Chevron Left
返回到 Development of Real-Time Systems

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Development of Real-Time Systems 的评价和反馈

4.5
338 个评分
77 个审阅

课程概述

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

热门审阅

LP

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

GT

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Development of Real-Time Systems 的 50 个评论(共 76 个)

创建者 Belkin V D

Oct 14, 2017

+++

创建者 Akhilesh G

Feb 13, 2018

It covers very good concepts of real time systems in very brief yet so broad.

创建者 Ергалиев Е Н

Feb 19, 2018

It was my pleasure!

创建者 Ghatty R T

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

创建者 Soham J

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Good for all experience levels.

创建者 Bruno D

Jan 10, 2018

Very interesting course and everything was explained very good and calmly.

创建者 Noureddine A S

May 24, 2018

It's one of the best courses I had. The most important thing is that possibility of illustrating the course theoretical concepts with real examples using a well-known OS such as FreeRTOS. Thanks Mr. Holmbacka and all the team.

创建者 Ricardo L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good content. Subject wheel explained and good practical exercises.

创建者 cristina

Aug 09, 2017

This course represents a nice introduction into the field of Real-Time Systems. The FreeRTOS assignments are very interesting and useful for a deeper understanding of the concepts presented in this course.

创建者 Aleksandr B

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Felipe N

May 19, 2016

High level content, comfortable language, practical classes under Homeworks.

One of best Coursera courses to take.

创建者 rossihwang

Aug 13, 2016

very practical

创建者 Sunit

May 22, 2018

This is an excellent. Most of us know Operating System very well. But when we add "Realtime" to it then it turns out we have just some general idea about it. This course lets us gain deep insight into Realtime system and let's us know what to expect from a real time system.

创建者 Srinivasan S

Oct 08, 2017

A good blend of theory and practice that gives deeper understanding and arriving at solutions in RTS

创建者 Kaustubh M

Apr 07, 2018

Good course for beginners who like to study RealTime systems

创建者 Dimas F

Oct 30, 2017

more RTOS and FreeRTOS with various platform pls

创建者 Gavin W

Jun 14, 2017

Brilliant course, interesting all the way through and bit difficult in places but worth the effort

创建者 dm.pham

Feb 22, 2017

scheduling algorithm is absolutely necessary for realtime system

创建者 kim g

Apr 04, 2019

Great class covers a lot of real time systems and scheduling using the SimSo, and FreeRtos tools

创建者 nikhil

Mar 23, 2019

NICE

创建者 张明哲

Aug 04, 2019

awsome job!

i love the course the quiz and the assignment,

the teacher try his best to help us understand rtos.

maybe he can give some useful link about rtos theory ,like how to calculate URM ,U ,frame, but it is still worth to try.

in brief , it is almost perfect, hope Simon Holmbacka will give us more and more class like this one .

创建者 Wajeeha K

Sep 15, 2019

excellent course.

创建者 Michalis P

Sep 22, 2019

Interesting introductory course and easily digestible. Unfortunately I couldn't submit quizzes and programming assignments as I haven't purchased the course. Although I am pretty sure it will be an amazing experience for those who are interested in realtime systems.

创建者 Abhishek R

Oct 13, 2019

nice course

创建者 Dang H K

Oct 31, 2019

It really good source