Chevron Left
返回到 The R Programming Environment

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The R Programming Environment 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,097 个评分
299 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

热门审阅

MV
Dec 25, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
Jun 17, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

筛选依据:

201 - The R Programming Environment 的 225 个评论(共 292 个)

创建者 Mohanned A

Nov 5, 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

创建者 Tianyuan W

Jan 27, 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

创建者 Sunetra S

Jan 8, 2017

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

创建者 Nada S

Jun 18, 2020

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The only thing I wish I had it here is the videos rather than lots of pages to read.

创建者 Satyajit S

Jul 23, 2017

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

创建者 Nhung L

Apr 5, 2021

Very interactive and easy to follow course. However, the quiz materials are kind of confusing and still have some errors.

创建者 Karl M

Feb 24, 2017

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

创建者 Halil K

Dec 31, 2017

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

创建者 Brynjólfur G J

Oct 15, 2017

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

创建者 Jenny T

Jul 13, 2017

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

创建者 Wen H

Jan 5, 2017

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

创建者 Piotr P

Mar 19, 2020

It is a good introductory course but the description of assignments could be more elaborate.

创建者 Scott W

Apr 10, 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

创建者 David B

Dec 31, 2017

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

创建者 Jonatan H

Apr 29, 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

创建者 RIPUNJOY G

Jan 4, 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

创建者 Max K

Dec 6, 2019

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

创建者 MASROAF S S

Sep 26, 2020

It's a tough course for the beginners in R programming language.

创建者 Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

创建者 Zhao W

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

创建者 Jing L

Jun 20, 2017

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

创建者 weitinglin

Nov 6, 2016

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

创建者 Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

创建者 Kevin K

May 9, 2018

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

创建者 David R M H

Jun 19, 2020

Great course to start learning tidyverse