Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.7
355 个评分
91 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

热门审阅

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

筛选依据:

1 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 25 个评论(共 90 个)

创建者 Niklas T

Aug 05, 2017

I like the easy way of the instructor to approach the taught themes. Very interesting and important theme for the future of our world. The readings are sometimes a lil too long.

创建者 Adesiji B

Jan 21, 2019

A very Interesting and Insightful engagement. Kudos to the lecturer.

创建者 Dornadula V H R

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

创建者 jyoti b

Jan 08, 2019

nice course

创建者 Emily O

Jan 10, 2019

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.

创建者 haiyan w

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

创建者 Jesus D V P

Apr 02, 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

创建者 Ali A E B

Jan 24, 2019

A great course, very useful and helpful

创建者 Kareem. F

Jul 24, 2018

great course

创建者 Gustavo G P

Jun 14, 2018

A quick course that provides a great overview of the renewable and green building industries while introducing you to the main topics related to beginning a startup in the field. Please understand that this is not meant to be and in depth course and thus does not provide technical details in the fields of energy and green building. For its purpose the course content is excellent and the lectures well organized with amazing content by professor Chris.

创建者 Emil K

Sep 05, 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

创建者 Niyati n

Oct 27, 2017

This is a 1st class course. It coerces us to take action. It makes us find out more about the business idea in our minds and forces us to put it on paper. The quizzes can be made a bit tougher but they manage to drive many points home - like what problems entrepreneurs should try to solve and why businesses are focusing on renewable energy. Also, the instructor should be appreciated for the course material which is precise & nicely arranged.

创建者 Karandip S

Feb 01, 2018

The course gave me an overview of the opportunity in Renewable Energy and Green Building as well as inspired me to start up my own enterprise.

The videos are highly informative and makes learning very easy. The readings and other resources offered compliment the lesson and the learning.

I am really happy to have taken this course and completed it.

创建者 Juan C L B

Aug 29, 2017

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

创建者 Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

创建者 Karolina w

May 16, 2018

It's absolutely great adventure - thank you!

创建者 Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

创建者 Md. F T

Jun 13, 2018

It's great

创建者 Bibhu K N

Nov 04, 2017

Good course to get a basic understanding of green enterprise.

创建者 Alireza F

Feb 15, 2018

one of the most influential and inspirational course I've ever seen.

创建者 Leonardo B

Aug 18, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Olusegun O

May 11, 2018

Great first start for me.

创建者 Edward M

Oct 08, 2017

It was a course plenty of motivational and valuable resources for continuing the ultimate objective which is to lunch a new bussiness. I'm pretty happy of having taken this course. I stongly recommended to take it to those who are curious about how to start up a new company.

创建者 Harish M A

Nov 02, 2017

One of the best courses with a dual subject line.

创建者 Danny N

Nov 17, 2017

Great School, lifetime of a teacher and business man