Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的评价和反馈

4.8
432 个评分
122 条评论

课程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

热门审阅

JS

Nov 17, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

NT

Sep 01, 2017

This course is really useful to give an overview of quality improvement specifically in health care. The 2 tutors are so passionate in providing both knowledge and inspiring students. Thank you!

筛选依据:

76 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 100 个评论(共 121 个)

创建者 Pierre J

May 10, 2019

g

o

o

d

j

o

b

创建者 MD. R A

Jan 22, 2019

5*

创建者 kanitta k

Oct 24, 2019

T

创建者 Blodwin D J

Jul 29, 2019

I

创建者 Muna S a

Aug 24, 2019

So far I have learned a lot from this course, it was hard for me in the beginning because the course is new to me and I don't have any experience regarding health and quality. as I am a graduate student with bachelor of natural health and science. I am planning to work in the department of Health and Safety. Thanks to this course it will be related to my field and it will help me a lot in my present and future life.

创建者 Eman A Q

Nov 13, 2016

very nice and organized course, I wanted to give it 5 starts but its missing the interaction

I did not feel the class room with students, where I wished to know new people and exchange experiences. Thank you very much.

创建者 Irfan A B

Dec 16, 2019

how to be an effective leader was quite important for me. the questions really fit to me as i have joined a new job as quality manager and have found myself struggling to create safety culture.

创建者 Taher A

Nov 18, 2019

Good course that provides some deep insight into the healthcare system. Quizzes are pretty easy though and are really about memorization more than applying your knowledge.

创建者 Marc A

Jul 30, 2017

Course gives a very good overview of the relevant issues in healthcare quality and safety. This is useful in every clinical setting - no matter which country.

创建者 rajendra g

Oct 03, 2018

Course content and outline were great. The presentations, especially the later modules, were quite monotonous. These could have been more engaging.

创建者 María F C S J

Mar 28, 2020

The course was very interesting, I liked learning about quality and safety in patient care. I suggest trying to make the videos more interactive.

创建者 Farah A

Mar 19, 2020

Great course. I rated a 4 for the sole reason that in some modules, some readings and resources were unavailable.

创建者 saad

Mar 26, 2020

i would like to thank the course coordinator for the course its a very Good and Helpful course

Thank you

创建者 Precious O

Mar 14, 2020

Very insightful and inspiring topic. Kudos to the team - great job. Thanks

创建者 Ali a

May 09, 2017

One of the best healthcare quality and safety course i have ever taken

创建者 Pallavi H

Sep 29, 2019

Knowledgeable session, sillks taught were useful and much required

创建者 Muhammad N

Jan 25, 2017

A good informative course. Very useful and futuristic

创建者 Sridevi K

May 26, 2018

Good resources; bite sized modules; easy to navigate

创建者 Timothy P

Aug 19, 2017

Good content, but presented only by lectures. Presentations of cases and strategies by actual patients, staff, providers, and leaders would probably make it more engaging. Thanks.

创建者 Dr. U B

Jun 01, 2020

The course has enriched my knowledge on quality and safety immensely. In this connection I would like to specifically refer to the brilliant presentation as well as their way of imparting knowledge in such a complex subject. The guidance provided to me will go a long way to introduce and sustain a culture of safety in our organization. The references were very relevant especially to build basic knowledge about quality and safety in hospitals. My sincere thanks to both the faculties.

创建者 Samuel M J

May 01, 2020

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

创建者 MARIE E M

Apr 28, 2020

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

创建者 Rashmi M P

May 30, 2020

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.

创建者 SAMUEL O A

May 21, 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

创建者 Hazel L W

Apr 15, 2020

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.