Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.7
308 个评分
81 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

热门审阅

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

筛选依据:

1 - Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 的 25 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Niklas T

Aug 05, 2017

I like the easy way of the instructor to approach the taught themes. Very interesting and important theme for the future of our world. The readings are sometimes a lil too long.

创建者 Adesiji B

Jan 21, 2019

A very Interesting and Insightful engagement. Kudos to the lecturer.

创建者 Dornadula V H R

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

创建者 jyoti b

Jan 08, 2019

nice course

创建者 Emily O

Jan 10, 2019

I loved stumbling across this course! I am in the process of connecting with project managers and a LEED certified NASA employee who are excited to be build a living house right where I live here in Tulsa, OK. I've been exposed to so many industries that are thinking about building with sustainable resources. I am blown away by it all. Thanks Chris Wedding, Coursera, and Duke University for creating this course.

创建者 Ali A E B

Jan 24, 2019

A great course, very useful and helpful

创建者 haiyan w

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

创建者 Edima

Sep 02, 2018

Good introduction into entrepreneurship from a green energy perspective.

创建者 Feras B A

Oct 12, 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

创建者 Christian T V C

Oct 14, 2018

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

创建者 Fabien C

Aug 29, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Kareem. F

Jul 24, 2018

great course

创建者 Syed M A

Aug 03, 2017

Great

创建者 Renato d A P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

创建者 Juan C L B

Aug 29, 2017

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

创建者 UDUMA A U

Feb 21, 2018

Ground Breaking

创建者 Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

创建者 Tochukwu U

Sep 18, 2017

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading. It is a course I will recommend to anyone that has interests in renewable energy, it wi

创建者 Chris

Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.

创建者 turki a a

Dec 07, 2017

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

创建者 Lars

Jul 24, 2017

Good course!

创建者 Emil K

Sep 05, 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

创建者 Niyati n

Oct 27, 2017

This is a 1st class course. It coerces us to take action. It makes us find out more about the business idea in our minds and forces us to put it on paper. The quizzes can be made a bit tougher but they manage to drive many points home - like what problems entrepreneurs should try to solve and why businesses are focusing on renewable energy. Also, the instructor should be appreciated for the course material which is precise & nicely arranged.

创建者 Karandip S

Feb 01, 2018

The course gave me an overview of the opportunity in Renewable Energy and Green Building as well as inspired me to start up my own enterprise.

The videos are highly informative and makes learning very easy. The readings and other resources offered compliment the lesson and the learning.

I am really happy to have taken this course and completed it.

创建者 Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.