Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的评价和反馈

4.7
690 个评分
206 条评论

课程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

热门审阅

JS
Nov 16, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA
Jul 14, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

筛选依据:

101 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 125 个评论(共 204 个)

创建者 Pirau A

Jul 9, 2020

Questo corso mi ha aiutato a capire meglio i procedimenti all'interno del sistema sanitario e i processi di qualita' che dovrebbero essere applicati a tutte le strutture ospedaliere e non solo. Grazie mille per l'opportunita' offertami.

创建者 Hailey R M

Jul 16, 2020

I personally did not realise how much interest this course would instil in me before staring it. I enjoyed it thoroughly and i found it to be a great use of my spare time during COVID_19, and I'm glad I completed the course.

创建者 Zahraa F A A

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

创建者 Sivarajasingham P

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing course. Just what I needed as an introduction to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety. Now need to study and experience more. Thank you team.

创建者 Samuel M J

May 1, 2020

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

创建者 MARIE E M

Apr 28, 2020

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

创建者 Rashmi M P

May 29, 2020

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.

创建者 Akshay P

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent Course with basic knowledge about quality and safety in healthcare. With a brief introduction of PDCA, Lean, and Six sigma.

创建者 Rebecca B

Sep 21, 2020

Am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from the best. The way of teaching is really so effective that learning is made simpler.

创建者 Yukti P

Jun 29, 2020

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 huda s a a

Jun 17, 2020

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

创建者 Mohamed G

Jun 5, 2020

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment

创建者 SAMUEL O A

May 21, 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

创建者 Hazel L W

Apr 15, 2020

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.

创建者 Lucas N B d C

Jun 28, 2020

O melhor curso que eu poderia ter feito. Superou as expectativas! Agora me sinto um profissional mais completo!

创建者 Emily W

Apr 7, 2020

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

创建者 Ashrit J

Jun 8, 2020

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

创建者 Ravi P

Aug 22, 2020

nicely organised course very well and detailed information about quality and safety improvement

创建者 Mandeep S

Apr 21, 2020

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

创建者 Mativenga B

Oct 4, 2020

This is a valuable course towards improving quality and safety in healthcare settings.

创建者 Rushdi A H

Aug 2, 2020

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities

创建者 Mohamed A

Jul 25, 2020

It has been informative and educative indeed. I have appreciated the time invested.

创建者 mohammad s

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent and necessary course I do like the instructors may allah bless you all

创建者 Phillip L

Dec 5, 2019

Fantastic Quality Improvement Course with all expectations met. Thank you!

创建者 Dr F M S

Sep 11, 2020

a great course for everyone who believes in quality and patient safety...