Chevron Left
返回到 生活中的数据科学

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 生活中的数据科学 的评价和反馈

4.4
stars
1,649 个评分
188 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever had the perfect data science experience? The data pull went perfectly. There were no merging errors or missing data. Hypotheses were clearly defined prior to analyses. Randomization was performed for the treatment of interest. The analytic plan was outlined prior to analysis and followed exactly. The conclusions were clear and actionable decisions were obvious. Has that every happened to you? Of course not. Data analysis in real life is messy. How does one manage a team facing real data analyses? In this one-week course, we contrast the ideal with what happens in real life. By contrasting the ideal, you will learn key concepts that will help you manage real life analyses. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on doing data science in real life. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to: 1, Describe the “perfect” data science experience 2. Identify strengths and weaknesses in experimental designs 3. Describe possible pitfalls when pulling / assembling data and learn solutions for managing data pulls. 4. Challenge statistical modeling assumptions and drive feedback to data analysts 5. Describe common pitfalls in communicating data analyses 6. Get a glimpse into a day in the life of a data analysis manager. The course will be taught at a conceptual level for active managers of data scientists and statisticians. Some key concepts being discussed include: 1. Experimental design, randomization, A/B testing 2. Causal inference, counterfactuals, 3. Strategies for managing data quality. 4. Bias and confounding 5. Contrasting machine learning versus classical statistical inference Course promo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9BIYmw5wnBI Course cover image by Jonathan Gross. Creative Commons BY-ND https://flic.kr/p/q1vudb...
突出显示
Statistics review
(44 条评论)

热门审阅

SM

Aug 20, 2017

A very good and concise course that helps to understand the basics of the Data Science and its applications. The examples are very relevant and helps to understand the topic easily.

ES

Nov 12, 2017

Highly educational course on the realities of data analysis. Many good tips for your own analyses as well as for managing others responsible for coherent and accurate analyses.

筛选依据:

1 - 生活中的数据科学 的 25 个评论(共 188 个)

创建者 Peter E

Mar 12, 2017

Brian Caffo does a terrific job teaching some of more advanced material, I very much appreciate his jokes and humor, as well as his helpful explanations of the material.

创建者 Paul F

Feb 12, 2018

Another excellent Executive Data Science course. Brian gives clear and concise explanations of the ideal versus real world of the data science workplace.

创建者 Liping L

Jan 29, 2019

This is a recommended course where you understand what are the requirements for a data engineer, data manager and data scientis

创建者 Sohail B

Sep 23, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Data Science. Although I have the limited usage of this subject in my working areas but I love to know about new areas of different specialties.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of Mr. BRIAN CAFFO and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing approach was adopted especially in the basic components of Data Science in Real Life.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

创建者 tommy c

May 23, 2016

great for existence human and android based life-form simulation internal lifestyle...

The course improves life within the simulation 10 fold at least(when combined with the other specialization courses) ...

Perfect learning tool for those who have worked professionally in research field sin our simulation and yet now have a touch of "the turrings" or you know : CBI...

Special thanks to the designers of the course.

Top scores for coursera.org &John Hopkins ...

创建者 Jose A R N

Sep 30, 2016

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career.

Please, take a look at my LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards

创建者 Scott R H

Jun 05, 2016

Great information. For real newbies like me, might help to review basic concepts a few times (e.g. what does "p" mean? I know it was explained, but didn't grasp it the first time, helps if I hear it a few times, etc.) But, hey, you guys have done a fantastic job pulling all this together and teaching it at the 30,000 ft. view level. So great job.

创建者 Jan R

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course! The only thing I would say is that many managers from the corporate field simply would find it too "academic". But this was a huge plus for me - and I think the course will serve extremely well also to anyone who works in academic research and has to handle some real-life data.

创建者 HYUN K

Mar 13, 2017

This class was bit more difficult than the previous ones and it requires really focused attention on understanding the subject matter. The course is intended to improve your understanding in subjects of surrogate variables, and how to become a better database manager. Excellent course!

创建者 Joseph G

Dec 29, 2016

The other courses in the exec series are a little simple. This started to address some core analysis issues and how to address them in a real life situation. A good reminder and thought provoker on what should be trying to do within the enterprise

创建者 Julien N

Feb 20, 2018

I really liked the approach of this class --comparing pure theory with what could possibly happen in real life!

This gave us a nice palette of problems and some tips about corresponding techniques / tools that can be used to solve them.

创建者 Allen J M A

Oct 19, 2017

Very engaging topic. The course will provide a very good and practical application of data science in real-world scenarios. The course materials are quite enough to gain understanding on the different topics presented. Kudos JHU!

创建者 bojana m

Jun 26, 2016

Necessities: practical tools and techniques for managing real life issues with data cleanliness, interpretation of results, report writing, version control. All of them complete necessities for real life commercial projects.

创建者 pamandeep s g

Nov 17, 2015

The course is a good compilation of essential concepts to avoid pitfalls during analysis. Most material is given a short intro only, so a good data science background is needed to appreciate the material presented here.

创建者 Carlos A H

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent overview of implementing practical data science; however, an area of improvement is emphasizing machine learning as a practical solution for finding answers especially with large and complex data sets.

创建者 Sandip M

Aug 20, 2017

A very good and concise course that helps to understand the basics of the Data Science and its applications. The examples are very relevant and helps to understand the topic easily.

创建者 Elliot S

Nov 12, 2017

Highly educational course on the realities of data analysis. Many good tips for your own analyses as well as for managing others responsible for coherent and accurate analyses.

创建者 Manjunatha V M

Jan 07, 2017

Clear explanation of various concepts with good examples. Of course, reference to some cool cartoons from time to time made the concepts more memorable!

创建者 Carlos J

Sep 20, 2017

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

创建者 Alfredo O G

Nov 14, 2016

An amazing course for those who are not very familiar with statistics and a very refreshing perspective for those who actually knows statistics!

创建者 Edgar A C V

May 15, 2018

I just finished this course but I cant enroll to the last one (I have 4/5 course in this moment). Can you please help me?? thanks!!!

创建者 Emmanuelle M

Oct 10, 2018

Great course, although, if you are not already working or have knowledge in this particular filed/topic, it is challenging.

创建者 Michael A L

Mar 31, 2018

An excellent overview of the topic material without a lot of unnecessary clutter. Well-organized and -communicated. Kudos.

创建者 Paulo B M d S

Jul 08, 2019

The authors really present real situation and challenges that data scientists face in their daily activities. Very good.

创建者 Roque A

Sep 24, 2018

Very easy to follow with good examples. The focus on this course was on practicality and I really appreciated that