Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,035 个评分
725 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

KM
Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

筛选依据:

676 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 700 个评论(共 720 个)

创建者 Isabel M

May 7, 2016

The subject is interesting and the instructors both seemed very competent.

Still I wish the course had been better prepared as there were lots of sounds defects: you had to adjust the volume during each video which is tiresome. In the same idea, the questions during the course would pop up in mid-sentence, sometimes with too much anticipation with the subject at hand. Last, the questions in the assignments were sometimes not so much to check your understanding but your memory about a small detail like a % in a study that is already obsolete by the time we learn it...

All in all a great course, with great instructors but still room for improvement as a mooc.

创建者 Kessler A

Apr 27, 2020

Please consider reviewing the way that the final written assignment is described VS the points that it asks us to use to grade each other. I noticed less info is included in the description as we write it, but more points when we grade it. This leads to us writing less details/info needed. Also, the videos had very low volume, the professor should be given a quality mic to record. Also, the videos have pasted/added audio tracks afterwards and it looks like some parts are copied and pasted.

创建者 Penelope K

May 2, 2020

Weeks 1-3: I found that the quality of the videos, audio, and slides wasn't of good quality. Furthermore, I'd prefer to have a list of references/ resources at the end of each video. The first peer-reviewed assessment required us to download other learners' document. I find that this isn't best practice and I'd prefer to use the Coursera platform for all submissions.

Week 4: I found the information very interesting. I also enjoyed the peer-reviewed assessment.

创建者 Masoud H A

Mar 25, 2020

I have liked the course, some of the videos, however, were not streamed well. There was, on some occasions, an abrupt ending or other sorts of interruptions in some of the videos. In the Recruiting and Hiring video sessions, At times, the teacher's voice was hardly heard when talking one to one, this was followed by a sudden volume upsurge once the lecture started. The contents, however, valuable and informative.

创建者 Gillian G

Apr 29, 2016

This course was a bit mediocre. The videos were often choppy, awkward, and cut off in the middle of sentences. The quiz questions were unclear and generally poorly written, and didn't make me think enough. I did enjoy the onboarding special topic section, and the quality was higher there. But the first 3 weeks need quite a bit of revision and fine-tuning.

创建者 Haris H

Mar 28, 2020

This course was a very basic level course, more so than I had expected. Also, the only perspective that was presented was that of the US employer. A more international inclusion would have been great and helpful. Also, there could have been more targeted reading material covering specifics like the types of interviews (behavioral. situational etc.)

创建者 Alessandra G

May 4, 2017

It was interesting, but sometimes confusing (i.e. I experienced more than one that questions posed would not find answers in the videos, or they were not well phrased).

The notes approach (hand writing on the tablet?) was not the best choice maybe, the other courses on the specialization were more schematic and clear.

创建者 Maher A M

Mar 30, 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

创建者 Pedro C C

Apr 29, 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.

创建者 MELISSIDOU E

Nov 22, 2020

The first teacher didn't like very much. Some of her questions in the quizzes were not so important to make them countable. Her presentations were not so good.

The second teacher was ok.

创建者 Avradip S

Aug 9, 2016

On later parts the videos are poorly edited and less interactive. In one place practice quiz has wrong answer marked as right. (Whether it's a situational question or behavioral).

创建者 SHERY T A

Nov 22, 2016

Good course.However the initial part ,that is recruiting hiring portion could have been conducted in a better manner.It felt as if the lecturer was reading out from a text book.

创建者 Rita A F C

Apr 8, 2020

It was good, particularly when it came to onboarding. However, the course is from 2016 so some examples, particularly when it comes to technology are a bit outdated.

创建者 ABHAY R

Dec 20, 2020

It was not as good as the first module. The presentation did not have the graphics as it was in the first course. However, the content of the course was amazing!

创建者 Nayeli H P

Sep 26, 2016

It is a good general overview about recruiting, but I would like more information about staff planning as well, how to forecast the workforce needs.

创建者 Ezza T K

Feb 17, 2020

It is a good course and gives a detailed view. But I feel it would be better if more practical examples are shared with scenarios

创建者 Jennifer H

Mar 31, 2020

Interesting course. However, have to say that the course content and presentation is slightly on the dry side....

创建者 iolanda m

Mar 26, 2020

Not very useful,

if you have two years on the job experience even in small retail company you don't need it.

创建者 Mário B

Jan 25, 2021

The knowledge behind and the teachers were very compreensive but the videos were badly edited and cropped.

创建者 Liujin Y

Feb 19, 2020

I really disliked this course, especially the way she teaches, suffering when I'm studying!!!!!!

创建者 Leo S

May 9, 2019

Production and audio/video quality is not as good as the first course in this specialization.

创建者 Tabita I

Dec 2, 2019

Not as good as I have expected, not as much information, a little superficial.

创建者 Hesham S E F

Jun 5, 2019

there is no Arabic language available with this course

创建者 Nazish S

Mar 23, 2020

too lengthy and bore