Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的评价和反馈

4.7
693 个评分
206 条评论

课程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

热门审阅

ZA
Jul 14, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

JS
Nov 16, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

筛选依据:

26 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 50 个评论(共 204 个)

创建者 shreya

Jul 10, 2019

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

创建者 Mohammed Y

Oct 18, 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.

创建者 Richard C

Jan 26, 2020

A very good insight in to the basics of quality improvement. Very well presented and easy to follow.

创建者 Navjot S

Dec 11, 2017

Great depth of knowledge and very modern knowledge. Really made me want to improve my knowledge :)

创建者 Ryan d T

Feb 8, 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

创建者 Mark A F

Nov 9, 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

创建者 Ambreen K

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent course. Concepts were easily understandable and applicable to everyday work scenarios.

创建者 Vincent D

Jun 27, 2019

very good course, intense, gain a whole lots of knowledge and will be putting it into practice

创建者 박서진

Jan 28, 2020

I could learn world situation about healthcare. I recommend this course for people.

创建者 Ahmed A

Mar 23, 2020

excellent course for this who want to start a OI project and for leaders

创建者 KRYSTEL L E

Sep 3, 2017

Very educational and applicable to be applied in any health care setting

创建者 Farhad A

Apr 28, 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

创建者 Hanan

Nov 14, 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

创建者 Luis A A

May 12, 2019

Very good course and the final week was the best, leadership theory

创建者 Rawan N

Sep 25, 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

创建者 Dr P H P

Feb 25, 2020

Even in a heavy schedule it gave me immense optimum knowledge!!

创建者 Prithwi R c

Sep 16, 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

创建者 Slavica P D

May 22, 2019

Excellent course, very useful examples and resources!

创建者 Shaila P D

Dec 28, 2017

Excellent course, very well structured and with a

创建者 Hadeel D

Oct 31, 2019

a great course I recommend any one to take it

创建者 SENAAT4059

Sep 3, 2019

It has very good information in small time

创建者 AMJAD B

Sep 18, 2019

Hi there, before taking this course I haven't much idea about Healthcare Quality or what exactly is quality improvement, how to develop it etc. But this course broaden my spectrum and boosted my interest. I really appreciate and I am thankful to The George Washington University, faculty and of course The Coursera.

创建者 SHAFAQ A

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent course , although i don't work directly in the medical field, but in quality management but I wanted to explore new field and expand my knowledge and horizons.

创建者 SAUD M A O

Jun 15, 2019

informative but needs more focus on some of the things mentioned

创建者 Pablo M Z

Jul 10, 2019

very good, the leadership module is too theoric