Chevron Left
返回到 How to Manage a Remote Team

学生对 GitLab 提供的 How to Manage a Remote Team 的评价和反馈

4.8
673 个评分

课程概述

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

热门审阅

JB

Jun 15, 2021

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

SF

May 26, 2021

A solid course, even for somebody with extensive experience in managing remotely. This will help you move your department or company on the right path to a remote work structure that works for you.

筛选依据:

226 - How to Manage a Remote Team 的 250 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 Joyce K

Jan 4, 2021

I especially liked the GitLab resouces that were made available to all participants. This level of trnasparency and quality is a great example for those setting up remote teams.

创建者 Vittorio B

Mar 2, 2021

Excellent about either specific management principles and operative implications, maybe it could be a little more exhaustive about different attitudes, due to generational gaps.

创建者 Martin B

Jul 6, 2021

Too much centered around a single company (sometimes, feels more as a commercial than a course). Good insight on many aspects of remote working, though.

创建者 Fotis P

Nov 25, 2020

Very interesting course on remote work. A new field of study and practice, thus this kind of courses are very valuable.

创建者 Tiago M d A R

Feb 7, 2021

I miss a bit more about how to handle the async parts. Probably need to read the Gitlab handbook

创建者 Amaury H A G

Feb 5, 2021

We can do maybe more complete and complicated questioners to really cover all the knowledge.

创建者 Anton R

May 11, 2022

very good, sometimes too much attention to gitlab practices, but this was predicatable :)

创建者 Jagruti M

Oct 28, 2021

It helped me to well plan the processes to mange teams remotely and also effectively.

创建者 Fabien D

Nov 17, 2020

Very nice introduction about how to change the company life.. Without breaking links.

创建者 Mike K

Mar 2, 2021

Good info, well presented. It would be 5 stars but it's a little bit surface level.

创建者 Obire M O

Jun 7, 2022

REMOTE TEAM COURSE HELPS IN THIS AGE OF TECH AND NEED FOR WORK LIFE BALANCE

创建者 Alan L

Mar 1, 2021

Clearly identified the few and most important messages from this course.

创建者 Alessandro B

Dec 6, 2020

Good introductory course. Some cases on top on GitLab could have helped.

创建者 Henri B

Jul 1, 2021

A good structured step up to remote working in all forms,

创建者 ADESANYA E O

Jun 2, 2022

great course with divers approach to remote team work.

创建者 pradip b

Jul 24, 2022

NIcely delivered and well organized

创建者 Dennis V

Feb 28, 2022

peer assesments unnecessary

创建者 Selim

Aug 2, 2021

Great

创建者 RUSSO F

May 10, 2022

well

创建者 Tera T

Feb 17, 2022

:)

创建者 Andrey S

Nov 30, 2020

I came to the course to learn about managing the remote teams. I was looking for the practical experience and advices. I was expecting to get real life example based on the years of experience that GitLab has working remotely. I've got something completely different and it disappointed me. I see this course as a set of slides that are read out loud by people working in GitLab. My expectations were certainly not matched. Maybe for the further iterations of the course it would be nice to make it more humane and real-life. What I liked is the set of materials Gitalb provided as a supportive materials for the course. There are a lot but it is easier to get them from there rather than look for the same on Gitlab website.

创建者 Dwanna C

Mar 15, 2021

It was okay. I took the Inclusion course first which was outstanding so this was a little bit of a let down. I would have liked to have a few mini assignments that led up to the whole transition plan. Perhaps doing parts of the plan along the way would be better and allow the student to implement the smaller things that should be in a plan.

However, this course did provide some good insight which I appreciated having never worked remotely.

创建者 Prachi P

May 22, 2022

Remote work may not always work.

I thought it was heavily based in promoting remote work.

The quiz could be well organzied. "All of teh above" shpuld come in the end, not as first point.

创建者 Jason C

Feb 17, 2022

This is a great class for someone who is just starting in project management.

创建者 Meelik G

Nov 22, 2020

Very basic course