Chevron Left
返回到 Development of Real-Time Systems

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Development of Real-Time Systems 的评价和反馈

4.5
303 个评分
71 个审阅

课程概述

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

热门审阅

LP

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

GT

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

筛选依据:

26 - Development of Real-Time Systems 的 50 个评论(共 70 个)

创建者 Luis P

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

创建者 Gavin W

Jun 14, 2017

Brilliant course, interesting all the way through and bit difficult in places but worth the effort

创建者 Juan C

Mar 01, 2017

Great course, I strongly recommend it for those who want to start learning about Real Time Systems for embedded electronics

创建者 Мамашев Р

Oct 16, 2017

Nice course

创建者 Renat K

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course for beginners!

创建者 Itzik C

May 28, 2017

Very informative, hands on and practical RTOS

创建者 Ricardo L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good content. Subject wheel explained and good practical exercises.

创建者 Noureddine A S

May 24, 2018

It's one of the best courses I had. The most important thing is that possibility of illustrating the course theoretical concepts with real examples using a well-known OS such as FreeRTOS. Thanks Mr. Holmbacka and all the team.

创建者 cristina

Aug 09, 2017

This course represents a nice introduction into the field of Real-Time Systems. The FreeRTOS assignments are very interesting and useful for a deeper understanding of the concepts presented in this course.

创建者 rossihwang

Aug 13, 2016

very practical

创建者 Akhilesh G

Feb 13, 2018

It covers very good concepts of real time systems in very brief yet so broad.

创建者 Aleksandr B

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Ергалиев Е Н

Feb 19, 2018

It was my pleasure!

创建者 Guilherme V H

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent course.

创建者 Felipe N

May 19, 2016

High level content, comfortable language, practical classes under Homeworks.

One of best Coursera courses to take.

创建者 Belkin V D

Oct 14, 2017

+++

创建者 Ghatty R T

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

创建者 Soham J

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Good for all experience levels.

创建者 dm.pham

Feb 22, 2017

scheduling algorithm is absolutely necessary for realtime system

创建者 Bruno D

Jan 10, 2018

Very interesting course and everything was explained very good and calmly.

创建者 张明哲

Aug 04, 2019

awsome job!

i love the course the quiz and the assignment,

the teacher try his best to help us understand rtos.

maybe he can give some useful link about rtos theory ,like how to calculate URM ,U ,frame, but it is still worth to try.

in brief , it is almost perfect, hope Simon Holmbacka will give us more and more class like this one .

创建者 esha p

Mar 25, 2019

good

创建者 Karol P

Jan 28, 2019

If you don't know how to start with RTOS, this course will be OK for you. I think it was overly theoretical and I wish there were more "real-life" programming assignments/lectures. Also adding "model" responses after you send out your work would be beneficial. Despite those drawbacks, I still recommend it.

创建者 soheir

Nov 23, 2018

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics

创建者 Harshita T

Oct 28, 2018

Too goooood!!