14, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

筛选依据:

126 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 150 个评论(共 238 个)

创建者 Emily W

Apr 7, 2020

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

创建者 Ashrit J

Jun 8, 2020

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 22, 2020

nicely organised course very well and detailed information about quality and safety improvement

创建者 Melva M P

Mar 25, 2021

I really liked this course. It taught me a lot of things I didn't know about Healthcare Safety.

创建者 Mandeep S

Apr 21, 2020

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

创建者 AYGÜL A

Feb 26, 2021

Gerçekten çok eğitici bir kurstu,yanlış bildiğim bazı konuları kurs sayesinde düzelttim

创建者 Rupali D

Feb 9, 2021

Thanks for great apportunity for learning Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety course

创建者 Mativenga B

Oct 4, 2020

This is a valuable course towards improving quality and safety in healthcare settings.

创建者 Ackrion M

Apr 25, 2021

Excellent Course! I learned a lot about quality improvement and safety in healthcare.

创建者 Rushdi A H

Aug 2, 2020

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities

创建者 Mohamed A

Jul 25, 2020

It has been informative and educative indeed. I have appreciated the time invested.

创建者 mohammad s

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent and necessary course I do like the instructors may allah bless you all

创建者 Ashraf M

Jan 5, 2021

GREAT COURSE the material and the lectures were very useful and descriptive.

创建者 Phillip L

Dec 5, 2019

Fantastic Quality Improvement Course with all expectations met. Thank you!

创建者 Jun M

Feb 27, 2021

This course is great materials to study Quality Improvement in hospitals!

创建者 Dr F M S

Sep 11, 2020

a great course for everyone who believes in quality and patient safety...

创建者 NITHISH S P

Aug 29, 2020

Very informative

Thanks to course instructors, GW University and Coursera.

创建者 Mahmoud A

Oct 11, 2020

Super helpful , it’s a great opportunity to be part of something bigger

创建者 Annabel P C O C

Jul 20, 2020

This is one of the best online course. I learnt a lot. Thank you COUSERA

创建者 Ade E

Nov 17, 2020

This course was full of insightful knowledge! very sound and wealthy.

创建者 pooja n

May 21, 2021

very informative and presented in an easy and understandable way.

创建者 Kanchana M

Jun 16, 2020

very excellent course and the pattern of teaching was world class

创建者 Paulus R W A

Nov 5, 2020

this course very good and thanks for coursera and the instuktur.

创建者 Ricky A

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent information for anyone in the medical quality field.

创建者 AMR H A H E

Jul 29, 2020

Ideal introductory course into the field of healthcare quality