Chevron Left
返回到 生活中的数据科学

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 生活中的数据科学 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,494 个评分
175 个审阅

课程概述

Have you ever had the perfect data science experience? The data pull went perfectly. There were no merging errors or missing data. Hypotheses were clearly defined prior to analyses. Randomization was performed for the treatment of interest. The analytic plan was outlined prior to analysis and followed exactly. The conclusions were clear and actionable decisions were obvious. Has that every happened to you? Of course not. Data analysis in real life is messy. How does one manage a team facing real data analyses? In this one-week course, we contrast the ideal with what happens in real life. By contrasting the ideal, you will learn key concepts that will help you manage real life analyses. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on doing data science in real life. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to: 1, Describe the “perfect” data science experience 2. Identify strengths and weaknesses in experimental designs 3. Describe possible pitfalls when pulling / assembling data and learn solutions for managing data pulls. 4. Challenge statistical modeling assumptions and drive feedback to data analysts 5. Describe common pitfalls in communicating data analyses 6. Get a glimpse into a day in the life of a data analysis manager. The course will be taught at a conceptual level for active managers of data scientists and statisticians. Some key concepts being discussed include: 1. Experimental design, randomization, A/B testing 2. Causal inference, counterfactuals, 3. Strategies for managing data quality. 4. Bias and confounding 5. Contrasting machine learning versus classical statistical inference Course promo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9BIYmw5wnBI Course cover image by Jonathan Gross. Creative Commons BY-ND https://flic.kr/p/q1vudb...
突出显示
Statistics review
(44 个审阅)

热门审阅

SM

Aug 20, 2017

A very good and concise course that helps to understand the basics of the Data Science and its applications. The examples are very relevant and helps to understand the topic easily.

ES

Nov 12, 2017

Highly educational course on the realities of data analysis. Many good tips for your own analyses as well as for managing others responsible for coherent and accurate analyses.

筛选依据:

1 - 生活中的数据科学 的 25 个评论(共 183 个)

创建者 Liping L

Jan 29, 2019

This is a recommended course where you understand what are the requirements for a data engineer, data manager and data scientis

创建者 Michail C

Jul 17, 2019

This course is an excellent effort to document the issues faced in real-life data science. However, the flow of the videos seems to be a bit confusing and some of the content is explained in a weird manner.

创建者 Aline N O

Jul 17, 2019

This course for me was the most difficult to understand. Using as example situations with health area was hard to understand how I can apply in my case. But in general, the other courses were very nice for me.

创建者 Paulo B M d S

Jul 08, 2019

The authors really present real situation and challenges that data scientists face in their daily activities. Very good.

创建者 Manuel E

Jul 08, 2019

Good review of everything that can go wrong… and eventually will.

创建者 Fayez A S

Jul 07, 2019

It opened new understanding for me. Loved every bit of it.

创建者 Carlos A H

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent overview of implementing practical data science; however, an area of improvement is emphasizing machine learning as a practical solution for finding answers especially with large and complex data sets.

创建者 Mauricio L

Jun 22, 2019

Great course. It delivers a fantastic framework to assess the process of successful Data Science.

创建者 jose c

Jun 11, 2019

Claridad del contenido entregado del curso

创建者 Yonathan M P

Jun 08, 2019

Great course!!!!! Tons of useful insights!

创建者 Omid F

May 10, 2019

Thank you very much for your excellent course.

Best Regards

Omid Faseli

创建者 Georgios P

May 06, 2019

Very good introductory topics!

创建者 Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent technical information!

创建者 Gustavo V

Apr 14, 2019

Help me understand what can I expect from a real data science project.

创建者 pietbartolo

Apr 12, 2019

Very useful course! I really enjoyed the technical not so much the statistical part of the course.

创建者 Angelina

Apr 02, 2019

The material is too long and boring.

创建者 Alberto M B

Mar 20, 2019

It wasn't as focus on Managing Data Scientists as I was expecting, but rather focus on tips for Data Scientist.

创建者 Jason G

Mar 18, 2019

Very informative and a good introduction into the aspects faced while doing Data Science!

创建者 Hector R C C

Mar 17, 2019

thanks!

创建者 BAHAR A

Feb 24, 2019

It is a helpful course about a statistical area. I recommend it.

创建者 Jean-Michel M

Feb 22, 2019

I would drop some of the cartoons. They are funny but they seem to distract Bryan and overall it's distracting for us students too.

创建者 Neil N

Feb 17, 2019

Good overview of the reality of the challenges in data science. A glaring miss from my perspective was any real focus on the challenges of ML/AI based analysis. This module was really focused on traditional statistical modeling

创建者 Ng T C

Jan 27, 2019

Good learning

创建者 Alzum S M

Jan 20, 2019

It's an excellent course. I have learnt a lot.

创建者 Shafeeq S

Jan 08, 2019

Not that engaging content.Too much theoretical approach.