Chevron Left
返回到 How to Manage a Remote Team

学生对 GitLab 提供的 How to Manage a Remote Team 的评价和反馈

4.8
474 个评分
172 条评论

课程概述

Remote management is much more than just implementing a work-from-home policy. In this course, you’ll learn and apply remote work best practices, build your remote work policy, and prepare your team for success. This course is ideal for current managers, executives, and human resources professionals who want to learn how to lead and support a high-functioning, scalable remote team. GitLab is one of the world’s largest all-remote organizations; experts from throughout the company will guide you through in-depth lessons for leaders, people managers, and HR professionals to build, manage, and scale. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Lead in a remote environment - Build a remote organizational culture and practices - Assess teams’ and managers’ readiness and preparation for remote work - Create a foundational strategy for executing a remote transformation For the final project in this course, you will create a real or hypothetical strategic plan to transition a team to remote operation. You will assess your organization's remote maturity and infrastructure, and identify the best team structure for remote operation — including determining whether to use an all-remote or remote-friendly model. You'll outline plans for documentation, education, leadership, and equipment or resource needs for your unique organization. This is an intermediate-level course, intended for learners who have previous experience managing or leading people. To succeed in this course, you should have at least one year of management experience. No remote experience is required....

热门审阅

JB
Jun 15, 2021

Amazing! I am happy to see how it is possible to obtain good results by sharing with plurality and concern for inclusion. I learned a lot, with direct practical use in my current roles in my company.

SF
May 26, 2021

A solid course, even for somebody with extensive experience in managing remotely. This will help you move your department or company on the right path to a remote work structure that works for you.

筛选依据:

76 - How to Manage a Remote Team 的 100 个评论(共 176 个)

创建者 Antoine d R

Nov 7, 2021

V​ery interesting. Mind shifter about remote work and good pieces of advice for managing people in general.

创建者 Kelly M

Nov 3, 2020

A very enlightening course. It took me places that I would not have gone regarding this topic. Good stuff!

创建者 Juan B

Dec 29, 2020

Fue un curso que me brindó mucha más información y conocimiento del que esperaba sobre el trabajo remoto.

创建者 John W

Nov 30, 2020

Excellent Course. I had looked at Gitlab remote work previously and I still learned a lot in the course.

创建者 Noha A

Mar 4, 2021

This course is really helpful and I highly recommend it to managers and HR professionals, Thank you

创建者 Cornelius I

Oct 15, 2020

I am really impressed by the quality of this course. Super relevant information and great insights.

创建者 James R

Dec 13, 2020

Great course that puts you through the effort of building a plan to implement. Would reccomend.

创建者 Antoni A

Dec 10, 2020

Quite nice! With good tips, information and from a company who really understands remote work.

创建者 Feyzan D

Sep 16, 2021

This is a great module to prepare your team for the remote work. Kudos to GitLab for sharing.

创建者 Felipe R

Jan 11, 2021

I recommend this course 100%, more in the context that we are today because of the pandemic.

创建者 Donivan F

Aug 25, 2021

N​ice course on some of the unexpected challenges and solutions for managing a remote team.

创建者 Ing. P G

Apr 12, 2021

good course makes expertise available to solve problems we might all have due to cover -19

创建者 Isha R

Mar 8, 2021

It was worth spending my time on this course as I got to learn a lot in a short duration.

创建者 Quang N Q

Feb 24, 2021

Extremely useful content! Realistic management approach should be applied to businesses!

创建者 Gary H

Dec 28, 2020

This is a step by step guide presented by people that know what they are talking about.

创建者 Bogdan D

Jan 14, 2021

This course introduces new ways of work and a whole different standard for management.

创建者 Mary W

Apr 1, 2021

Excellent Course! Definitely worth my time.

Great training approach, relevant content

创建者 Iryna I

Aug 29, 2021

One of the best (if not the absolutely best) courses on remote working environment

创建者 Angie I

Jul 7, 2021

I loved the training. The resources are going to be a great tool moving forward.

创建者 Bram v d K

Nov 11, 2020

This really helped me deal with the forced transition to remote during covid19

创建者 Christiane A

Oct 14, 2021

Really great well designed course with loads of useful information and advice

创建者 Javier A M

Jan 26, 2021

excellent course, as an initiation to the remote work implementation process.

创建者 Dhinakar P

Apr 26, 2021

Excellent course. Lots of ideas, best practices and tips to learn and apply.

创建者 Elmien d P

Mar 10, 2021

Very informative and practical. I can recommend this for a 10 Star rating.

创建者 Zoran K

Apr 12, 2021

An excellent course covering many important aspects of remote transition