Chevron Left
返回到 回归模型

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 回归模型 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,289 个评分
565 条评论

课程概述

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

热门审阅

KA
Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA
Mar 10, 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

筛选依据:

126 - 回归模型 的 150 个评论(共 546 个)

创建者 Irene R

Apr 23, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

创建者 Berthold J

Jun 24, 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

创建者 Ewa W

Mar 9, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

创建者 hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

创建者 Thomas A

Oct 12, 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

创建者 Сетдеков К Р

Sep 30, 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

创建者 Carlos A D V

Jul 26, 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

创建者 Ahmed M K

Jun 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

创建者 MUZAFFAR B H -

Oct 14, 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

创建者 Laura N M

Aug 27, 2020

The course present a good overview for linear models, including the generalized linear models.

创建者 Ignacio O

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.

创建者 Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

创建者 Arcenis R

Jan 18, 2016

This course is packed with great lessons and Prof. Caffo puts it all together very cogently.

创建者 ric j n

Aug 6, 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.

创建者 Georgios P

Mar 7, 2019

Great course for beginners, but definitely not for people with no mathematical background!

创建者 sneha

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course ! finally I have learned how to implement regression in real world analysis

创建者 Carlos A R C

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent course. Best of all the Data Science specialization. Good, very good professor.

创建者 Bruno R S

Mar 4, 2019

A deep review on linear, logistic and regression models. The critical tool for modelling.

创建者 Walter T

Dec 8, 2016

A well defined learning path to understand the fundation of machine learning techniques.

创建者 Purificación V

Nov 13, 2019

Es un gran curso para aprender, junto con el resto de los cursos de la especialización.

创建者 Channaveer P

Oct 12, 2019

Amazing course... good learning experience. Very useful for my role in my Organization.

创建者 Juan P L R

Nov 26, 2020

Great introduction to regression models, and its application in R. Highly recommended.

创建者 Andrew V

May 14, 2017

Nicely presented and understandable course with a challenging an interesting project.

创建者 BAUYRJAN J

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent course, but you have to use other materials from different courses as well.

创建者 Johan V M

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent course! I am totally looking forward to learn a lot more on this subject.