Chevron Left
返回到 回归建模实践

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 回归建模实践 的评价和反馈

4.3
234 个评分
47 个审阅

课程概述

This course focuses on one of the most important tools in your data analysis arsenal: regression analysis. Using either SAS or Python, you will begin with linear regression and then learn how to adapt when two variables do not present a clear linear relationship. You will examine multiple predictors of your outcome and be able to identify confounding variables, which can tell a more compelling story about your results. You will learn the assumptions underlying regression analysis, how to interpret regression coefficients, and how to use regression diagnostic plots and other tools to evaluate the quality of your regression model. Throughout the course, you will share with others the regression models you have developed and the stories they tell you....

热门审阅

VM

Mar 07, 2017

Awesome course. More than regression generation, they have explained in details about how to interpret regression coefficients and results and how to make conclusions. 5 Stars

PC

Nov 28, 2016

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

筛选依据:

1 - 回归建模实践 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Enyang W

Mar 19, 2019

The course itself was nice, but the review for the assignments was really annoying, I always had to wait sooo many days..

创建者 Ponciano R

Jan 21, 2019

Good course with a lot of applicable techniques. Thanks for your time and teachings!

创建者 Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

This course is really an eye opener. I had no idea statistics would be this much fun! The way the course is set up is just beautiful. Concepts are clearly explained, and they give you such a good insight into the world of data science. Definitely gonna recommend this to a lot of people

创建者 Aurimas D

Jan 07, 2019

unbalance course. in my opinion simple topics were over-explained and difficult topics were under-explained. I personally would prefer to know more about regression in the first place and only then try to adapt them to the data. perhaps it my lack of knowledge.

创建者 Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Great classes. You need all of the content to manage data.

创建者 Γεώργιος Κ

Jun 22, 2018

Many useful and must to know things. I am not satisfied by the explanations to difficult tasks that need further understanding and deepness. Anyway I am glad to have taken that course, it offered knowledge to me. In fact I recommend it to those that have heard of regression and need supportive material.

创建者 Dina I

Nov 03, 2017

It needs hard work and a lot of practicing :)

创建者 Amin F

Aug 08, 2017

This specialization was great up to this course! All the content are reviewed superficially and it seems the instructors are just trying to teach recipes and there is no intuitive explanations, especially on multiple regression and the tests for evaluating it.

创建者 Aneeshaa S C

Jul 31, 2017

course could've had more depth. expected explanation on more data scenarios. for example, logistic regression when the explanatory variables are quantitative.

even interpretation of output. course is too brief. barely gives you an introduction to the subject.

创建者 Glenn B

Jun 07, 2017

really enjoyed it

创建者 Gopisankar M G

Apr 02, 2017

great course , a must for all science students

创建者 bourges

Mar 02, 2017

Very clear and documented videos, ability to choose between two différents statistical software: python and sas

创建者 kwangje.baeg

Jan 09, 2017

Background Sound is awesome haha

创建者 Jinbo C

Jan 08, 2017

easy to follow

创建者 Meigui Y

Dec 05, 2016

This is a great beginner level course for those have no programming experience. But I would suggest the content to be extended to 8 weeks instead of 4 weeks.

创建者 Paul C

Nov 28, 2016

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

创建者 Bruno R B

Nov 21, 2016

Excelente curso!

创建者 晏文丹

Oct 01, 2016

The course content is very well-designed and to be honest, it doesn't go very deep into the statistical details and i completed the whole course within just a week. Still, it lays a good groundwork for future studies. Don't expect to be a data specialist after this course, but it definitely teaches you all the basic knowledge(Multiple regression, Logistic regression, examine model fit using q-q plot, standardized residuals and multiple diagnostic plots) you can start to implement to analyze your own data. And of course, if you are interested in all these topics and want to expand your knowledge, this course prepares you to furthure your studies. Great course! And I will sure recommend it to my friends with or without a statistical back ground.

创建者 Ricardo M

Sep 26, 2016

Assignmetns allow student to choose dataset and analysis - but are not very well structured.

Detailed exaplanations.

创建者 Abdullah A M A

Aug 16, 2016

great effort was paid preparing this course .

创建者 Ali R

Jul 30, 2016

simple and useful

创建者 Victoria

Jun 26, 2016

Extremely boring and not

创建者 Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Again, great job!

创建者 Nitin K

May 30, 2016

Good Course. To the point and clean lectures.

创建者 Jason M

May 21, 2016

Similar to other courses in this specialization, the material is very nice (although slightly easy and straightforward), but the course instructors do not moderate the discussions enough to make them a useful tool. Especially when I'm paying for the specialization, I would appreciate responses to my questions.