Chevron Left
返回到 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,137 个评分
244 个审阅

课程概述

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

热门审阅

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

筛选依据:

51 - Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 的 75 个评论(共 241 个)

创建者 Radhika B

Jan 11, 2018

Thank you :)

创建者 Angela L C

May 03, 2018

The instructor is engaging and uses various methods to teach. The information is useful and practical.

创建者 Ng C W J

Mar 31, 2017

Good introduction for those that are not in HR.

创建者 Hiba-tul-Hai S

Aug 03, 2017

wonderful course, learned a lot.

创建者 Helmar F

Aug 29, 2016

Great course. The instructors are very welcoming and clear. The course content covers all the Recruiting and Hiring basics for those who are non HR professional but also adds very important concepts for those who already works with it

创建者 Muhammad H F

Dec 18, 2016

I never thought this course could be this helpful!! Thanks and keep up the good works.

创建者 Maria C C B

Jun 12, 2016

A great way to learn about recruitment and selection. Full of interesting resources

创建者 Lysa `

Mar 25, 2018

I love it , it was very clear and it help a lot .

创建者 ACHIRI T

Feb 21, 2017

I enjoyed all the courses in this specialization. They give you real insight into the world of HR. I am shortlisted in a job with an HR department thanks to my completion of this course. Immense thanks to the University of Minnesota

创建者 Pierre R S B

Jan 13, 2017

excellent

创建者 ZHAO M

Apr 27, 2016

Very detailed elaboration!

创建者 Khayala J

Feb 18, 2017

i really enjoy this course and learn a lot of new things

创建者 YIN Y

Apr 28, 2016

i really very like the onboarding couse teacher, very nice with the teaching.

创建者 EMMANUEL S H

Sep 20, 2016

Excellent course, i Loved it. thankyou :D

创建者 Gerasymova T

Jul 05, 2018

Awesome course! Thank you!

创建者 Shubha I

Oct 01, 2016

It was such a great experience. I am positive senior managers will benefit greatly from the tips and suggestions provided.

创建者 Sarah M

Sep 13, 2016

Amy was very engaging & interesting as an instructor. The material was laid out well & easy to understand.

创建者 Abdul Q A

May 21, 2017

A very good course which helps in understanding engagement of new employees in an organization.

创建者 krushnasamy s

Jun 21, 2017

great course in HR

创建者 Dorothy L M

Mar 30, 2016

Great course and highly recommended not just for HR professionals, but anyone that would be involved in the process. The instructors are dynamic and the materials are excellently prepared.

创建者 Glenda J

Mar 17, 2016

Detailed Basics even for the experienced recruiter to review for tweeks of improvement!

创建者 Luis R R

Jun 11, 2017

This outstanding course that can truly explain all the processes and HR duties in regards of hiring and

创建者 Maria J M

Mar 26, 2018

Love this course!

创建者 haresh m

Mar 23, 2017

Being away from family, loved ones or friends during their video doesn't mean that you can't send them . Creating a sentimental and well thought of present will help them to connect back to you. If you are planning out a special presentation, then considering a video is a simple way to send them.

创建者 Ademilua O N

Jun 05, 2018

Great teaching!