Chevron Left
返回到 Removing Barriers to Change

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Removing Barriers to Change 的评价和反馈

4.9
134 个评分
49 条评论

课程概述

What does it mean to truly change something? How does one persuade others to change? How do we reduce roadblocks to change? In this course, you’ll learn about the barriers to change and how to become more effective in inspiring change within others and your organization. Professor Jonah Berger of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the REDUCE framework, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and influence. By the end of this course, you’ll know both the strengths and weaknesses of certain strategies for removing barriers in change, plus you'll learn how to leverage those strategies to achieve change in both business and in life....

热门审阅

GB
Sep 14, 2020

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

NK
Aug 17, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

筛选依据:

1 - Removing Barriers to Change 的 25 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Kristian H

Aug 26, 2020

Thank you, Professor Berger, for this absolutely brilliant course. Concise and very insightful. Why do people prefer to stick to the status quo and look for excuses to do so? Why do smokers usually ignore health messages but something changes if they have to explain the risks of smoking to someone else? If you want to know the answers to these and other fascinating questions, understand (oftentimes irrational!) human behaviour, and drive change, then this is simply a must.

创建者 Marcel W

Aug 5, 2020

The course is amazing! I have learned a lot of new things and refreshed old ones. I have gained more insights than before! Can definitely recommend it!

创建者 Adam K

Aug 6, 2020

Phenomenal! Concise but full of meat. Great content and greater delivery. A+++

创建者 Gareth B

Sep 15, 2020

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

创建者 Natalie K

Aug 18, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

创建者 Samuel A D

Aug 29, 2020

Tema muy interesante! El material está bien desarrollado! Recomendable para todos!

创建者 Bhargav K

Aug 9, 2020

Good Content and informative course for change agent

创建者 E F

Jul 26, 2020

Amazing course, great teacher

创建者 Dena C

May 26, 2021

Outstanding!!

I began this course not very enthused about the topic as my thinking was how good could a canned lecture be as well as the overall topic didn't really sound all that exciting. I took the course because I am interested in the broader topic of change and was desiring to learn more but again, I started out with a negative attitude. I would like to say that this is one of the VERY best classes I have taken in my academic career. I have an MBA and the most interesting classes to me in graduate school were those that utilized a full array of presentation methods from PowerPoints to video and this class does exactly that.

The content was excellent, the real world examples made application of the material very easy to understand, the research data served to bolster the concept and the Professor was absolutely outstanding. His ability to deliver what was basically a speech with each section was second to none. He had amazing inflection and tone, facial expression, etc. I was blown away by the depth of the content as every piece of it could be utilized immediately. I would highly recommend this class to anyone interested in becoming better equipped to handle change within their environment. You will not be disappointed. In fact, you may end up being like me, looking forward to each session, which in my book, is the highest possible recommendation that can be made.

创建者 Robin S

Mar 22, 2021

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me frame common workplace challenges in more productive ways of assessing issues and strategizing solutions. Nothing here necessarily represents new or innovative thinking, but it does represent a level of deeper thinking that will help practitioners improve how they engage with others to support change (which is CONSTANT). Great course!

创建者 Dr. Z S

Nov 21, 2020

Prof Jonah Berger is an amazing instructor. He provides theories and then backs them up with excellent examples. I believe that this form of applied learning increases insight and understanding. I would readily take another course with him. I encourage people to take this course and purchase his books.

Thank you,

Dr. Zina Suissa, PCC, CTPC, Tedx Speaker

创建者 betel t

Nov 15, 2020

This was the best course I took from Coursera. I wish Professor Jonha offers other courses on change management. He is an excellent professor. He is generous for sharing the course materials with students. I hope Coursera will invite Professor Jonha to conduct other courses.

创建者 Chris A

Mar 4, 2021

Well constructed course and nicely presented. Very useful information with clear presentation. The speed of speech of the professor is impressive, for non English mother tongue speaker but the support PPT material helps ensure you got it all.

创建者 Mirza D

Dec 13, 2020

Excellent course, highly recommended to anyone wanting to understand why there is resistance to change and overall change dynamics. Professor speaks clearly and includes practical examples, material is well presented and easy to follow.

创建者 T. O

Dec 2, 2020

Excellent and fun course - Professor Jonah Berger is both engaging and clear. He effectively uses interesting (& sometimes humorous) stories to explain concepts. I learnt a lot of useful tools and concepts.

创建者 Kimberly q a

Mar 6, 2021

this course was very insightful, giving me new perspective on how to tackle problems , how to recognise those problems, how to change those negative problems to positive

创建者 ABIR G

May 25, 2021

One of the best courses I have completed. The Professor shows his depth of knowledge about the topic with very relatable examples which make learning synchronous!

创建者 Lisa T W

Jun 9, 2021

Excellent, useful information to begin constructing a way to facilitate change. Explains why change is difficult to institute, and equips leaders to stategize.

创建者 Fernando H U

Feb 24, 2021

I learned lots of interesting concepts here like providing a menu, to ask and don't tell, highlit a gap and surface the cost of inaction. It is a good course.

创建者 Soumya M

Dec 21, 2020

A lot of interesting points were explained by the instructor in an easy to understand and implement way. Very helpful and informative course.

创建者 Renee M

Apr 5, 2021

Jonah Berger does an excellent job of explaining the topic--excellent content. The course is laid out efficiently. Highly recommended.

创建者 Sruthi A

Jun 9, 2021

Eye-opening concepts are introduced. Highly insightful content. Included a lot of examples for each concept covered in the course.

创建者 Marc, R E

Jun 20, 2021

Amazing class where you can understand why people are reluctant to change and how to make them change practically!

创建者 Orla S

Jan 31, 2021

Excellent course! Professor Berger was great and used current examples to validate theories. Highly recommend!

创建者 B k

Jan 8, 2021

Fantastic course and great presentation and very insightful, easy to understand with great content.