Chevron Left
返回到 量化研究

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 量化研究 的评价和反馈

4.4
226 个评分
46 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will obtain some insights about marketing to help determine whether there is an opportunity that actually exists in the marketplace and whether it is valuable and actionable for your organization or client. Week 1: Assess methods available for creating quantitative surveys, along with their advantages and disadvantages. Identify the type of questions that should be asked and avoid unambiguous survey questions. Week 2: Design, test, and implement a survey by identifying the target audience and maximizing response rates. You will have an opportunity to use Qualtrics, a survey software tool, to launch your own survey. Week 3: Analyze statistical models that can be applied to your marketing data, so that you can make data-driven decisions about your marketing mix. Week 4: Predict most likely outcomes from the marketing decisions and match the type of analysis needed for your business problem. Take Quantitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the second course in this specialization, Qualitative Research, before taking this course. By completing the third class in the Specialization, you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

JD
Nov 4, 2020

This course helped me understand the relavant knowledge to undertake Quantitative Research.\n\nThanks a lot to the Instructors.\n\nJohn Paco

DD
Jul 6, 2020

Its a platform to enhance your skills and learn the things efficiently with a practical approach\n\nThanks to Coursera Team

筛选依据:

1 - 量化研究 的 25 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Noor N

Feb 19, 2018

Very strange and convoluted course. Not sure if it was just me, but I felt I was hit with a lot of math and information I was not prepped for from the previous courses or even the previous weeks. This is definitely the weak link in the entire research marketing specialization.

Also I feel the speaker speaks way too fast and many of the course files seemed to be missing information.

创建者 Peter G S

Jan 8, 2019

The second part of the course was rushed and I could not fully comprehend what the lecturer was saying. Now I am stuck with an assignment that I am struggling to understand and finish.

创建者 Victoria F

Nov 16, 2018

The last two modules on Statistics were explained too generally and they are difficult to follow. The modules intend to cover Statistics in some detail but it becomes fuzzy and heavy. There are many "practice quizzes" which I did not find helpful at all, I had to look online for information to answer them, however they are compulsory (70% pass grade). It might be better to leave Statistics separately, on a different course altogether.

创建者 Deepkiran

Jul 7, 2020

Its a platform to enhance your skills and learn the things efficiently with a practical approach

Thanks to Coursera Team

创建者 Arif V

May 20, 2018

Concepts could have been thought a little more clearly. I felt like some of the key concepts were rushed.

创建者 Muhammad A A

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to every one who wants to enhance his/her quantitative research skills. Furthermore, this course is very beneficial for researchers, research scholars and students especially those are writing research proposals under quantitative research methodology.

创建者 john p d

Nov 5, 2020

This course helped me understand the relavant knowledge to undertake Quantitative Research.

Thanks a lot to the Instructors.

John Paco

创建者 Rafael P d S S

Nov 8, 2019

It is a very good course. I've learned a lot and I feel more prepared to work with quantitative research.

创建者 Rudyanto H

Oct 17, 2018

A good insight from this course. Hope this will help us to boost our career. Thanks for the lessons.

创建者 Panithi L

May 25, 2021

This course is good for someone who is looking for the basic principle of quantitative research

创建者 Dr J T

Aug 28, 2020

Very Useful course. Instructors and their Pedagogy and Learning strategies are amazing

创建者 Hardik C

Jul 12, 2021

A​ perfect blend of information and knowledge needed by newcomers to this field

创建者 Gunjan S

Jul 16, 2020

very helpful in building foundations for market analysis

创建者 Deo k

Jun 29, 2020

Well covered course in limited time.

创建者 Rashmi R R

Jul 14, 2020

very productive course

创建者 Analyn B

Jan 16, 2021

Thank you very much!

创建者 Shivya T

Jun 28, 2020

it is knowledgeble

创建者 Divyanshu D P

Oct 6, 2020

Its very helpfull

创建者 GOSARIPALLI R 1

Jul 5, 2021

g​ood knowledge

创建者 Louie J

Nov 8, 2017

Very helpful!

创建者 FARKHANDA I

Dec 31, 2018

Spectacular

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 27, 2021

Excellent.

创建者 Flt L G R

Jun 17, 2020

THANKS...

创建者 JAVIER P

Aug 2, 2018

Excellent

创建者 MOHD Y B

Jan 10, 2020

SUPER