Chevron Left
返回到 Development of Real-Time Systems

学生对 EIT 数字 提供的 Development of Real-Time Systems 的评价和反馈

4.6
511 个评分
107 条评论

课程概述

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

热门审阅

HS
Feb 18, 2021

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP
Jul 11, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

筛选依据:

51 - Development of Real-Time Systems 的 75 个评论(共 107 个)

创建者 Jackson H

May 11, 2016

Excellent Course!

创建者 Erik E

Mar 16, 2018

thanks for tasks

创建者 DAVID K S

Oct 6, 2020

good exprience.

创建者 Aleksander R

Dec 3, 2018

Отличный курс!

创建者 rossihwang

Aug 13, 2016

very practical

创建者 Fan A

May 15, 2020

I liked it!)

创建者 jose c

May 1, 2018

Great course

创建者 SFUA

Apr 20, 2017

Great course

创建者 Dama H t

Jun 29, 2020

nice course

创建者 Abhishek R

Oct 13, 2019

nice course

创建者 Мамашев Р

Oct 16, 2017

Nice course

创建者 ESWARARAO B

May 17, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Aleksandr B

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent

创建者 SaiKrishna S Y

Jul 4, 2016

Awesome.

创建者 CHENNUPATI V S

Mar 8, 2021

nice

创建者 Vivek T

Jul 15, 2020

good

创建者 JAYA K T

Dec 13, 2019

good

创建者 nikhil

Mar 23, 2019

NICE

创建者 ALAMPALLY N

Oct 27, 2018

good

创建者 Belkin V D

Oct 14, 2017

+++

创建者 Ralph W

Aug 25, 2017

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

创建者 Akhilesh S

Dec 4, 2017

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

创建者 Elyasin S

Jul 17, 2016

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.

创建者 Prasiddh T

Jun 1, 2020

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

创建者 Sohier L

Nov 23, 2018

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics