Chevron Left
返回到 Refugees in the 21st Century

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Refugees in the 21st Century 的评价和反馈

4.8
203 个评分
71 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

热门审阅

CB
Oct 31, 2020

This is just the course I was looking for. Briliantly succinct, informed and up to date overview. I feel equipped to take my studies and career move to the next level. Thank you.

AN
May 10, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.

筛选依据:

1 - Refugees in the 21st Century 的 25 个评论(共 73 个)

创建者 MARIA G L C

Sep 21, 2020

Excellent course, very active, dynamic and have many readings to complete the classes. I need a certificate of assistance and there is one institute in Argentina that told me that one course in coursera is free for me. The institute is INSTITUTO SUPERIOR DE LA CARRERA. I have earnede one course free. Please send me the certificate. MARIA GUADALUPE LO CANE SCHLOSZARCSIK TISNÉS. LAWYER AND ENGLISH TEACHER ARGENTINE NATIONALITY FROM CIUDAD DE BUENOS AIRES CAPITAL CITY.

创建者 Begosew D D

Apr 25, 2020

This course is in short a complete picture of the refugee regime in today's world. I love its contents, the methodology and the reference materials!

创建者 Shafiqur R

Mar 23, 2020

This is an amazing opportunity for refugees and anybody in the world. Thank you fo the Initiative

创建者 Mohammad W

Oct 17, 2020

https://eventing.coursera.org/redirectSigned/eyJrZXkiOiJlbWFpbC5saW5rLm9wZW4iLCJ2YWx1ZSI6eyJ1cmwiOiJodHRwczovL3d3dy5jb3Vyc2VyYS5vcmcvYWNjb21wbGlzaG1lbnRzLz91dG1fbWVkaXVtPWVtYWlsJnV0bV9zb3VyY2U9b3RoZXImdXRtX2NhbXBhaWduPW9wZW5jb3Vyc2UueHhQM3BvRGlFZXE0ekJLZ1RJbThnUS5vcGVuY291cnNlLmFubm91bmNlbWVudHN-b3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLmNvdXJzZUJyYW5jaENvbXBsZXRpb24iLCJ0cmFja2luZyI6eyJ1c2VySWQiOjc0MDczNTM3LCJ1c2VyRW1haWwiOiJ3YWFodGlzc21vaGFtbWFkQGdtYWlsLmNvbSIsIm5vdGlmaWNhdGlvblR5cGUiOiJvcGVuY291cnNlLmFubm91bmNlbWVudHMiLCJjYW1wYWlnbklkIjoib3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLmNvdXJzZUJyYW5jaENvbXBsZXRpb24iLCJjYW1wYWlnbkdyb3VwIjoib3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLm9wZW5jb3Vyc2UuYW5ub3VuY2VtZW50cyIsImxpbmtzIjpbXX19LCJ1c2VySWQiOjc0MDczNTM3fQ.PubKA8H1u08orN8ded4sjGscZcBnri1KxNC9ldJg-Kw

创建者 Alparslan T

Nov 26, 2020

I hadn't thought about immigrants this much before. I can even say that I learned that people who suffer from this issue have different statuses thanks to this course. Especially the information given in the light of official information was very satisfying. I think that people who take this course will have very serious information about refugees, stateless people and asylum seekers. Thank you very much to Professor David Cantor and Dr Sarah Singer who guided us very well while taking the course. Finally, I would like to especially thank the University of London for presenting this important course to our knowledge.

创建者 Robert L

Apr 26, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. I am much knowledgeable about the history, philosophy and current issues that make up the current global refugee situation. The topics and readings challenged me to think more critically and helped me better understand the complexity as well as the nuances of this topic. We were not always assigned, but were presented with a wealth of resources that I am now aware of and can access when I want to learn more. Thank you to Dr, Cantor and Dr. Singer for the logicall organization of the course.

创建者 Ramiro A L

Oct 19, 2020

This is a great course that helps to learn and understand one of the most serious issues of our time. It was very exciting to learn the diferences beetwin migrants, refugees and forced displace people. It is so easy put all of them in one single group but this course helped me to learn what are the diferences and also why the definitions of each of this group have legal consecuences related to the human rights of any of those groups.

创建者 Jaime V

May 30, 2020

I found this course extremely useful for any person interested in the field. It provides materials which enable learners to expand their knowledge about the system of global protection and its present and emerging challenges. In my opinion, the course is a great introduction to the system of international protection as well as a useful update. Moreover, the methodology of the course enables learners to smoothly engage with the topic.

创建者 Mark C

Apr 22, 2020

One of the best online courses I've seen - especially liked the way that peer review and discussion facilitates wider perspectives from students across the globe with their own experience of refugees and migration. Having peers who are reading alongside you and who supplement the lectures with their own reflections and insights from research and life experience was helpful. I'd highly recommend this course.

创建者 Daniel G

May 14, 2020

I thought this class was a great beginner's course to better understand the response to refugees and forced migration in the 21st century as well to understand more of the history of refugees, the central organizations that support refugees and migrants, and trends in the current refugee flow around the world. I highly recommend taking the course!

创建者 Narmina H

Mar 25, 2020

I like the course because it is reachable and reading materials during the whole course are quite current I must say and useful during daily life as well for whom who chose refugee problems as their career. Optional assignments also make course attendants think about the topic from different perspectives. Well done!

创建者 RAISSA M

Aug 28, 2020

The course was great and enormously incentivated myself to continue the studies in the area. I have decided to enroll in the Refugee Protection and Forced Migration Studies MA whilst doing this course because of the high quality of the material and the accessibility provided by the plataform.

创建者 Ixchel P

Aug 15, 2020

Quedo bastante satisfecha de haber concluido este curso. Aprendí bastante sobre derechos humanos, migración y la gran tarea que queda por delante para este sector de la sociedad. Este curso me ha motivado a adentrarme aún más en el estudio de derechos humanos y diplomacia. ¡Muchas gracias!

创建者 CAMILLA T

Aug 29, 2020

Amazing course! So interesting and well structured. The readings were perfectly suitable and carefully selected to gave us a great insight to better understand the topics.

Thank you to Dr. Singer and Professor Cantor for such a well done course!

创建者 Bruna S F

Jun 3, 2020

I'd surely recommend this course. Although reading materials maybe need an update, it's a great introduction to the topic of refugees (and forced migration). Additionally, its discussion topics and tasks are intriguing, to say the least!

创建者 Sara G

Jul 22, 2020

Very interesting course! Perfect for those who want to have a better understanding of what means being a refugee and the global framework that provides for them. I really enjoyed the redings and the forum discussions.

创建者 Lizbeth G

May 26, 2020

It was a great excellent introductory course for people interested in the subject. It will definitely help me better understand the refugee situation and improve my performance in my work in a refugee shelter.

创建者 Ananya B

Jun 29, 2020

I truly enjoyed taking this course, it has been extremely informative and engaging. The course is impeccably designed and structured, and I would recommend to anyone with a keen interest in Refugee Politics.

创建者 Mariana A

Oct 4, 2020

This course is good for those who want to understand the challenges of forced displacement nowadays. The course is so designed to make it easy for everyone to follow. The materials provided are also useful.

创建者 RADHIKA M

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great course for someone who wants a real view of the world !... It really opens one eyed to the practical and fundamental problems people face ... A great faculty and a great learning experience

创建者 Cemre A

Nov 29, 2020

If you looking for more interactive course with your peers, this will meet your expectation. You will find lots of course materials to read that really give you deeper understanding on the subject.

创建者 Caroline B

Nov 1, 2020

This is just the course I was looking for. Briliantly succinct, informed and up to date overview. I feel equipped to take my studies and career move to the next level. Thank you.

创建者 Jhoan R

Nov 29, 2020

The course helped me a lot, I was able to deepen the impact that the transfer of refugees has. In my country that helps me a lot, because there is a large population of refugees

创建者 Guilherme S P d F

May 16, 2020

I loved participated of this course and learned a lot in this last 6 weeks. Thanks to the professors of University of London. This course will help a lot in my doctoral degree.

创建者 Azajul I N

May 11, 2020

WOW. I really enjoyed this course. It nicely depicts the contents of the refugees in this 21st century. Thanks to the University of London for launching this awesome course.