Chevron Left
返回到 The R Programming Environment

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The R Programming Environment 的评价和反馈

4.4
919 个评分
239 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

热门审阅

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

筛选依据:

26 - The R Programming Environment 的 50 个评论(共 233 个)

创建者 James H

Nov 30, 2016

This course starts out with the basics of R programming and the use of the tidyverse set of package that are essential for data manipulation. By the time it reaches the fourth week, it takes more time and effort but is worth the effort.

创建者 wendy M

May 09, 2017

Basic data manipulation is invaluable when using the scale matrices, the tools that this course has provided me with has had a direct impact on how I conduct my own research and I have changed how I now 'tidy' my data prior to analysis

创建者 Pavel F

Jan 22, 2018

Good refresher for R skills. Also, there are no videos (only intro) but cool book. I passed the course in a day and a half (due to previous knowledge). But the next ones will be harder. Enjoy! And have fun with the world of tidy data!

创建者 Ashish P

Feb 09, 2017

Course is good one. A bit on the tougher side for a beginner. More support should be provided in the quiz section from moderators in hlping understand the problem statement as for a beginer it becomes an overwhelming task

创建者 John O

Nov 12, 2016

I absolutely loved this class. It taught me very useful data manipulation techniques such as piping and other aspects of the tidyverse. I'd recommend the course to anyone interested in doing serious work in R.

创建者 Shawn J

Apr 12, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot and was happy to have plenty of exercises for practice. If anything, I would suggest tweaking some of the R lessons in Weeks 1-3 to not give away the answer quite so quickly.

创建者 Michael E

Jun 14, 2019

There is a lot of great information in this course. What really solidifies what I learned was the quiz at the end. It was challenging and forces you to incorporate all that you have learned in novel ways.

创建者 Todd H

Oct 16, 2016

If you have done the Data Science Specialization prior, this is a lot of review. It is good review though. If there were any skills that would be good to get repeat practice on, it would be these skills.

创建者 Mayank V

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

创建者 Kanna V

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

创建者 Yanjie Z

Feb 07, 2018

I really love this course as I have learnt many new R package in this course. Even if I have used R for almost 3 years, there are still many unknown things in R waited to be explored by me.

创建者 Juan P C H

Aug 12, 2018

Excelente curso para los que comenzamos o ya tenemos un poco de experiencia con R. Es necesario saber inglés, pero me parace que con un nivel intermedio no tendrás ningún problema.

创建者 Lu P

Nov 20, 2018

The course is helpful for the R beginners. Learned a lot during the course, and the final week homework led me to review the past 3 weeks' lessons in a practical way. I recommand.

创建者 VENKATESH G S

May 28, 2017

Good Practice..........!!!...really helpful for building data science concept through R Programming.........Really salute for hardworking of instructor..................!!!

创建者 Abdirahman H H

Aug 05, 2017

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks

创建者 Sigrid

Jul 23, 2019

What I liked most about this course was that it gave us a solid foundation on how to program in R and at the same time made us want to learn more about it.

创建者 Dingoo K

Sep 24, 2017

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

创建者 Miao C

Nov 26, 2017

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

创建者 Gregory G

May 25, 2017

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

创建者 Rui G

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

创建者 Helaynea E I M

Sep 26, 2019

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

创建者 Petko S

Mar 22, 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

创建者 Laura A R

Feb 02, 2018

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

创建者 Sayan S

Apr 21, 2018

An excellent course. Very good introduction to R and certain packages such as dplyr and grepl. Hands-on and challenging

创建者 Edmund J L O

Aug 26, 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.