Chevron Left
返回到 回归模型

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 回归模型 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,301 个评分
567 条评论

课程概述

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

热门审阅

KA

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA

Mar 10, 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

筛选依据:

101 - 回归模型 的 125 个评论(共 548 个)

创建者 Aida B S H

Apr 21, 2021

Regression analysis has been a very insteresting course. I've learned a lot, and was happy to do my graphs and analysis in R!

创建者 Damien C

Dec 6, 2016

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

创建者 Richard F

Jun 17, 2017

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.

创建者 Connor B

Sep 12, 2019

Learned a lot and enjoyed the course project. Would like to have two course projects because I gain the most out of them.

创建者 Carlos B

Jun 20, 2017

Thank you for the chance to review all the fundamental and applied mathematical and statistical aspects of data analysis.

创建者 Stefan S

Mar 4, 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

创建者 Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

创建者 German R M S

Jun 7, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

创建者 Vitor P B

Oct 25, 2020

Very detailed and complete course with heavy theorical concepts which are all very useful for data science applications

创建者 Daniel A S

Jun 10, 2020

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

创建者 Georgeanne P

May 31, 2021

This is a tough course. I needed to use materials outside of the course to get the full understanding. But is it good.

创建者 Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

创建者 Ivana L

Jan 30, 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

创建者 Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

创建者 weiting L

Oct 27, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

创建者 Joseph R

Mar 3, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

创建者 Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

创建者 marcelo G

Aug 14, 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

创建者 Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

创建者 Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

创建者 Erika G

Jun 27, 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

创建者 Hewan D

Mar 4, 2021

I am so happy taking this course. This will open loads of doors for my data analysis. Thank you so much.

创建者 Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

创建者 Robert W S

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

创建者 André C L

Dec 13, 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression