Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
1,326 个评分
285 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

226 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 250 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Saw K S

Oct 06, 2019

it is useful and great knowledge for recruiting, hiring and recruiting, as HR manager, it is the course that should not missed.

创建者 Cristina-Teodora B

Aug 30, 2017

The material was very well put together but the videos had some issues in playing consecutively and it was a bit frustrating.

创建者 Karthik S N

May 09, 2016

Great course for people managers. Does not walk away thinking this is for HR only.

Onboarding part is particularly awesome.

创建者 Sarah G

Dec 14, 2016

I really enjoyed the course but would have learned more from concrete examples or case studies on the onboarding pro

创建者 Jakov B

Feb 19, 2018

Really nice course! However, I would prefer if you gave your presentations in pdf like some other courses do. :)

创建者 Kamila I

Mar 01, 2017

Give nice practical tips which are helpful for managers. Explain the hiring process. Share best practices.

创建者 BistranskySJ

Nov 25, 2016

Really useful information and checklists to help new managers successfully bring on team members. Thanks!

创建者 Charu D

Apr 24, 2017

I loved it, but one suggestion please put more examples and videos to make it more interesting

Thank you

创建者 Udy J

Oct 31, 2017

This course was very easy to understand and contained relevant operational checklist for practical use.

创建者 Soyeon P

Sep 29, 2016

It was great that reading/video materials were provided during the course. I found them really helpful.

创建者 Erika B

Oct 10, 2017

The course is really interesting and useful, however I wish it was more practical.

创建者 Eli G

Jan 17, 2017

Very good. some lessons are not completed though, you should review the course

创建者 Syed J A

Aug 18, 2018

Focused, technical and empowering course for current or aspiring HR managers.

创建者 phani k

Aug 06, 2017

Except for few technical glitches, a very insightful course on a whole

创建者 Gloria J

Nov 07, 2016

Lots to learn, and it was presented in a very easy to follow format.

创建者 bassem y a e k

Sep 14, 2016

very good course but the last part ( on bording ) need to be better

创建者 Rajni S

Apr 09, 2016

This course is really useful for Hiring and On boarding purpose

创建者 AKINYINKA A

Dec 05, 2019

It was very applicable and the instructors were on point

创建者 Ahmed M G A

Jan 08, 2019

The on-boarding part needs to be more thorough

创建者 Aubrey G

Apr 24, 2018

Videos appear to have been re-edited and the

创建者 Pharah S G E

Aug 28, 2016

Cours tres bien exposé et tres pratique.

创建者 Miroslav V

Apr 01, 2016

the materials and videos are valuable,

创建者 Muhammad U M

Jan 14, 2020

It really add value in my HR KSAO's.

创建者 Lauren B

Apr 20, 2017

it was a very good course insight.

创建者 Marie M

Jun 11, 2018

Amy is an excellent teacher!