Chevron Left
返回到 Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native 的评价和反馈

4.5
459 个评分
151 条评论

课程概述

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using React Native (Ver 0.55) and the Expo SDK (Ver. 27.0.0). React Native uses modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with React Native UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript using the Expo SDK. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the React courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your React and Javascript skills, (c) Use various features of React Native and the Expo SDK to build truly cross-platform mobile applications, and (d) Use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

热门审阅

SS

May 31, 2020

This course helped me a lot improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. I am learn new language ie;react native and also learn how to run with android also.

MP

Dec 29, 2019

This course helped me a lot in developing and improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. Overall this course was very good and informative.

筛选依据:

101 - Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native 的 125 个评论(共 152 个)

创建者 Lahiru G

Jul 15, 2020

amazing

创建者 CESAR D A T

Jul 30, 2020

Bueno

创建者 Ram d

May 27, 2019

nice

创建者 Vibhanshu s

Jun 08, 2020

The technology used like expo and react native have all been updated and a lot of the modules used in the course have been deprecated or updated. To complete the course you need to constantly go into the discussion form to get the solution or to the documentations. Spoiler Alert!! - you'll be most irritated in the first week so be ready for it, but you'll eventually get over it. Just go over to the discussion form somebody would have solved the problem.

I gave 4 stars because the course does provide valuable knowledge on how to get started with mobile development using React Native. At the end I did managed to make an .apk file so I am confident that I can add onto that knowledge. Also the instructor did mention he is there to get you over the first hill that is how to start developing application using react native and the course does that.

创建者 Thomas A

Jun 01, 2020

Very good course to gain a first insight in multiplatform mobile development. Fits good into the series "Full-Stack Web Development with React" whose third part this course is. I deducted one star because some of the packages/modules used during the course are superseeded in the meanwhile. But as mentioned before, a very good initial step towards mobile development based on react and bootstrap, which are taught during the first two course of this specialization.

创建者 Geoff S

Jan 31, 2020

This course was a good introduction to using React-Native but more importantly reinforced usage of React and Redux learned in the other courses. Gave a brief overview of the capabilities of using Expo and React-Native to write simple mobile apps, and briefly outlines the weaknesses of the system and point out some potential workarounds for these weaknesses.

创建者 abdul m

Jul 11, 2020

The course is very good and give you an overall understanding about what you can achieve using the power of JS via React Native and develop full fledge working mobile apps which works seamlessly both on Android and iOS.

The only thing I want to say that the content needs to be updated to use the latest libraries.

Thanks.

创建者 Shubhankar

Jul 13, 2020

Very good explanation and covers a good amount of react-native development, but the course illustrates the use of React-native V1 whereas there have been many significant changes in the current V5, so the course feels a little outdated

创建者 sbabureddy

Jul 08, 2019

Good course on React Native. It is better including playstore deployment of apps in this course or atleast hosting of conFusion app, though we developed this application but con't share the application link?

创建者 Mahesh R

Aug 08, 2020

Used lots of old versioned packages during the course should have been demonstrated with newer packages..

it caused me 3 days to solve those un-compatability errors..

Apart from it course is good.

创建者 Harsha L

Jan 17, 2020

This course uses the old versions of many modules. Before starting this course, you should be confident enough to conduct your own research and work through any problems which you may encounter.

创建者 Akshit T

May 09, 2020

The course is a bit outdated using non-supported Expo SDK libraries. But overall, the course is good for an Introduction to React Native. A good base to further your React Native skills.

创建者 Pranay A M

Jun 14, 2020

The course may be updated to use the latest packages as there are a lot of breaking changes in the latest version of the packages. But you can grab a lot of knowledge from it.

创建者 Henry P

May 27, 2020

This course is very complete, the instructor deals with the topics very well. There is only one drawback and that is because React Native and Expo are updated very quickly

创建者 Artemio S B J

Feb 13, 2020

Hope they can update the resources. There are already updated versions being used while some of the modules/functions were already deprecated or will be deprecated.

创建者 Rishi S

Jan 03, 2019

good practice especially the assignments, the exercises are most of the time a bit to easy as fully explained in the video's so is mostly redoing the same think.

创建者 Carlos E A S

Aug 08, 2020

The course is really good, but it's a bit outdated now. You will have to go through some compatibility problems in order to complete the project.

创建者 Rajat G

May 26, 2020

Good course but some of its sectioin have to renewed due to release of new packages some packages are placed in new .overall nice course

创建者 Rishav K

Jun 13, 2020

Building and deployment need more explanations.

This course need to be updated with latest update.

创建者 prashant p

Jul 30, 2020

content of this course was outdated, though it helped to research and implement right code

创建者 Satyam K

May 15, 2020

course is very useful for the development with mobile app with react native

创建者 Patricia F

May 17, 2020

I hope this course using updated library . Overall this course is good.

创建者 Abdul J

Dec 21, 2019

Beginners Stuff and a little bit outdated. Good for beginners though.

创建者 Freddy C C P

May 13, 2020

Quite useful if you aare new to the mobile app development scene.

创建者 Silambarasan

May 15, 2020

Good course but the course needs to be updated