Chevron Left
返回到 The Business of Product Management II

学生对 提升技术领域中的女性地位 提供的 The Business of Product Management II 的评价和反馈

4.7
130 个评分
60 条评论

课程概述

Sponsored by AMAZON WEB SERVICES (AWS). Learn real-world PM lessons from Amazon, Tesla, Uber, WeWork, Zoom, the United States Armed Forces, Facebook, Google, Alphabet, Poshmark, Slack, Twitter, Headspace, Walmart Labs, Humana, Schwab, Allianz, Amex, Grohe, Amazon, Costco, Progressive, Activision, Yelp, H&M, Basecamp, Microsoft, and more! Featuring: * NANCY WANG, Head of Data Protection Services, Amazon Web Services; Founder and CEO, Advancing Women in Product * VERONICA PINCHIN, Director of Product Management, Sidewalk Labs * KATE ZHANG, Product Manager, Instagram * BARKHA SAXENA, Chief Data Officer, Poshmark...

热门审阅

UI

Oct 10, 2021

The course was very practical and real. Although the peer-graded assignments and review can be difficult for beginners. Some of the concepts are hard to grasp for people who have no finance knowledge

SS

Aug 14, 2021

very good concepts, with examples and exercises to practice. This is the closest you can get to experiencing PM function while in training. Highly recommended as part of this series.

筛选依据:

51 - The Business of Product Management II 的 65 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Onur T

Aug 27, 2021

Perfect

创建者 Menna R

Nov 19, 2021

Great

创建者 Erick A

Dec 27, 2020

Great quality of contents, I am really fan of the do one, see one, tech one approach. Recommended for everyone who is planning to start her career as PM or that wants to strengthen concepts. Nancy is an excellent presenter.

Only thing that I did not enjoy was that a user was making a fool of himself, submitting nonsense content in the activities (I guess to pass the course?) I reported him couple of times but as I made progress I kept seeing his submissions. While I was able to review others after each report I'd like to see more control on the Course owners so ill intentioned users are temporarily blocked or banned.

创建者 Syed M M G

Dec 29, 2021

This is an excellent course and i would rate it very highly. I really loved the content on Financials, and NPS.

Things to improve:

1. provide concrete case studies on how to actually create OKRs with more examples and context.

2. Content on A/B test needs improvement. Perhaps a practical guide would help. The A/B test for example needs proper care when creating the test so perhaps more examples were needed, although I really liked the content again.

创建者 Leonie A M

Jan 3, 2021

While the ethics of "addicting your customer" and general psychological techniques to maximise "virality" and addiction to a product were briefly discussed, the ethics and legal framework for using personal data of users was not at all touched. I feel that this is quite an oversight in particular since failures to protect personal data can now have serious consequences due to new regulations, in particular in the EU.

创建者 R L

Jan 15, 2021

Overall this course feels like a good introduction to understanding your customer, running AB testing and improving with feedback, agile management methodology, and finances of a product. I found the quizzes to be difficult in this course as some of the questions were worded in a confusing way and the lectures often used many names for something that was different from what was referred to in the quiz.

创建者 Afshin B

Apr 8, 2022

it would be amazing if we could not wait for this much for our assignments to review by others! i have completed my assignment 14 days ago and nobody reviewed it yet.

but after all, thank you dear nancy for all your great work

i hope we could have much more time about the last assignment(learning time) because i did not quite get that percentage phase of those data.

创建者 Lavanya Y

Jun 30, 2021

It was new learning for me on the financials and product pricing , enjoyed learning via simple exercises and real time examples. Only reason why I gave 4 stars was because I felt the content was little fast paced and had to pause and some times replay to understand the concept.

创建者 Anupriya K

Apr 1, 2022

Some exercises are quite challenging and this helped me in learning. Big thank you for this course.

There is just 1 issue with the peer-review that they are very slow and prevents me from completing the course.

创建者 Nadine K

Jun 8, 2021

G​ood refreseher for basic business management topics (financials, P&Ls, etc). can take longer if users are not as well versed in these topics.

创建者 Tagui M

Aug 23, 2021

It is a good course for those that want to get a generic overview on market and financial analysis of a given product.

创建者 Carla P

Aug 18, 2021

Super useful. At times a little fast/choppy, but overall, very very useful. Thank you!

创建者 Tory G

Feb 1, 2021

Nancy does a great job teaching and bringing in industry experts!

创建者 Christina A

Dec 30, 2021

​Great information interupted with frustrating practice quizzes, which require more knowledge than was just taught. If the instructor is seeing most students fail the multiple choice quiz the first attempt, either the teachings or the quiz needs to be modifed. On these quizzes, Coursera would alert me something like 68% of students fail on their first attempt. This is incredibly frustrating for students who are paying attention and completing all training given. Students obviously don't have the background knowledge expected by the instructor/exam creator which is why this course is being taken.

创建者 Ri

Jun 9, 2022

less information compared to the first one. not covering much depth and definetly not useful if this is your first time with these concepts.

as a note, there is also a whole lesson about 'addicting your users' which while i understand the business idea behind it should really be thought through again. If not removed, at least present a counter idea beyond 'it is morally gray'. it is not gray. it is dark.