Chevron Left
返回到 Quantitative Foundations for International Business

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的评价和反馈

3.8
190 个评分
60 个审阅

课程概述

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

热门审阅

AS

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

SR

Jan 02, 2019

it is really useful for student who doing MBA,IMBA or GMBA . the teaching style and video skill are excellent. love it so much

筛选依据:

51 - Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的 57 个评论(共 57 个)

创建者 Oliver O

Mar 11, 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

创建者 Monique K F

Sep 10, 2018

Incredibly weak. I knew the subject and managed to understand because I had complete knowledge of what they were teaching before starting the course, but recommend redoing this course, because it's confusing and doesn't explain anything.

创建者 Christopher H

Sep 10, 2017

Felt like I was in a SAT math Kaplan review course. The video lectures were extremely boring and the professor basically reading formulas from a teleprompter. I fail to see the relevance and connect to international business as they relate to practical matters.

创建者 Denis K

Mar 24, 2017

If you have higher education, and studied derivatives and matrices, this course is a quick review and test of your skills. If you never studied course subjects, you would hardly be able to learn them through this course. I completed it as a part of specialization, that's the only reason.

创建者 RAPHAEL N

Jul 20, 2017

It lacked clear equations and examples on how to do the calculations. It was difficult to put into practice what they presented.

创建者 Fazal M F

Mar 20, 2017

It was painful to work through the videos at first place, for more than one reasons. Very linmited (I would say insufficient) and inconsistent use of background data (diagrams, equations, symbols,pointers) on the board to support what was been talked about. It felt like a plain reading of mathematical expressions and descriptions. As a consequence I had to completely rely on the www to learn the topics covered so I could do the exercises. If that is how the standard of tutoring is to unfold for UoL Global MBA program (to which this is a foundation), I would seriously reconsider my decision to go for. I have been into a MOOC UCL and regret to say this course (Quantitative Foundations for International Business) is a big disappointment. Hope someone listens and th

创建者 Will C

Jul 08, 2018

this course should be titled 'mathematical foundations for international business' since too complicated to validate to another institution once completed: the name isn't descriptive enough as it is now: please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform.......finally, what a shame discovering that the course isn't given by the King's College prof himself, but entirely delegated to his doc' student. cheap experience