Chevron Left
返回到 Quantitative Foundations for International Business

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的评价和反馈

3.8
194 个评分
61 个审阅

课程概述

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

热门审阅

AS

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

SR

Jan 02, 2019

it is really useful for student who doing MBA,IMBA or GMBA . the teaching style and video skill are excellent. love it so much

筛选依据:

26 - Quantitative Foundations for International Business 的 50 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Sachin .

May 12, 2019

I highly recommend this course to everyone who want an in-depth knowledge of how to solve Equations, Functions, Derivatives and Matrices. These key skills are highly required for an IB manager to tackle the situation and make further plans.

创建者 Prasad N

Jun 28, 2019

Informative course.

创建者 ARVIND K S

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

创建者 Fy M

Jan 09, 2019

the quiz questions have several typos

创建者 Travis B

Dec 29, 2017

Sometimes hard to understand the instructor but good subject materials.

创建者 Mason E H

Feb 17, 2017

A great refresher course for math. Depending on which way you look at the course it is either 4 or 5 stars, I wish I could give 4.5 for this reason! I'm not sure if it would be wholly sufficient for people new to mathematics trying to get into business/MBA as there needs to be more examples and problem sets. There could also be some PDFs added to further reinforce learning. However I still rate this course highly because I had no experience with matrices but through the videos as a sole resource I got a perfect score on the quiz on the first time. If you have a maths background you'll find this course the perfect refresher for exploring your MBA options.

创建者 Reza R

Aug 23, 2017

Good course for who wants to know about networking in business.

创建者 Tom G

Mar 09, 2017

good content and lessons, quizzes

创建者 Debbie O

Jul 03, 2017

Fantastic. I did however have to go through twice to fully understand.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 04, 2018

T

创建者 Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

A nice course about equations, functions, derivatives & matrices. However, I felt a lack of explanation sometimes.

创建者 Ryan M

May 19, 2019

Good Course, but I would want the examples to stay on screen as they are being presented.

创建者 Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

Very interesting but at the same time very easy one.

创建者 Jim

Mar 14, 2018

Difficult to understand the lecturers English but otherwise insightful when reading each video.

创建者 Ander C

Dec 27, 2017

Good overall, although concepts are high-school level.

创建者 Shahrukh S

Sep 09, 2017

the pronunciation of the lecturer was at times very difficult to understand !

创建者 Chris T

Jul 07, 2018

The main instructor lacks enthusiasm. Very boring lectures.

创建者 Melida G J

Jul 04, 2019

I think the course could be better, some of the lessons were really basic.

创建者 Ahmed M R

Sep 14, 2019

needs more examples rather than narration.

创建者 Johnrey L P

Sep 20, 2019

Good!

创建者 Kyle E

Sep 03, 2019

I felt there should have been more reading material, I'm sure I'm not the only one who struggled to follow the videos. I add the instructors were excellent but my preference is to read rather than continually watch. It can be exhausting stopping and starting to catch all notes.

创建者 Juan P P

Nov 14, 2019

Some topics are not well explain (for example matrix) and for several topis you need some previous knowledge. Also as some other comments refer, the profesor that explains the first video of each course never explains anithing, insted, his students explains all the topics (and they try their best with lot of effort, but they are not the best teachers... they only read the equations!!!) Just to improve, make better videos, maybe only with a board and a penn and just explain all the topics!

创建者 Oliver O

Mar 11, 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

创建者 Alice T

Aug 09, 2017

não se explica matematica falando. e sim dando exemplos.

创建者 Eric P

May 26, 2017

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.