Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship, 杜克大学

4.6
231 个评分
61 个审阅

课程信息

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

热门审阅

创建者 DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

创建者 R

Jul 04, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

筛选依据:

61 个审阅

创建者 Stephan Leinert

Feb 20, 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

创建者 Ali Abdelfattah El Barshoumy

Jan 24, 2019

A great course, very useful and helpful

创建者 Adesiji Blessing

Jan 21, 2019

A very Interesting and Insightful engagement. Kudos to the lecturer.

创建者 Dornadula Venkata Harshavardhan Reddy

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

创建者 Emily Olubunmi

Jan 10, 2019

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.

创建者 jyoti bankar

Jan 08, 2019

nice course

创建者 Edmund Blake

Dec 15, 2018

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

创建者 Christian Third V. Cacapit

Oct 14, 2018

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

创建者 Tuba Khursheed

Oct 13, 2018

Sir Chris is awesome... this course was very helpful but I wanted to know more about green building. :)

创建者 Feras Basheer Alsalem

Oct 12, 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.