Chevron Left
返回到 Quantitative Research

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Quantitative Research 的评价和反馈

4.3
133 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will obtain some insights about marketing to help determine whether there is an opportunity that actually exists in the marketplace and whether it is valuable and actionable for your organization or client. Week 1: Assess methods available for creating quantitative surveys, along with their advantages and disadvantages. Identify the type of questions that should be asked and avoid unambiguous survey questions. Week 2: Design, test, and implement a survey by identifying the target audience and maximizing response rates. You will have an opportunity to use Qualtrics, a survey software tool, to launch your own survey. Week 3: Analyze statistical models that can be applied to your marketing data, so that you can make data-driven decisions about your marketing mix. Week 4: Predict most likely outcomes from the marketing decisions and match the type of analysis needed for your business problem. Take Quantitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the second course in this specialization, Qualitative Research, before taking this course. By completing the third class in the Specialization, you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

筛选依据:

1 - Quantitative Research 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Noor N

Feb 20, 2018

Very strange and convoluted course. Not sure if it was just me, but I felt I was hit with a lot of math and information I was not prepped for from the previous courses or even the previous weeks. This is definitely the weak link in the entire research marketing specialization.

Also I feel the speaker speaks way too fast and many of the course files seemed to be missing information.

创建者 Peter G S

Jan 09, 2019

The second part of the course was rushed and I could not fully comprehend what the lecturer was saying. Now I am stuck with an assignment that I am struggling to understand and finish.

创建者 Victoria F

Nov 16, 2018

The last two modules on Statistics were explained too generally and they are difficult to follow. The modules intend to cover Statistics in some detail but it becomes fuzzy and heavy. There are many "practice quizzes" which I did not find helpful at all, I had to look online for information to answer them, however they are compulsory (70% pass grade). It might be better to leave Statistics separately, on a different course altogether.

创建者 Arif V

May 20, 2018

Concepts could have been thought a little more clearly. I felt like some of the key concepts were rushed.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to every one who wants to enhance his/her quantitative research skills. Furthermore, this course is very beneficial for researchers, research scholars and students especially those are writing research proposals under quantitative research methodology.

创建者 Rafael P d S S

Nov 08, 2019

It is a very good course. I've learned a lot and I feel more prepared to work with quantitative research.

创建者 Rudyanto

Oct 17, 2018

A good insight from this course. Hope this will help us to boost our career. Thanks for the lessons.

创建者 Deo k

Jun 29, 2020

Well covered course in limited time.

创建者 Shivya T

Jun 28, 2020

it is knowledgeble

创建者 Louie C J

Nov 08, 2017

Very helpful!

创建者 FARKHANDA I

Dec 31, 2018

Spectacular

创建者 Flt L R G

Jun 17, 2020

THANKS...

创建者 Javier

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Mohd Y B

Jan 10, 2020

SUPER

创建者 Ridge D

Jul 17, 2019

Qualitative portion is very helpful. The quantitative part is hit or miss, a lot of it is very hypothetical and not useful when actually implementing the approach in Excel.

创建者 Yoshi F T

Mar 08, 2019

It has been possible to learn a basic framework of statistical analysis.

创建者 Gargi G

Apr 27, 2020

The course is a great introduction to quantitative research. I always wanted to learn how to write effective surveys, and this course definitely helped in teaching the basics. However, I was left completely lost in the second half of the course. I just feel that the lecture structure was quite a mess and I found myself Googling a lot of the stuff taught just to complete assignments. I took statistics during graduate school so I knew some of the basic things. However, at this time, I think I need to take another statistics course just so that I can learn more about analyzing the data I collect.

创建者 David M

Jun 20, 2020

Coursera needs to have a team of teaching assistants. When I needed help there was none to be found. In discussion forum all one sees are "please review my work" type posts. I probably could have done better if I had access to help. But I am grateful to have passed!

创建者 Lucy L

Apr 18, 2020

A good beginners course, however not enough for someone who might need the knowledge to work/start a new career. The knowledge was kind of out dated since modern technology evolved so much since then. Hope this could be refreshed with some new info someday!

创建者 Utkarsh K S

Jun 25, 2020

The second part of the course needs a lot more explanation.

创建者 Tarun B A

May 18, 2020

Instructors are not that good at explaining concepts

The course rarely touches on the quantitative analysis part of the course

创建者 Amanullah K

Apr 21, 2020

The second half of the course was a convoluted statistics lesson that had little to do with what we were learning earlier in the specialization. The instructor was unable to deliver the intended training. The assignment was almost impossible to complete without help from other online sources and lectures. Some of the course links within the course are outdated and don't work.

We went from a Quant Research intro into an advanced stats space which likely requires an existing background in stats. This could have been an entire course on its own (if not more) For example, we were asked to run regression in the course assignment, but there wasn't enough info in the videos and course materials to actually follow all the steps on excel. Additionally, the course clearly missed important aspects of Quant Research. There was no mention of weighting, sample balancing, and no training on how to run cross tabs in softwares such as SPSS. I believe that is something that more researchers do vs. running complex statistics and regression.

I would not recommend this course and if it wasn't for the specialization (or the fact that I was halfway through the specialization), I would not have opted out of this course.

创建者 Aman J

Jul 03, 2020

the second instructor's English pronunciation is not very good. He mixes some words sound like something else or it's unclear what he said so repeatedly need to follow the subtitles for his speech to get the things.