Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,209 个评分
266 个审阅

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

226 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 250 个评论(共 261 个)

创建者 Sylvana A

Apr 17, 2018

Content was excellent but I got a bit distracted by the difference in volumes in consecutive videos (some i could barely hear, some were a lot louder) and cutting off before a video ended, mostly in the first 3 modules.

Besides that the information shared by Amy and Stacy was very interesting and useful.

创建者 Ogunwale D I

Sep 05, 2017

A

创建者 Marie M

Jun 11, 2018

Amy is an excellent teacher!

创建者 Juliana d M C

Mar 12, 2018

I would only change the beginning of each video, the sound is too low, sometimes it was hard to understand (specially if you are doing this course on the train as I was)

创建者 Ahmad B

Dec 06, 2017

Thanks

创建者 Cristina-Teodora B

Aug 30, 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

创建者 Udy J

Oct 31, 2017

This course was very easy to understand and contained relevant operational checklist for practical use.

创建者 Kamila I

Mar 01, 2017

Give nice practical tips which are helpful for managers. Explain the hiring process. Share best practices.

创建者 Josh G

May 06, 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

创建者 Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

创建者 Kyle B

Jul 30, 2019

Amy wasn't my favorite instructor. Her videos were too long and full of poor edits, dead air, and were repeating the same concepts adding to the time of each presentation and were missing some content that would be referred to later on in the course.

创建者 Eyitemi

Sep 09, 2019

This course is so detailed and realistic as it reflects the step/processes of recruiting and on-boarding as relates to today's standard and modern organisation.

创建者 Miguel Á M C

Sep 22, 2019

good

创建者 Saw K S

Oct 06, 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

创建者 Nayeli H P

Sep 26, 2016

It is a good general overview about recruiting, but I would like more information about staff planning as well, how to forecast the workforce needs.

创建者 SUBBARAO A N

Apr 12, 2018

A bit of a let down!

创建者 Luís O M d A

May 25, 2016

I think the course needs to be restructured in order to be more practical and in order to go more deeply into theoretical material. Most of the course is a little superficial. Most classes could be summarized. For exemple, in talking about selection procedures, the only tool discussed more deeply is interview. The was no discussion about personality, psychological test or other tools. Most contents of Amy`s classes are abstract. Stacy class, however is more practical. It is a nice course, but it can go more deeply into theory and most classes could be summarized.

创建者 Gillian G

Apr 29, 2016

This course was a bit mediocre. The videos were often choppy, awkward, and cut off in the middle of sentences. The quiz questions were unclear and generally poorly written, and didn't make me think enough. I did enjoy the onboarding special topic section, and the quality was higher there. But the first 3 weeks need quite a bit of revision and fine-tuning.

创建者 Avradip S

Aug 09, 2016

On later parts the videos are poorly edited and less interactive. In one place practice quiz has wrong answer marked as right. (Whether it's a situational question or behavioral).

创建者 Isabel M

May 07, 2016

The subject is interesting and the instructors both seemed very competent.

Still I wish the course had been better prepared as there were lots of sounds defects: you had to adjust the volume during each video which is tiresome. In the same idea, the questions during the course would pop up in mid-sentence, sometimes with too much anticipation with the subject at hand. Last, the questions in the assignments were sometimes not so much to check your understanding but your memory about a small detail like a % in a study that is already obsolete by the time we learn it...

All in all a great course, with great instructors but still room for improvement as a mooc.

创建者 Alessandra G

May 04, 2017

It was interesting, but sometimes confusing (i.e. I experienced more than one that questions posed would not find answers in the videos, or they were not well phrased).

The notes approach (hand writing on the tablet?) was not the best choice maybe, the other courses on the specialization were more schematic and clear.

创建者 SHERY T A

Nov 22, 2016

Good course.However the initial part ,that is recruiting hiring portion could have been conducted in a better manner.It felt as if the lecturer was reading out from a text book.

创建者 Pedro C C

Apr 29, 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.

创建者 Maher A M F

Mar 30, 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

创建者 Hesham S E F

Jun 05, 2019

there is no Arabic language available with this course