Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,340 个评分
287 条评论

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

251 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 275 个评论(共 281 个)

创建者 Lauren B

Apr 20, 2017

it was a very good course insight.

创建者 Marie M

Jun 11, 2018

Amy is an excellent teacher!

创建者 Valentin M

Aug 17, 2017

very good course

创建者 Caroline A

Nov 05, 2016

Very interesting

创建者 Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

创建者 Ahmad B

Dec 06, 2017

Thanks

创建者 Miguel Á M C

Sep 22, 2019

good

创建者 Ogunwale D I

Sep 05, 2017

A

创建者 Isabel M

May 07, 2016

The subject is interesting and the instructors both seemed very competent.

Still I wish the course had been better prepared as there were lots of sounds defects: you had to adjust the volume during each video which is tiresome. In the same idea, the questions during the course would pop up in mid-sentence, sometimes with too much anticipation with the subject at hand. Last, the questions in the assignments were sometimes not so much to check your understanding but your memory about a small detail like a % in a study that is already obsolete by the time we learn it...

All in all a great course, with great instructors but still room for improvement as a mooc.

创建者 Luís O M d A

May 25, 2016

I think the course needs to be restructured in order to be more practical and in order to go more deeply into theoretical material. Most of the course is a little superficial. Most classes could be summarized. For exemple, in talking about selection procedures, the only tool discussed more deeply is interview. The was no discussion about personality, psychological test or other tools. Most contents of Amy`s classes are abstract. Stacy class, however is more practical. It is a nice course, but it can go more deeply into theory and most classes could be summarized.

创建者 Gillian G

Apr 29, 2016

This course was a bit mediocre. The videos were often choppy, awkward, and cut off in the middle of sentences. The quiz questions were unclear and generally poorly written, and didn't make me think enough. I did enjoy the onboarding special topic section, and the quality was higher there. But the first 3 weeks need quite a bit of revision and fine-tuning.

创建者 Alessandra G

May 04, 2017

It was interesting, but sometimes confusing (i.e. I experienced more than one that questions posed would not find answers in the videos, or they were not well phrased).

The notes approach (hand writing on the tablet?) was not the best choice maybe, the other courses on the specialization were more schematic and clear.

创建者 Maher A M F

Mar 30, 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

创建者 Pedro C C

Apr 29, 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.

创建者 Avradip S

Aug 09, 2016

On later parts the videos are poorly edited and less interactive. In one place practice quiz has wrong answer marked as right. (Whether it's a situational question or behavioral).

创建者 SHERY T A

Nov 22, 2016

Good course.However the initial part ,that is recruiting hiring portion could have been conducted in a better manner.It felt as if the lecturer was reading out from a text book.

创建者 Nayeli H P

Sep 26, 2016

It is a good general overview about recruiting, but I would like more information about staff planning as well, how to forecast the workforce needs.

创建者 Leandro S

May 09, 2019

Production and audio/video quality is not as good as the first course in this specialization.

创建者 Tabita I

Dec 03, 2019

Not as good as I have expected, not as much information, a little superficial.

创建者 Hesham S E F

Jun 05, 2019

there is no Arabic language available with this course

创建者 SUBBARAO A N

Apr 12, 2018

A bit of a let down!

创建者 Catherine H

Aug 01, 2019

This course wasn't as good as the first one in the HR specialization, Preparing to Manage Human Resources. The quality of the videos was poor, with the introductions being almost impossible to hear and then the following fragment very loud. The videos were interrupted at weird places, in the middle of a sentence for example, for in-video quizzes and there were other unfinished sentences and lost of long breaks. The instructor spoke in a monotonous voice and didn't use many tools to make it more interesting. I found it difficult not to get distracted - the total opposite of the Preparing to Manage Human Resources course.

The quizzes included many questions that weren't discussed in the videos, or sometimes even marked answers as wrong while the video clearly said it was the right answer. Also, in case of a wrong answer, it didn't say afterwards which should've been the right answer, just that it was wrong. How are you supposed to learn from you mistakes this way?

The course gave some suggested reading, however it only gave a link to the homepage of a website. It would've been helpful to get suggestions on interesting articles or pages on the website, or at least mention why this website is relevant.

One of the videos included a link to a YouTube video, which was an interesting video but the course said it would only take 10 minutes while the video lasts over an hour.

Finally, I'd suggest to get a quality check on peer review assignments. I spent quite some time on my assignment and on reviewing others, including constructive feedback even in cases where I thought the quality of the work was poor. In most cases I just received a grade back from other peers, or in the best case a rushed comment saying 'great work'. This doesn't feel rewarding and I wonder what's the point of taking this course if the quality is not monitored.

Overall, I found the contents of HR management interesting but the course disappointing.

创建者 Adrienne C

Aug 12, 2019

This course seemed much less thought out than the other courses in this specialization. The slides were lacking, with only one or two words on a slide while the professor rambled on for minutes at a time. Dead air randomly through every video made it seem like no one had bothered to review these before posting them online. The random splicing of in-lecture quizzes seemed like an after thought, especially because they were typically quizzing on something that hadn't yet been addressed.

The other courses in this specialization have been fantastically put together, and if this were the first course I had attempted, I probably wouldn't have bothered with the specialization as a whole.

创建者 ALKA P

Sep 01, 2019

3 stars because of fluctuating audio, repetition of subject matter instead of giving contemporary examples and the last assignment was not well directed nor laid out for us. I hope students aren't just giving each other the highest scores just to get a high score. I'm here to learn. With an assignment like that, I am rethinking paying for more of these HRM courses.

创建者 Madhavi D

Jul 27, 2019

The course was good but I did not enjoy the teaching style/presentation of the lecturer. Professors/Lecturers in other courses have made their course more interesting using well crafted slides. This course had lot of monotonous talking and very less of slides. Its becomes a challenge to sit through such lectures.