Chevron Left
返回到 Reinforcement Learning in Finance

学生对 纽约大学坦登工程学院 提供的 Reinforcement Learning in Finance 的评价和反馈

3.5
72 个评分
17 个审阅

课程概述

This course aims at introducing the fundamental concepts of Reinforcement Learning (RL), and develop use cases for applications of RL for option valuation, trading, and asset management. By the end of this course, students will be able to - Use reinforcement learning to solve classical problems of Finance such as portfolio optimization, optimal trading, and option pricing and risk management. - Practice on valuable examples such as famous Q-learning using financial problems. - Apply their knowledge acquired in the course to a simple model for market dynamics that is obtained using reinforcement learning as the course project. Prerequisites are the courses "Guided Tour of Machine Learning in Finance" and "Fundamentals of Machine Learning in Finance". Students are expected to know the lognormal process and how it can be simulated. Knowledge of option pricing is not assumed but desirable....

热门审阅

筛选依据:

1 - Reinforcement Learning in Finance 的 15 个评论(共 15 个)

创建者 Yi B

Apr 15, 2019

I leave this review after I have completed the specialization of all 4 courses.

The first two courses of the specialization are somewhat useful in understanding some concepts, even though they are apparently not good enough and often full of bizarre design.

Now here comes the third one, with much worse experience. The teaching quality is as mediocre as the first two. The instructor has been overly obsessed in his physics analogy without being aware what he actually needs to teach. The content is unnecessarily theoretical and makes one lost. I appreciate that this is intellectually interesting, maybe to some people. Nevertheless, it does not meet my expectation at all. The assignment of this course is open-ended and continue to be irrelevant from what the videos are.

Conclusion: The course is not mature enough. If someone wants to learn machine learning in finance with efficiency and practicality, he or she should consider other options instead of this specialization/course.

创建者 Teemu P

Mar 07, 2019

Do not undertake this course unless you are i. proficient in python and the subject matter already and ii. have 3 friends to take the course at the same time because otherwise your final assignment will not get graded.

创建者 Alexander E

Oct 31, 2018

The lectures are interesting and the exercises are challenging, yet engaging. However, the technical support for assignment submissions is abysmal. Course staff are unhelpful, if they respond, which they often don't. I was unable to complete the course due to technical problems, don't pay for this scam.

创建者 Bozanian K

Sep 05, 2018

Course content is okay but the coding exercices are not on point at all.

创建者 cyril c

Oct 11, 2018

assignments are very frustrating, unclear instructions, no help from staff/moderator/instructor, technical issues that are not resolved, etc. it just feels like the course was rushed to production and they let the students debug it. the final assignment cannot be submitted, everyone is stranded here and unable to complete the course.

创建者 Omar E O F

Jul 01, 2019

The content of the courses in this specialization is astonishing, very nice.

However this course should be removed from Coursera. Staff are ghosts, no responses whatsoever.

Lectures are purely mathematical, there are no visualizations on how they fit to the code in the assignments. No explanations on how the code should work, no explanations on how we should provide our answers, graders are buggy. This course could be one of the best in Coursera, but it fails miserably. waste of time and money.

创建者 Tom B

Jul 03, 2019

Final assignment was too vague and doesn't seem that useful.

创建者 Matthieu B

Aug 31, 2018

Tests at the end of the videos cut what Igor is saying and they are often about the following video.

The assessments have no interaction with what we are supposed to learn, the 10-people staff is never online and never answers any message, and you need far more finance knowledge than advertised.

创建者 刘晶

Dec 11, 2018

This course is excellent!

创建者 Oleg M P

Jul 17, 2018

Great delivery

创建者 Luis A A C

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course. The peer reviewed evaluation is very interisting and it is definitely worth the time to do it in detail but does not take two hours with luck a week.

创建者 Oliver B

Oct 04, 2019

I think the course is actually very good. I think it's received mixed reviews because I can imagine it would be a lot to take in if you try and complete the course in the allocated time. However, if you do dedicate more time to it and study the support material (the pdf's at the bottom of each weeks content) then things do start to become more clear. To get something out of this course I would recommended adjusting your expectations (in terms of time scales) and taking you're time (I've been doing it on and off for a couple of months) to complete the course.

创建者 santiago r z

Sep 04, 2018

It is a good course to leave the comfort zone of filling model and start creating your own models from research papers. However, I have to say that the last assignment is quite impossible to do without help . It seems that they have some notation problems in the reference paper.

创建者 Hilmi E

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent overview of reinforcement learning with applications to option pricing and stock trading..To benefit fully from this course, a good command of python and various libraries for machine learning/data science is essential...

创建者 fernando d l

Sep 22, 2019

staff is missing. exercises do not correspond with what it is seen on the videos.