Chevron Left
返回到 Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation

学生对 New York University 提供的 Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation 的评价和反馈

4.7
494 个评分
85 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces real-time cyber security techniques and methods in the context of the TCP/IP protocol suites. Explanation of some basic TCP/IP security hacks is used to introduce the need for network security solutions such as stateless and stateful firewalls. Learners will be introduced to the techniques used to design and configure firewall solutions such as packet filters and proxies to protect enterprise assets. Perimeter solutions such as firewalls and intrusion prevention systems are shown to have significant drawbacks in common enterprise environments. The result of such weakness is shown to often exist as advanced persistent threats (APTs) from nation-state actors. Such attacks, as well as DDOS and third-party attacks, are shown to have potential solutions for modern enterprise....

热门审阅

DE
Aug 29, 2019

Solid introductory course. Prof teaches basic concepts in an engaging manner without requiring much technical background. As with the other courses in the program, the quiz wording is a bit odd.

AS
Nov 4, 2018

Very good course providing basic knowledge for understanding the ways of cyber threat detections & mitigation so it is easier and more intuitive continuing exploration of the field by your own

筛选依据:

26 - Real-Time Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation 的 50 个评论(共 83 个)

创建者 Uladzimir B

Nov 11, 2018

Good course, very solid foundation of basics in the topic. Having said that, even discussion forums are pretty much abandoned, with a few lonely posters and almost no activity there.

创建者 Stan T

Jun 21, 2020

This course, like the prior ones in this series, are a nice high-level introduction to this topic. I do wish it were a little more technically demanding. My principle complaint is the number of assigned reading/video links that are outdated. In reviewing the forum, you can see that some of them have been outdated for two years.

创建者 Jacob M

Jul 2, 2020

Some of the quiz answers could be rather subjective, and the removal of the feedback system made it difficult to figure out why the selected answer was wrong and why the correct answer was right.

创建者 Steve N

Jan 6, 2022

It is a great overall course and start to getting into information regarding the field of Cyber Security. Where I would recommend improvements are to the quiz sections. Knowing why you got something wrong can be just as helpful as why you got something right. Just having an incorrect mark on a choice made it harder to learn why that answer was wrong, or for some of the questions why it was the least correct.

创建者 Gulshan K

Jun 30, 2020

This Course give such a deep understanding of Real-Time Cyber Threats. Instructor of this course is an intellectual and teaches by taking real world scenarios. Thank you so much Coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course.

创建者 Sabin S

Jun 8, 2020

The course was great. I enjoyed all the topics and how Professor Dr. Edward explains topics with practical scenarios and real-life analogies. I would definitely recommend this course to those who are really into cybersecurity.

创建者 Lieke V

Dec 30, 2020

Professor Amoroso presented the material in a very lively and interesting manner. Even though many topics were familiar to me I learned a lot because the topics were brought from a different and original perspective.

创建者 David K

Aug 12, 2018

I used this course a refresh for established cyber skills, its been a welcome change to have such an enthusiastic lecturer and revisit some of the cornerstones of cyber.

创建者 paul b

Aug 6, 2018

I enjoyed this course! Instructor one of the best I have seen. The course material is easy to follow as well.

创建者 MOHAMED M

Jun 13, 2019

انا سعد جدا بهذا الدوره وتعلمت منها المثير

في مجال الأمنالسبراني واوصي كل شخص

عليك ان تبادر الي موقع كورسيرا

创建者 Shoug K A

Oct 11, 2018

i think it was an excellent and very helpful cousre and a big thankyou for the instructor for his hardwork

创建者 Sean P

Dec 30, 2020

The instructor is personable with good presentation skills. He transmits a passion for his subject.

创建者 Manisha K

Nov 24, 2020

well explained in detais.. good for knowing concept and thinking in a differnt way. very useful

创建者 Dimple

Jul 18, 2018

All basic concepts are well explained. I recommend to pursue this course.

创建者 Didier H

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course, courseware, videos, and a very good teacher and method

创建者 Vishwajit P

Nov 26, 2020

A good foundational course in Cyber Threat Detection and Mitigation!

创建者 Ronnie L P S

Aug 4, 2019

Great instructor and interviews with various business owners.

创建者 Avinash J

Aug 18, 2020

One of the best Introductory courses to Cybersecurity !!!

创建者 Gonzalo

Jul 22, 2019

Excellent Course! Very well explained and great content.

创建者 Rashmi

Aug 28, 2019

Great insight into real time cyber threat detection.

创建者 mail2srinath G

Mar 1, 2020

A great and contemporary course for beginners.

创建者 Tony S

Mar 8, 2020

Highly recommended. Relevant and useful.

创建者 JAAN

Mar 29, 2021

Great Course, and advice to all of you!

创建者 Wiktor W

Apr 6, 2020

Good course content and well presented

创建者 gautam s

Aug 20, 2020

This is what cyber securty stands for