Chevron Left
返回到 The Introduction to Quantum Computing

学生对 圣彼得堡国立大学 提供的 The Introduction to Quantum Computing 的评价和反馈

4.3
264 个评分
84 条评论

课程概述

"Quantum Computing" is among those terms that are widely discussed but often poorly understood. The reasons of this state of affairs may be numerous, but possibly the most significant among them is that it is a relatively new scientific area, and it's clear interpretations are not yet widely spread. The main obstacle here is the word "quantum", which refers to quantum mechanics - one of the most counter-intuitive ways to describe our world. But fear not! This is not a course on quantum mechanics. We will gently touch it in the beginning and then leave it apart, concentrating on the mathematical model of quantum computer, generously developed for us by physicists. This doesn't mean that the whole course is mathematics either (however there will be enough of it). We will build a simple working quantum computer with our bare hands, and we will consider some algorithms, designed for bigger quantum computers which are not yet developed. The course material is designed for those computer scientists, engineers and programmers who believe, that there's something else than just HLL programming, that will move our computing power further into infinity. Since the course is introductory, the only prerequisites are complex numbers and linear algebra. These two are required and they have to be enough. Happy learning!...

热门审阅

HH

May 11, 2020

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

BP

Feb 24, 2020

Heavily Packed course..Touched the tip of a huge iceberg named "Beauty of Mathematics" from this course..Thanks to Coursera and the team for this insightful journey of 5 weeks with you.

筛选依据:

26 - The Introduction to Quantum Computing 的 50 个评论(共 84 个)

创建者 Jens

Aug 28, 2020

great course with a very competent instructor. I particularly enjoyed the home-made photonic quantum computer and the approach to explaining Shor's algorithm. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to replace the multiverse interpretation with the Copenhagen interpretation.

创建者 Jaya S

Apr 06, 2020

The concepts are very well explained along with the possible physical/practical experimentation which makes the course really interesting. The test quizzes are structured legitimately so they're very exciting and challenging. Looking forward to get more such courses.

创建者 Matija D

Sep 18, 2020

General knowledge this course gains is very good. This is real the introduction to quantum computing and this course covers basic algorithms and principles of those computers. I am looking forward to enroll another course which is an extension of this introduction.

创建者 Sheharyar M

Apr 18, 2020

Its was a very good experience and thanks to COURSERA I learnt alot.

I think it can be better by adding links of youtube videos or papers related to the topics , incase someone want to seek more.

At the end , I would say it was very good experience.

创建者 Ziyuan L

Apr 08, 2020

Concise, sufficient, and thought-provoking contents with non-trivial exercises. Do check other materials when confused. Minor glitches: the opening and the main part are in different volumes; need to adjust it manually every time.

创建者 Himanshu J

Jun 25, 2019

This course completely brought alive student of mathematics, physics and circuits in me. I am happy to have taken this course as this made me realized my potential to become Quantum Computing Engineer one day, very soon.

创建者 Amar S

Jun 07, 2020

The course opened the window to the world of quantum computation. Prof. Sergey has explained such a complicated and hard topic in very lucid manner. I am grateful to him, St. Petesburg University and Coursera.

创建者 Yasser

Mar 06, 2019

The step by step coverage of Shor's algorithm was brilliant and really helpful.

The quizzes are not straight forward which is a good thing.

Good background in Linear algebra is needed to easily follow up.

创建者 harsh

May 11, 2020

The course was very insightful. The only problem I faced was that the concepts were not neatly explained, I had to go back in the videos many times to understand. But an amazing course overall.

创建者 Arad H

Oct 28, 2019

I have gained a new perspective to look at computing, interesting algorithms to deal with NP-Cs and crazy ideas about storing and processing qubits

创建者 Hemant R

Jul 23, 2019

Informative Course and a very helpful instructor , thanks to Sergey Sysoev for helping me to complete this course in time and earn a certificate.

创建者 Francisco T

Jul 15, 2020

This course was an awesome introduction to quantum computing. I hope to be alive to see large quantum computers come to live.

创建者 Karthiganesh

Oct 04, 2019

Amazing course. Learned the mathematical foundation for Quantum Computing. Thanks to professor Sergey Sysoev.

创建者 Alex K

Apr 02, 2020

Great intro course. Some explanations may seem a bit obscure, but it just adds up to the challenge

创建者 Aryaan H

May 03, 2020

Well explained by the professor! Reasonable amount of knowledge is provided in simple language

创建者 Lorenzo P

May 29, 2019

Very interesting. Not easy but definitely enjoyable. My persona compliment to the instructor.

创建者 Pamela F S L d O

Jan 22, 2020

I'm really surprised about everything in the course. I'm sure I will do other courses here.

创建者 Leomar M M

Sep 26, 2019

Overall good course. It certainly helps understanding a bit about quantum computing.

创建者 俞柳君

Apr 29, 2019

Intense and fun. Very helpful course! Strongly recommended.

创建者 om p

Feb 21, 2020

Very good course on Quantum Computing for beginners.

创建者 Sahar B R

Dec 09, 2019

Very good initiation to quantum computing field

创建者 Sreeprakash N

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent! Thanks very much for this course.

创建者 shashwat s

Jul 09, 2020

a good course for the introductory level

创建者 Aravind T

Jun 20, 2020

The Course was great, with lot of maths

创建者 Boris G

Jan 28, 2020

Interesting, hard, opening new fields.